Troop Boundaries & Information

Troop D


Major Waxler Bright
Troop Commander
Contact Information

Captain Christopher Sorvillo
Orlando District I
District Commander
Contact Information

Captain Rodger Carpenter
District Commander
Contact Information

Captain Elias Sanchez
Orlando District II
District Commander
Contact Information

Lieutenant Kim Montes
Public Affairs Officer
Contact Information

Troop D Headquarters is currently located in Orlando, commanded by Major Waxler Bright. Troop D consists of the six Florida counties along the I-4 corridor: Orange, Osceola, Lake, Seminole, Brevard, and Volusia.

Troop D is separated into three districts: District 1, District 2 and Deland/Cocoa. District 1, which oversees all of Troop D’s specialty positions is commanded by Captain Christopher Sorvillo. District 2 covering Orange and Osceola counties is commanded by Captain Elias Sanchez. The Deland/Cocoa District encompassing the counties of Seminole, Volusia, and Brevard is commanded by Captain Rodger Carpenter.

Troop D is the largest and busiest area of the state with over 82 million visitors each year. From world famous attractions such as Daytona Beach, which is known as the Space Coast, to the orange groves and everywhere in between, Troop D’s 241 sworn and 14 non-sworn members serve with Courtesy, Service, and Protection.

Contact Information

133 S Semoran Blvd.
Suite A
Orlando, FL 32807
1-800-226-5350 (Florida Only)
1551 E International Speedway Blvd.
Deland, FL 32724
3775 W King St.
Cocoa, FL 32926

Additional Resources