
AGENCY NAME  
 NOTICE OF VIOLATION 

Pay with your Visa or MasterCard at www.ViolationInfo.com or mail your check or money order with this coupon to the address below. 

Si necesita ayuda en Español, favor llame al 

1.866.225.8875. 

Please respond with payment, request a hearing, or submit an 

affidavit postmarked on or before the Due Date to avoid     
issuance of a Uniform Traffic Citation (“UTC”).   See instructions 
on reverse side. 

Pay with your Visa or MasterCard at www.ViolationInfo.com 
or mail your check or money order with this coupon to the 
address to the right. 

Make your check or money order payable to Agency Name. 

DO NOT MAIL CASH. 

Write the Notice # on the front of your payment. 

Insert this tear-off coupon in the enclosed envelope with the 

address (at the right) showing through the window. 
  

Agency Name Here 
Payment Processing Center 
PO Box 742527 
Cincinnati, OH  45274-2527 

NAME:       [Violator Name]                                           DUE: Issue date + 60 days 

NOTICE #: 0930500012345        VERSION: 1             ISSUED:  7/01/2013 

PLATE:      XXXX-XXX                STATE: FL               TYPE: 4 DOOR 

1  0930700012345 000000014841 100006 

Amount Due: $158.00 
Due Date: Issue date + 60 days 

V5.28.13 

ON/ (Date) 

7/01/2013 

  AT TIME 

 1:13:35 PM 
  

 AT LOCATION 

 N/B SHEELER AVE @ US441 

NAME  
[Violator Name] 

STREET ADDRESS 
[Violator Street Address] 
CITY 
[Violator City] 

 STATE 
[State] 

 ZIP CODE 
 [ZIP] 

DID UNLAWFULLY                                                              OPERATE / DRIVE                                    PARK 

V 
E 
H 
I 
C 
L 
E 

YEAR 
2003 

 MAKE 
 Chevrolet 

 MODEL 
 Impala 

 STYLE 
 4-door 

 COL-
OR 
 

L 
I 
C 

 NUMBER 
 XXXX-XXX 

 STATE 
 [State] 

 YEAR 
2008 

DID THEN AND THERE COMMIT THE FOLLOWING OFFENSE:  

FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH A STEADY RED SIGNAL 

The recorded images relating to the vehicle stated above are evidence of this 
infraction. 

IN VIOLATION OF: 

Florida Statutes Sections 316.0083, 316.074(1) and 316.075(1)(c)1 

POLICE DEPARTMENT 

PRINTED NAME                                             BADGE#  XXX 

DATE 

7/01/2013 

THE [AGENCY NAME] POLICE DEPARTMENT, BASED ON THE INSPECTION OF THE RECORDED 
IMAGES, CHARGES THE VIOLATOR WITH A RED ZONE INFRACTION AND A: 

CIVIL PENALTY FINE OF $158.00 

ISSUE DATE 

7/01/2013 

AGENCY NAME HERE 
Photo Enforced Red Light Violation Program 
PO Box 22091 
Tempe, AZ 85285-2091 
Customer Service: 1-866-790-4111 

[Violator Name]  
[Violator Street Address] 
[Violator City, State, ZIP]  

 

No points will be assessed for this Notice of Violation nor will it  
affect vehicle insurance rates. 

NOTICE #:  0930500001234 
PIN #:  0123 
View your video and pay with your Visa or 
MasterCard at www.ViolationInfo.com 

LOGO 

HERE 

LOGO 

HERE 

http://www.violationinfo.com/


Your vehicle was observed by a traffic infraction detector failing to comply with a steady red light signal, in violation of Florida Statutes §§ 316.0083, 316.074(1) and 316.075(1)(c)1, at 
the intersection, date, and time stated on the front page of this Notice. This is a non-criminal infraction of state law. No points will be assessed, and this violation may not be used to set 
motor vehicle insurance rates. 
 
This violation has been issued by [the Agency Name]. 
You have the following three options:  
a)  Pay this violation in the amount of $158.00 on or before the Due Date specified on the front of this Notice; or  

b)  Submit an Affidavit by following the instructions below; or 
c)  Request a hearing by signing and mailing the form below. You will be notified by letter of the time and date of the hearing. If you request a hearing and the local hearing officer      
concludes that no infraction has been committed, this Notice will be dismissed and no costs or penalties shall be imposed. If the local hearing officer concludes that an infraction has 
been committed, the local hearing officer will uphold the Notice, and you will be responsible for payment of $158.00 fine as well as additional administrative fees and costs not to exceed 
$250.00 as imposed by the local hearing officer.  
 
SUBMISSION OF AFFIDAVIT: You may download an Affidavit at www.ViolationInfo.com. As the registered owner of the vehicle, you are deemed responsible for the violation and the 
payment of a $158.00 penalty unless, in compliance with Florida Statute § 316.0083(1)(d)1.a-d, you establish by a sworn affidavit that a statutory exemption applies. The exemptions 
are that the motor vehicle: (a) passed through the intersection in order to yield the  right-of-way to an emergency vehicle or  as  part  of a funeral  procession; (b) passed through the 
intersection at the direction of a law enforcement officer;  (c) was,  at  the  time of the violation, in the  care,  custody,  or control of another  person;  or  (d) a UTC  was issued by a law 
enforcement officer to the driver of the motor vehicle for the violation of Florida Statute § 316.074(1) and § 316.075(1)(c)1 stated in this Notice. The affidavit must be sworn before a 
notary public or other person authorized to administer oaths. If you assert that the vehicle was in the care, custody, or control of another person, you must provide the name, 
address, date of birth, and, if known, the driver’s license number of the person who leased, rented, or otherwise had care, custody, or control of the vehicle at the time of the violation. 
If the vehicle was stolen, then the affidavit must include a copy of a police report showing the vehicle to have been stolen. If you assert that a UTC was issued by a law enforcement 
officer for the violation of Florida Statute § 316.074(1) and § 316.075(1)(c)1 stated in this notice, then you must include the serial number of the UTC. For faster processing, you may, 
but are not required to, include a copy of the UTC. If your affidavit complies with the requirements of Florida Statute § 316.0083, then no further action will be taken against you. The 
submission of a false affidavit is a misdemeanor of the second degree, punishable under Florida Statute § 775.082 or § 775.083 by a term of imprisonment not to exceed 

sixty (60) days and/or a fine not to exceed $500.00. If submitting an affidavit, it must be postmarked on or before the Due Date specified on the front page of this Notice in order to be 
appropriately processed. The affidavit should be mailed to [Agency Name], c/o Intersection Safety Program, PO Box 22091, Tempe, AZ85285-2091.  
 
Do not send payment or Affidavit to the Clerk of the Court.  
 
If you fail to respond as outlined above, postmarked by the Due Date, a Uniform Traffic Citation (“UTC”) will be issued to you. Upon issuance of a UTC, you shall have the remedies 
specified in Florida Statutes Sections 316.0083 and 318.14, which include (a) the right to pay the civil penalty in the amount of $xxx.xx; (b) the right to submit an affidavit; or (c) the right 
to have a hearing before a designated official, who shall determine whether an infraction has been committed. If the official concludes that no  infraction has been committed, the UTC 
will be dismissed and no costs or penalties shall be imposed. If the official concludes an infraction has been committed, the official will uphold the UTC and may impose an additional 
civil penalty not to exceed $500 and court fees and costs. Failure to pay, submit an affidavit, or request a hearing on the UTC could result in your driving privileges being suspended.  
  
VIEW  YOUR  IMAGES  AND  VIDEO  EVIDENCE  OBTAINED  FOR  THIS  CASE:  The recorded images and video of your violation will be submitted as evidence for the disposition of 
this violation. You may view your images and video online at www.ViolationInfo.com. You will need your Notice # and PIN printed on the front of this Notice inside the red box.  If you 

do not have  internet access, you  may view  your  video and images at any public library.  
 

QUESTIONS: If you have any questions, please contact Customer Service toll free at 1-866-225-8875.  
(You must be the registered owner of the vehicle to discuss this violation with Customer Service.) 

Detach here and return bottom portion as a request for an administrative adjudicative hearing. 
 

I submit this form as a request to contest this Notice of Violation and acknowledge that it 
must be postmarked by the Due Date of this notice to be a valid request.  I understand that 
I must attend this hearing in person, unless represented by counsel appearing in person on 
my behalf.  I also understand that I will be notified of the date, time and location of the 
hearing.   
 
 
Please sign and print name using blue or black ink. 
 

 
 
 
Signature: ________________________________________ 

 
 
 
 

Printed Name: _____________________________________ 
 
 

PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS 

 

ONLINE PAYMENT: The fastest and easiest way to pay your $158.00 penalty is online. Go to www.ViolationInfo.com and log on with your Notice # and PIN shown in the red box on 
the front of this notice. Click the Pay button. There is a $___ convenience fee for this service.  

PAYMENT BY PHONE: Call toll free 1-866-225-8875 available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. There is a $___ convenience fee.  

PAYMENT BY MAIL: Mail your check or money order (payable to [Agency Name]) in the enclosed envelope with the coupon printed at the bottom of the  reverse  side of this Notice. 
PLEASE  DO  NOT  MAIL  CASH. Be sure to put the  Notice # (see reverse) on the face of your payment. Payment must be postmarked on or before the Due Date. 

PAYMENT IN  PERSON: [You may pay in  person by check or money order at [PAYMENT LOCATION ].] or [Payments in  person  are not accepted.] 

HEARING REQUEST FORM 

 

To request a hearing on the above referenced Notice of Violation pursuant to Florida Statutes 316.0083, please submit the signed and dated coupon below in the 
envelope provided. The local hearing officer shall issue a final administrative order. If the Notice of Violation is upheld, the petitioner will be required to pay 
$158.00 and may also be required to pay county or municipal costs, not to exceed $250.00.   


