Troop Boundaries & Information

Troop E

Major Roger Reyes
Troop Commander
Contact Information

Captain Juan Cuevas
Miami-Dade County North
District Commander
Contact Information

Captain Adolfo Torres
Miami-Dade County
Special Operations
Contact Information

Miami-Dade County South
and Monroe County
District Commander

Lieutenant Alejandro Camacho
Public Affairs Officer
Contact Information

Troop E Headquarters is currently located in Miami, commanded by Major Roger Reyes. Troop E consists of Miami-Dade and Monroe counties.

Troop E is separated into three districts: North, South and Special Operations. The North District covers northern Miami-Dade County and is commanded by Captain Juan Cuevas. The South District covers southern Miami-Dade County and Monroe County and is commanded by TBD. The Special Operations District is commanded by Captain Adolfo Torres and includes the motorcycle unit, criminal interdiction, canine teams, Special Response Team (SRT) and the Traffic Homicide Investigations (THI) squad.

Troop E is comprised of 174 sworn members and 9 non-sworn members. The men and women assigned to Troop E are responsible for the overall safety and security of a diverse community and millions of international visitors annually.

Contact Information

1011 NW 111th Ave.
Miami, FL 33172
3380 Overseas Hwy.
Marathon, FL 33050

Additional Resources