
FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES 
APPLICATION FOR FRONT END LICENSE PLATES 

MAIL TO:  
 

DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES 
2900 APALACHEE PARKWAY, MS# 72 

TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399 

Fees: $8.20 (includes $5.00 license plate fee and $3.20 license plate mail fee). 

Name (print or type) ______________________________________________________________ 
(First Name)                    (Middle Name)                    (Last Name) 

Street Address __________________________________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________ 
  (City)         (State)             ( Zip Code) 

______________________________________________________________________________ 
             (Florida Driver’s License Number)                 (Date of Birth)                     (Sex) 

Owner’s E-mail Address: __________________________________________________________ 

I am requesting the following "front end" license plate, as indicated: 

Emergency Medical Services (Certified Emergency Medical Technician or Certified 
Paramedic): 
A copy of your certification as provided in Florida Statutes 401 must be submitted with this 
application. 

 Firefighter: 
A letter from your supervisor must be submitted with this application stating you are currently a 
member of the fire department who actively engages in fire fighting. 

Law Enforcement Officer: 
A letter from your supervisor must be submitted with this application stating you are currently an 
active law enforcement officer as specified in Florida Statute 943. 

Emergency Management Personnel: 
A letter from your supervisor must be submitted with this application stating you are currently an 
active emergency management personnel of the civil defense as specified in Florida Statutes 252. 

I understand that if I become disassociated from the service or organization for which the special motor 
vehicle license plate was issued, I must return the license plate within 10 days from the date of 
disassociation. I also understand that any person who violates the provisions of this act by willfully or 
fraudulently obtaining a special motor vehicle license plate pursuant to Florida 
Statute 320.0898 is guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree, punishable as provided in 
Florida Statutes 775.082 or 775.083. 

Applicant’s Signature ________________________________________________________________ 
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