Troop Boundaries & Information

Troop H

 Seleccione aquí para Español

Major Chris Blackmon
Troop Commander
Contact Information

Captain Jeff Bissainthe
District Commander
Contact Information

Captain Ryan Martina
District Commander
Contact Information

Troop H Headquarters is currently located in Tallahassee, commanded by Major Christopher Blackmon. Troop H consists of the eight Florida counties along the “Big Bend” encompassing Leon, Gadsden, Jefferson, Madison, Taylor, Wakulla, Liberty, and Franklin.

Troop H is separated into two districts: Leon and Gadsden. Leon, which oversees Leon, Jefferson, Madison and Taylor counties is commanded by Captain Jeff Bissainthe. Gadsden, which covers Gadsden, Franklin, Wakulla and Liberty counties, is commanded by Captain Ryan Martina.

Troop H’s 84 sworn and 6 non-sworn personnel are dedicated to enhancing the overall safety on Florida’s highways by increasing public safety and education, ultimately reducing the number of traffic crashes resulting in death, injury and property damage. Troop H is committed to reducing criminal activities occurring on Florida’s highways through aggressive detection, prevention and enforcement of criminal laws relating to highway violence, transportation of illegal drugs/contraband, auto theft, driver license violations, and human trafficking.

Contact Information

2100 Mahan Dr.
Tallahassee, FL 32308

Additional Resources