STATE OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES **DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES** BUREAU OF MOTORIST COMPLIANCE

LICENSE APPLICATION FOR COMMERCIAL DRIVING SCHOOL

This form is to be used for original and renewal applications for the purpose of securing approval to engage in motor vehicle driving instruction, by the individual, association, corporation or partnership as owner of the school for a license to conduct a Commercial Driving School, in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 488, Florida Statutes and Administrative Rule 15A-11.002, 15A-11.003, 15A-11.004, and 15A-11.012.

This form and all required documentation must be submitted to:

Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles Bureau of Motorist Compliance Neil Kirkman Building, Mail Stop 39 2900 Apalachee Parkway Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0570

THIS APPLICATION MUST BE COMPLETE WITH ALL REQUIRED DOCUMENTS AND FEES ATTACHED PRIOR TO SUBMISSION TO THIS OFFICE.

AN APPLICATION FOR LICENSE RENEWAL RECEIVED LESS THAN 45 DAYS FROM THE EXPIRATION DATE WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED BY THE DEPARTMENT AND THE LICENSE WILL NOT BE RENEWED. IN SUCH CASE, A COMMERCIAL DRIVING SCHOOL MUST SUBMIT AN ORIGINAL APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE.

O = Original Application R = Renewal Application B = Both

All fees are due at submission and are made payable to:

Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.

Application Fee:	\$ 50.00 (O) Non-Refundable per F.S.488.03			
Original License Fee:	\$200.00 (O)			
License Renewal Fee:	\$100.00 (R)			
Original Vehicle Registration:	\$ 15.00 (O) Non-Refundable per F.S.488.05			
Renewal Vehicle Registration: \$ 10.00 (R)				
HSMV 77074S– CDS APPLICATI	ON (REV. 09/10)			

15A-11.002, 15A-11.003, 15A-004, and 15A-11.012 FAC

1. GENERAL INFORMATION.

IMPORTANT

No employee of the Department or immediate family member of the Department shall be connected in any capacity with any commercial driving school or commercial truck driving school in accordance with section 112.313(7), F.S. and Administrative Rule 15A-11.002.

PI E	ne of Business:		
	ORPORATION		
	ness Address:		
PLE	PLEASE ATTACH CERTIFICATE OF OCCUPANCY OR LEASE AGREEMENT		
NO	TE: Each branch office location requires a separate license application.		
Phor	ne Number(s):		
OW	NER/OPERATOR.		
corp	e school is owned by an individual, partnership, principal stockholder(s), association or a pration, list the name, addresses and positions of all persons involved. (Continue on a separate of paper and attach if necessary.)		
	tor puper and attach it necessary.)		

(B)	b.	th respect to school vehicles, licensed by the Department, These vehicles must be dual controlled. (if necessary attach to this application). ATTACH A CURRENT E FOR EACH VEHILCE LISTED	
		Make of Vehicle Year VIN	Own/Lease
		NOTE: Whenever motor vehicles at valid certificate of insurance for new	re replaced or added, notify the Department and forward a vehicle registration.
4.	SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION		
	a.	Every owner, officer, or partner of the school, shall provide one set of finger prints for a fingerprint-based criminal background check, the cost of which is borne by the applicant. The conviction of, the plea of no contest to, or the adjudication withheld for, any felony of misdemeanor offense as shown by a fingerprint-based criminal background check conducted by the Department can disqualify a person as a holder of a license or acting a an instructor, agent or employee of the school.	
	b.	Driver License number:	State:
	formation		and complete. I understand that any fraudulent or by me will result in the revocation of my commercial
			(Signature in Full)
			(Position in School)

ATTACH THE FOLLOWING TO THIS APPLICATION:

- (B)1. All additional information called for throughout the application.
- (B)2. All fees for this document.
- (B)3. Attach a Certified copy of certificate of Fictitious Name, from the Department of State, as filed under the Fictitious Name Act. The Certificate must not be more than five (5) years old. However, if your school is incorporated you must submit a copy of the Certificate of Incorporation filed with the Department of State within the last 12 months. (To request information on how to obtain a copy of your certificate please call (850) 488-9000.)
- (B)4. Attach a Certificate of Insurance including description of the motor vehicle providing coverage for commercial driver education use of such vehicle and the certificate must also state that ten (10) days notice will be given to the Bureau of Driver Education and DUI Programs, Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles in the event of change or cancellation of the policy.
- (B)5. Attach a current finger-print based background check. This report will be accepted up to 12 months from the date of issuance.
- (B)6. **For Commercial Truck Driving Schools**, attach the current year U.S. Department of Transportation Annual Inspection form (NAV-90-553) on each vehicle your organization will use for instruction.