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SUBJECT:

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF TITLE BY PAWNBROKERS

DESCRIPTION AND USE:
THIS PROCEDURE PROVIDES INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS TO ASSIST TAX
COLLECTOR EMPLOYEES, LICENSE PLATE AGENCY EMPLOYEES, AND THE DEPARTMENT
OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES IN PROCESSING APPLICATIONS FOR THE
TRANSFER AND ISSUANCE OF CERTIFICATES OF TITLE TO PAWNBROKERS.

PROVISIONS OF LAW:
Section 319.22, Florida Statutes, provides for the transfer of certificates of title to motor vehicles.

Section 539.001(1), Florida Statutes, states, This section may be cited as the "Florida
Pawnbroking Act."”

Section 539.001(9), Florida Statutes, states that all goods delivered to a pawnbroker in a pawn or
purchase transaction must be securely stored and maintained in an unaltered condition within the
jurisdiction of the appropriate law enforcement official for a period of 30 calendar days after the
transaction. Those goods delivered to a pawnbroker in a purchase transaction may not be sold or
otherwise disposed of before the expiration of such period.

Section 539.001(10), Florida Statutes, provides that pledged goods not redeemed within the 30-
day period following the maturity date of a pawn are automatically forfeited to the pawnbroker;
absolute right, title, and interest in and to the goods shall vest in and shall be deemed conveyed
to the pawnbroker by operation of law; and no further notice is necessary.

Section 539.002, Florida Statutes, states, Chapter 538, Florida Statutes, does not apply to
pawnbrokers licensed under the Florida Pawnbroking Act. Section 538.03(1)(a), Florida
Statutes, defines a secondhand dealer as, any person, corporation, or other business organization
or entity which is not a secondary metals recycler, which is engaged in the business of
purchasing, consigning, or pawning secondhand goods. However, secondhand dealers are not
limited to dealing only in items defined as secondhand goods in paragraph (g). Except as
provided in subsection (2), the term means pawnbrokers, jewelers, precious metals dealers,
garage sale operators, secondhand stores, and consignment shops.

Revision(s) to this Procedure: Added information to the first NOTE on page 2 and Exhibit B.

EFFECTIVE DATE

REVISION DATE PAGE #

Immediately 07/08/14 TL-47-01




STATE OF FLORIDA
Division of Motorist Services

PROCEDURE # SUBJECT:
TL-47 APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF TITLE BY PAWNBROKERS
. GENERAL INFORMATION:

If the pawn or purchase transaction involves a motor vehicle, the motor vehicle must be

delivered into the possession of the pawnbroker.

When the pawnbroker enters into any pawn or purchase transaction, the pawnbroker must

complete a "pawnbroker transaction form™ for the transaction, including an indication of whether

the transaction is a pawn or a purchase. The pledgor or seller must sign the completed form.

Any motor vehicle pledged to a pawnbroker that is not redeemed within 30 days following the

maturity date of the pawn, if the 30" day is not a business day, then the following business day,

is automatically forfeited to the pawnbroker by operation of law and no further notice is
necessary.
1. DOCUMENTATION REQUIRED AND SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS:

A. When a "pawn" is in default (not redeemed within 30 days following the maturity date of
the pawn), the pawnbroker must submit the following documentation to the tax collector's
office:

1. The Florida or out-of-state certificate of title, or official proof of ownership. The
title does not have to be completed for transfer.

NOTE: If the title is not available, an affidavit from the pawnbroker stating that fact is
required. The pawnbroker must always verify that the vehicle is titled in the
name of the person pawning it.

2. A form HSMV 82040, Application for Certificate of Title with/without Vehicle
Registration, or HSMV 82041, Application for Vehicle/Vessel Certificate of Title
and/or Registration, accurately completed by the pawnbroker.

NOTE: The pawnbroker must obtain a title in their name prior to selling the motor vehicle.

3. If the motor vehicle is not titled in Florida, a form HSMV 82042, Vehicle
Identification Number and Odometer Verification Affidavit, accurately completed
by the pawnbroker with the vehicle identification number verified by one of the
four officials shown on the lower portion of the form.

Form HSMV 82040, Application for Certificate of Title, may be used in lieu of
the above listed form.

Verification is not required for any mobile home, trailer or semi-trailer with a net
weight less than 2,000 pounds, travel trailer, camping trailer, truck camper, or
fifth wheel recreational trailer.

4, A copy of the Pawnbroker's Certificate of Registration issued by the Florida
Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services pursuant to the requirements
of Chapter 539, Florida Statutes.
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STATE OF FLORIDA
Division of Motorist Services

PROCEDURE #

TL-47

SUBJECT:

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF TITLE BY PAWNBROKERS

10.

A copy of the "pawnbroker transaction form" indicating the pawn. See Exhibits C
& D concerning the "Pawnbroker Transaction Form."

An affidavit stating the motor vehicle has not been redeemed within the 30
day period following the maturity date of the pawn.

Lien satisfaction(s) for any liens, as shown on the motor vehicle records of this or
any other state.

Specify on form HSMV 82040, Application for Certificate of Title with/without
Registration, or form HSMV 82041, Application for Vehicle/Vessel Certificate of
Title and/or Registration, "Obtained pursuant to Chapter 539, Florida Statutes."”

A Florida license plate number transferred to or purchased for the motor vehicle,
or a non-use affidavit.

Title fees.

B. When the pawnbroker has held a motor vehicle for a period of 30 calendar days after a
"purchase transaction,” and the pawnbroker is taking title, the pawnbroker must submit
the following documentation to the tax collector's office:

1.

The Florida or out-of-state certificate of title, or official proof of ownership,
accurately completed for transfer to the pawnbroker.

NOTE: The title MUST be completed for transfer to the pawnbroker.

2.

A form HSMV 82040, Application for Certificate of Title with/without
Vehicle Registration, or HSMV 82041, Application for Vehicle/Vessel
Certificate of Title and/or Registration, accurately completed by the
pawnbroker.

NOTE: The pawnbroker must obtain a title in their name prior to selling the motor vehicle.

3.

If the motor vehicle is not titled in Florida, a form HSMV 82042, Vehicle
Identification Number and Odometer Verification Affidavit, accurately completed
by the pawnbroker with the vehicle identification number verified by one of the
four officials shown on the lower portion of the form.

Form HSMV 82040, Application for Certificate of Title, (Rev. 6/98 or later),
may be used in lieu of the above listed form.

Verification is not required for any mobile home, trailer or semi-trailer with a net
weight less than 2,000 pounds, travel trailer, camping trailer, truck camper, or
fifth wheel recreational trailer.

A copy of the Pawnbroker's Certificate of Registration issued by the Florida
Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services pursuant to the requirements
of Chapter 539, Florida Statutes.

PAGE #

TL-47-03




STATE OF FLORIDA
Division of Motorist Services

PROCEDURE #

TL-47

SUBJECT:

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF TITLE BY PAWNBROKERS

5. A copy of the "pawnbroker transaction form" indicating the purchase. See
Exhibits C & D concerning the "Pawnbroker Transaction Form."

6. An affidavit stating the motor vehicle has been held by the pawnbroker for a
period of 30 calendar days after the date of the "purchase" transaction.

7. Lien satisfaction(s) for any liens, as shown on the motor vehicle records of
this or any other state.

8. Specify on form HSMV 82040, Application for Certificate of Title with/without
Registration, or form HSMV 82041, Application for Vehicle/Vessel Certificate of
Title and/or Registration, "Obtained pursuant to Chapter 539, Florida Statutes."

0. A Florida license plate number transferred to or purchased for the motor vehicle,
or a non-use affidavit.

10. Title fees.

MISCELLANEOUS INFORMATION:

A

I & mm

The pawnbroker transaction form will indicate whether the transaction was a pawn
or a purchase.

If the pawnbroker is taking title, a penalty fee is not applicable, as this is an
operation of law transaction.

Pawnbrokers may extend the maturity date for a transaction and must give the pledger a
written memorandum (which may be a new transaction form) specifying the new default
date.

If an owner repurchases a motor vehicle from a pawnbroker pursuant to a "purchase
transaction" and sells the motor vehicle to a new buyer, the owner must give the buyer an
affidavit. The affidavit must explain why the certificate of title was assigned to the
pawnbroker, state that the transfer to the pawnbroker is null and void and state the name
of the new purchaser. This affidavit must be submitted to the license plate agency along
with the certificate of title and application for title.

An "Information Concerning Pawnbrokers™ page is attached as Exhibit A.
A documentation check list is attached as Exhibit B.
A "Definitions" page is attached as Exhibit C.

S. 539. 001(8), Florida Statutes (PAWNBROKER TRANSACTION FORM), is
attached as Exhibit D.

A "Pawnbroker Transaction Form" is attached as Exhibit E.

See Forms Appendix for a sample of the HSMV forms referred to in this procedure.
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EXHIBIT A

INFORMATION CONCERNING PAWNBROKERS

A "pawnbroker," as defined in Chapter 539, must be licensed by the Department of Agriculture
and Consumer Services. This license is renewed annually. They must also obtain a local
occupational license.

A pawnbroker does two types of transactions for motor vehicles, which are:

1. Pawn Pawnbroker must take title.

2. Purchase Pawnbroker must take title.

The certificate of title does not have to be signed over for a "pawn."

The certificate of title does have to be signed over for a "purchase."

The motor vehicle must be in possession of the pawnbroker.

The instrument used by a pawnbroker to record a "pawn" or a "purchase” is a "Pawnbroker
Transaction Form."

If the transaction is a "pawn," the vehicle may be titled to the pawnbroker if the vehicle is not
redeemed within the 30-day period following the maturity date of the pawn.

If the transaction is a "purchase," the vehicle may be titled to the pawnbroker if the vehicle is
not redeemed for a period of 30 days after the date of the purchase transaction.
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TL-47

EXHIBIT B
PAWN CHECK LIST

The pawnbroker must obtain a title in their name prior to selling the motor vehicle.

FLORIDA RECORD OUT-OF-STATE RECORD
HSMYV 82040 or 82041 HSMV 82040 or 82041
Florida Certificate HSMYV 82042, or the VIN verification
of Title section on form HSMV 82040

Out-of-state proof of ownership

NOTE: Title does not have to be completed for transfer. However, if the title is not available, an
affidavit stating that fact must be submitted The pawnbroker should always verify that
the vehicle is titled in the name of the person pawning it.

Copy of the "Pawnbroker's Registration Certificate” issued by the Florida Department of
Agriculture and Consumer Services.

Copy of the "pawnbroker transaction form™ indicating the "pawn."

An affidavit stating the motor vehicle has not been redeemed within the 30
day period following the maturity date of the pawn.

Specify on form 82040 or 82041, "Obtained pursuant to Chapter 539, Florida Statutes."
Florida license plate number or non-use affidavit.
Title fees.

PURCHASE CHECK LIST
The pawnbroker must obtain a title in their name prior to selling the motor vehicle.

FLORIDA RECORD OUT-OF-STATE RECORD
HSMV 82040 or 82041 HSMV 82040 or 82041
Florida Certificate HSMV 82042, or the Vin verification
of Title section on form HSMV 82040

Out-of-state proof of ownership
NOTE: Title must be completed for transfer.

Copy of the "Pawnbroker's Registration Certificate” issued by the Florida Department of
Agriculture and Consumer Services.

Copy of the "pawnbroker transaction form™ indicating the "purchase.”

An affidavit stating the motor vehicle has been held by the pawnbroker for a period of 30
calendar days after the date of the "purchase™ transaction.

Specify on form 82040 or 82041, "Obtained pursuant to Chapter 539, Florida Statutes."
Florida license plate number or non-use affidavit.

Title fees.
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EXHIBIT C

DEFINITIONS

The date upon which the pledgor’s right of redemption expires and
absolute right, title, and interest in and to the pledged goods shall
vest in and shall be deemed conveyed to the pawnbroker by
operation of law.

An advancement of funds on the security of pledged goods on
condition that the pledged goods are left in the possession of the
pawnbroker for the duration of the pawn and may be redeemed by
the pledgor on the terms and conditions contained in Chapter 539.

Any person who is engaged in the business of making pawns; who
makes a public display containing the term "Pawn," "pawnbroker,"
or "pawnshop" or any derivative thereof; or who publicly displays
a sign or symbol historically identified with pawns. A pawnbroker
may also engage in the business of purchasing goods which
includes consignment and trade.

The instrument on which a pawnbroker records pawns and
purchases.

The location at which a pawnbroker conducts business.

A vendor who furnishes a pawnbroker with an invoice specifying
the vendor's name and address, the date of the sale, a description of
the items sold, and the sales price, and who has an established place
of business, or, in the case of a secondhand dealer as defined in s.
538.03, has represented in writing that such dealer has complied
with all applicable recordkeeping, reporting, and retention
requirements pertaining to goods sold or otherwise delivered to a
pawnbroker.

Tangible personal property that is deposited with, or otherwise
delivered into the possession of a pawnbroker in connection with a
pawn. "Pledged Goods" does not include titles or any other form
of written security in tangible property in lieu of actual physical
possession.

An individual who delivers pledged goods into the possession of a
pawnbroker in connection with a pawn.

The transfer and delivery of goods, by a person other than a
permitted vendor, to a pawnbroker by acquisition for value,
consignment, or trade for other goods.



EXHIBITD

S. 539. 001(8), Florida Statutes: PAWNBROKER TRANSACTION FORM.

(a) At the time the pawnbroker enters into any pawn or purchase transaction, the pawnbroker shall complete a pawnbroker transaction
form for such transaction, including an indication of whether the transaction is a pawn or a purchase, and the pledgor or seller shall
sign such completed form. The agency must approve the design and format of the pawnbroker transaction form, which must be 8/,
inches x 11 inches in size and elicit the information required under this section. In completing the pawnbroker transaction form, the
pawnbroker shall record the following information, which must be typed or written indelibly and legibly in English.

(b) The front of the pawnbroker transaction form must include:

1. The name and address of the pawnshop.

2. A complete and accurate description of the pledged goods or purchased goods, including the following information, if applicable:
a. Brand name.

b. Model number.

c. Manufacturer's serial number.

d. Size.

e. Color, as apparent to the untrained eye.

f. Precious metal type, weight, and content, if known.

g. Gemstone description, including the number of stones.

h. In the case of firearms, the type of action, caliber or gauge, number of barrels, barrel length, and finish.

i. Any other unique identifying marks, numbers, names, or letters.

Notwithstanding sub-subparagraphs a.-i., in the case of multiple items of a similar nature delivered together in one transaction which
do not bear serial or model numbers and which do not include precious metal or gemstones, such as musical or video recordings,
books, and hand tools, the description of the items is adequate if it contains the quantity of items and a description of the type of items
delivered.

3. The name, address, home telephone number, place of employment, date of birth, physical description, and right thumbprint of the
pledgor or seller.

4. The date and time of the transaction.

5. The type of identification accepted from the pledgor or seller, including the issuing agency and the identification number.

6. In the case of a pawn:

a. The amount of money advanced, which must be designated as the amount financed;

b. The maturity date of the pawn, which must be 30 days after the date of the pawn;

c. The default date of the pawn and the amount due on the default date;

d. The total pawn service charge payable on the maturity date, which must be designated as the finance charge;

e. The amount financed plus the finance charge that must be paid to redeem the pledged goods on the maturity date, which must be
designated as the total of payments;

f. The annual percentage rate, computed according to the regulations adopted by the Federal Reserve Board under the federal Truth in
Lending Act; and

g. The front or back of the pawnbroker transaction form must include a statement that:

(1) Any personal property pledged to a pawnbroker within this state which is not redeemed within 30 days following the maturity date
of the pawn, if the 30th day is not a business day, then the following business day, is automatically forfeited to the pawnbroker, and
absolute right, title, and interest in and to the property vests in and is deemed conveyed to the pawnbroker by operation of law, and no
further notice is necessary;

(I1) The pledgor is not obligated to redeem the pledged goods; and

(111) If the pawnbroker transaction form is lost, destroyed, or stolen, the pledgor must immediately advise the issuing pawnbroker in
writing by certified or registered mail, return receipt requested, or in person evidenced by a signed receipt.

(1V) A pawn may be extended upon mutual agreement of the parties.

7. In the case of a purchase, the amount of money paid for the goods or the monetary value assigned to the goods in connection with
the transaction.

8. A statement that the pledgor or seller of the item represents and warrants that it is not stolen, that it has no liens or encumbrances
against it, and that the pledgor or seller is the rightful owner of the goods and has the right to enter into the transaction. Any person
who knowingly gives false verification of ownership or gives a false or altered identification and who receives money from a
pawnbroker for goods sold or pledged commits:

a. If the value of the money received is less than $300, a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083,
ors. 775.084.

b. If the value of the money received is $300 or more, a felony of the second degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083,
ors. 775.084.

(c) A pawnbroker transaction form must provide a space for the imprint of the right thumbprint of the pledgor or seller and a blank
line for the signature of the pledgor or seller.

(d) At the time of the pawn or purchase transaction, the pawnbroker shall deliver to the pledgor or seller an exact copy of the
completed pawnbroker transaction form.
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EXHIBIT E

FLORIDA PAWNBROKER TRANSACTION FORM TRANSACTION DATE CONTROL #
PAWNBROKER
/CREDITOR
DEPT. #
TIME e et e b i e MATURITY DATE
Qe Q 0 Pam
TYPE OF TRANSACTION | TRADE SRR
= TViae) DATECFBATH BEX MIF) RACE W, WHITE
3 I | B. BLACK
w
g VIETA HaT,
-l
o
Iyeg METAL
z 132 o W e - B - S
5 ol imorir lllﬂn:-&lur N Nt Agplicable " lglp.:"m" T e
ol & Beaceim Eum B. Box Link E, Emamig P, Puipis
bl P- Pandant Cham F o M. Mamuise B Biws
= EBotis £ Grems senoat % B o
L. Cullimks P K Black
Rl 5. cer ©. Balitaire 0, Brown
g- hugget M. Monogram W, White
| SERIAL NUMBER CWNER AFPLIED NOWBER WM VPR MODEL NUMBER

——T

DESCRIPTION GF ITEM [Inszriptions, Color, Size, Marks, Design, Behool, Yaur, Isstials, Barrel Leagin)

TYPE

ITEM 1

TvPE METAL l KT

wT }‘DINMH BTYLE BIZE LENGTH ISTONES SHAPE

AL N

ITEM 2

|

CESCRIFTION OF ITEW (mstriptiens, Coior, Site, Mafes, Detign, Behool, Vear, Wnilals, Barel Lange)

W N

ITEM3

THPE ulru‘ KT

BERIAL MU

ITEM 4

GESCRIFTION OF ITEM (Inscaplions. Cowr, Sie, Marks, Doaign, Behool, 7ear, inibais, Barrsl Langin

TYPE | METAL fﬂ
AL WO

LENGTH #ETONES BHAPE

EFFECTIVE JUNE 1, 1957
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g DESCRIPTION OF [TEM (Inscrplions, Colod, Size, Marks, Desiga, School, Yaas, Inimals, Barmel Laagin)

E e MTWWIW

; DEBCAIPTION GF [TEM (Inecliphons, Color, Site, Marks, Deaign, w—m‘_ulmuuqm TARREL | AMGUNT

w

E TYPE ! METAL | KT WT | GENDER ETYLE ‘ BIZE LENGTH €T WT | coLom
AMOUNT FINANCED. FINANCE CHARGE. TOTAL OF PAYMENTS. ANNUAL PERCENTAGE MATURITY DATE

The amount of cash given directly 1o you. | The dollar amount the credit will cost you. Mﬂu"l I:Q‘:dul:‘mﬁﬁ:‘sw RATE. Thecost of your crecit as a ysarly rabe.

$ $ $ %

See your contract for any additional information | PREPAYMENT: i you pay off early, you witnot | PAYMENT SCHEDULE: 9 |0
SConGBiming Mm ;ndwm:::.ma Fropgiment be entitled to & refund ol pan of the Finance Charge. | Total of Payments is due on Maturity Date shawn above. E §
Pawn Default Date mm«mmwmmmmmmsmm rented or leased and that i

they have the rightful owner of the pledged/ -
sold {mmumlmmwmﬂm rty. Pledgor/Seller attests thal the Pledgor/
Amount roquied o redeem | Seller is not in voluntary or involuntary bankruplcy of wm;omisalaaslmmofaus.
pledged property on & 1, the Pledgor/Seller, agree to all terms and conditions on the front and back and acknowledge
Pgan Cate. receipt of a copy of this document.
PURCHASE / TRADE | also state, Under penalty of perjury, | have read the foregoing document, and the facts
$ atatad in it are frue. NOTICE: See Reverse Side
EMPLOYEE S INITIALS O NUMBER. X PLEDOORSELLERS SIGNATURE
Right Thumb Print of Pledgor/Seller




EXHIBIT E, page 2

In consideration of and to sacura the amount identtified 25 tha Tolal of Paymeants, Pletgor hersby dapasits with the Issuer of inis pawn ticket the Pledged Geods descrived on the reversa hereof

The Pledgor/Seller represents and warrants thal the pledsd/scld goods ars nol Si61sh, retad, of leassd, and thal they hava no s or sncumbrances against them. PladgerSellar aléo attests
1o be the rightful owner of the pledgad/sold property, and that Pledgor/Salier has Ihe right 1o pladge/sell ha propeny. Pledgar/Seller attests that the Pledgor/Seller is natin voluntary ar Involuntary
bankruptey of any type and is at least 18 years of age. k ' ’

mype(smul property pledged toa Pawnbroker within this state which Is not redesmed withini 30 days following the maturity date of the pawn, if the 30th day is not a business day, then the
owing business day, is automatically forfeited to the Pawnbroker, and absolute right, fitle, and interest in and fo tha property vests in and is deemed convayed to the Pawnbroker by operation
of law, and no further notice is nacessary. The Pledgor is not obligated to redeam tha pladged goods.

In this pawn transaction & Pawnbroker may contract for a0 recelve a pain senvce tharge (Fnance Chiarga) of 25 percent of the Amount Financed for each 30 day period, except hat the
Pawnbroker is enfitied to recaive'a minimum pawn servica charge of §5.00 for sach such 30 day period. This pawn service charge consists of 2 parcent intarest charge and'the remainder in

On phﬂgd goods redaemed within the first 30 days from the date of the pawn transaction, & Pawnbraker may collact a 25 parcant pawn service charge. On pledged goods radesmed after
ot may coliect a : : :

days but before the 615t day after the date of the pawn lransaction, a Pawnbroket may collect a pawn service fee equal o twice the amoun! charged for the first 30 day perlod.
Apawnmay be extended upon mutual agreament of the parties, In his avenl, the dally pawn service charge for tie extarision shall be equal to are-fhirieth of the original pawn service charge.

Proper identification required on il redemptions. Firearms only redeemabila by the originl Pladgor. On other types ot loans and during the first 30 days atter the original transaction date only
the original Pledgor.or Pledgar's attomey-in-fact m?.mupmmeplndgmm, Aftar the first 30 days, only the original Pledgor or the Pladger's authorized reprasentative is entitlad to radeem
the pledged goods (firearms excluded); howaever, it the Pavmbrokar deferminas that ihe person s not the original Pladgor, or the Pledgor's authorized representalive, the Pawnbroket is not
required to allow tha redemption of the pledged goods by slch parson. The parson redeeming tha pledged goods mustsian the Pladgor's copy of the pawnbroker transastion form, which the
pawnbrokervill retain as evidence of the person’s recaip! of tha pladged goods, Il tha persan redeaming the pledged goods is the Pladgor's authorized representative, thal parson must present
notarized authorization from the original Pledgor and show idantification to the Pawnbroker and the Pawnbroker shall record that person's name, address and identification on fhe pawnbroker
fransaction form retained by the pawnshop: - d K

Any who knowingly gives false verification of ownership o gives & falss o alterad identification and who tecaives monay from & Pasmbroket for goods. sold or pledged commilts:
{a) 1 the value of the monay recelved Is lass than $300, a felony of the third degres, punishabia as providad in 5.775 082, 5.775.083, or 5.775.084.
{b) If the value of the money recaivad is 3300 or more, a felony ol the second dagree, punishabla as providad in 5.775.082, 5,775,083, or 5.775.084,

If the pawnbroker transaction form is lost, destroyed, of stofen, the Piedgor must immediately advise the issuing Pawnbroket In writing by certified.or registered mall, retum receip! raquested,
or in parson evidenced by a signed receipt. : ] . y .

if the pledged goods are lost or damaged whils in the Pawribroker's posséssion, the Pawnbroker may saisty the Pledgar’s claim by replacing the itam with like kind of merchandise of eaual
valua, with which the Pladgor can reasoniably replace the goods. Such replacementis & defanse 1o'any civil action based upon the fosé or damage of the goods.

In the event of litigation or arbitration, the losing party shall be responaibla for all th ariomey's fses of both parties,

Pladgsd goods may be redeemad by mail by agreement between the Pledgor and the Pawnbraker. The Piam, must pay I advance all monles due and & charge by the Pawnbroker to recover
Wﬁﬁimmm‘amhm%mmng.w mmglu!m pledgedigands. The the pledged goodsinanamount acceptable tothe Pledgor. The Pawnbroker's
fiability for loss or damage in coni with the shipmant of such platdged goods s limited 1o the amount of the insurance coverage obtained.

No oral representation shall in any way change or modily these writien conditions, and such oral representations shall in no way be blﬁding upon the issuer of this pawn ticket.
+ PROPER IDENTIFICATION REQUIRED ON ALL REDEMPTIONS » FIREARMS ONLY REDEEMABLE BY THE ORIGINAL PLEDGOR »

*NO GOODS SHOWN FOR REDEMPTION UNLESS PAID IN ADVANCE « NO PERSONAL CHECKS ACCEPTED » NO GOODS SENT COD »

« VERBAL AGREEMENTS FOR ADDITIONAL DAYS ARE NON BINDING «
* NOTICE: See Reverse Side +

AECORD OF PAYMENTS AND EXTENSIONS 5 e 57y
- - — orfei
- TNaw Pawn Sarvice Giargss & Herw o bty
Duarad | Gerran | ownorbwe [ omi, || PP | CRGAEA | owabee |,
1 i ‘Data Pullad:
Pulled By:
LOST PAWN TICKET STATEMENT | HEREBY: ACKNOWLEDGE RECEIPT OF PLEDGED PROPERTY
L, W = S LISTED ON THE REVERSE SIDE OF THIS CONTRACT.
Fee: $2.00 Date x PR kS i
My ticketwas lost, destroyed, stolen,  (Grole siover iy .
y i ot el i Hadsemars Signature Data
Pledwr A IIR'EDEE“ER"S IIDENTI'I\FICIII‘ITON IF'CITII!B THAN ORIGINAL PLEDGOR
1 S = s Narra
Ackyum
Pledyor's|.D. Type & Number
| T N & Ty
Empk_)yaafPS ek

BPG FORM #10-:0820 . © Copyright 1908 « FL - 7/18/98 . BURRELL PAINTING ©O, ING.  1-800-531-5234
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