Troop Boundaries & Information

Troop L

Major Robert Chandler
Troop Commander
Contact Information

Captain Kevin Strickland
Lake Worth
District Commander
Contact Information

To Be DeterminedTBA
Fort Pierce
District Commander

To Be Determined

District Commander

Lt. Indiana Miranda
Public Affairs Officer
Contact Information

Troop L is currently on the Florida Turnpike at the Lake Worth Service Plaza, commanded by Major Robert Chandler. Troop L consists of six Florida counties in Southeast Florida including: Martin, Indian River, Okeechobee, St. Lucie, Palm Beach, and Broward.

Troop L is divided into three districts: Fort Pierce, Lake Worth, and Davie. Fort Pierce, which oversees patrol functions in Martin, Indian River, Okeechobee, and St. Lucie counties. Lake Worth, which covers Palm Beach County, is commanded by Captain Kevin Strickland. The Davie District covers Broward County.

Troop L has many high-profile events that require the Florida Highway Patrol to play a prominent and vital role in both highway and public safety. The 156 sworn and 12 non-sworn members of Troop L are dedicated professionals who strive daily to ensure that all of our citizens and motorists arrive alive.

Contact Information

Lake Worth
Lake Worth Svc. Plz. MM94
Law Enforcement Bldg. #9330
Lake Worth, FL 33467
14190 State Road 84
Davie, FL 33325
Ft. Pierce
2929 N 25th St.
Ft. Pierce, FL 34946

Additional Resources