Troop Boundaries & Information

Troop J

Major William Harris
Troop Commander
Contact Information

Captain Amos Santiago
Orlando/Deland Office
Contact Information

Captain Steven Gove
Miami-Dade/West Palm Beach/Fort Myers Office
Contact Information

Captain Bryant Gay
Jacksonville Office
Contact Information

Sergeant Denise Meredith
Public Affairs Officer
Contact Information

Troop J Headquarters is currently located in Fort Myers, commanded by Major William Harris. Troop J oversees commercial vehicle enforcement operations for Florida’s southern region encompassing Troops D, E, F, G, K, and L.

Troop J is separated into six districts located in Jacksonville, DeLand, Orlando, Fort Myers, West Palm Beach and Miami. Orlando/DeLand is commanded by Captain Amos Santiago. Fort Myers, West Palm Beach and Miami are commanded by Captain Steven Gove. Jacksonville is commanded by Captain Bryant Gay.

Troop J is comprised of 122 sworn and 10 non-sworn members. Troop J strategic goals support the Florida Highway Patrol’s broad highway safety mission and troopers strive to save lives by reducing the number and severity of commercial motor vehicle involved traffic crashes and removing high risk motor carriers and drivers from Florida roadways. Troopers enforce provisions of Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations related to the operation of commercial motor vehicles and Florida laws focused on commercial vehicle load, size, weight, fuel tax, hazardous material safety, traffic regulations, driver licensing, and vehicle registrations.

Contact Information

Southern Region CVE
10041 Daniels Pkwy.
Ft. Myers, FL 33913

Additional Resources