Office of Commercial Vehicle Enforcement

CVE Office Locations

The Office of Commercial Vehicle Enforcement is managed and supervised by a Chief headquartered in Tallahassee.  Two troops (Troop I and Troop J) that include 12 district/sub-district offices located throughout the state and are responsible for conducting commercial vehicle enforcement as well as other patrol duties.

General information and questions regarding compliance issues can be answered at (407)264-3210

CVE Headquarters

Chief Troy Thompson
2900 Apalachee Parkway, MS 45
Tallahassee, FL  32399

Troop I Headquarters                                                                   

Major Erick McGuire (
Neil Kirkman Building
2900 Apalachee Parkway, MS 45
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Offices: Pensacola, Panama City, Lake City, Tallahassee, Jacksonville, Ocala


Pensacola District Office

Captain Matthew Blansit (
Lieutenant William Henderson (
6025 Old Bagdad Highway
Milton, FL  32583
Counties: Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton


Panama City Sub-District Office

Lieutenant Jonathan Strickland (
6030 CR 2321
Panama City, FL  32404
Counties: Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Washington


Lake City District Office

Captain Kevin Pace (
Lieutenant Natalie Ruff (
1109 South Marion Avenue, MS 2105
Lake City, FL  32025
Counties: Columbia, Dixie, Hamilton, Lafayette, Suwannee


Tallahassee Sub-District Office                                 

Lieutenant Anthony Stone (
17 Commerce Boulevard
Midway, FL 32343-6601
Counties: Gadsden, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor, Wakulla, Jefferson, Franklin


Jacksonville District Office

Captain Bobby Cates (
Lieutenant Jason Godwin (
5729 Grace Lane
Jacksonville, FL 32205
Counties: Baker, Bradford, Clay, Duval, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Union


Ocala Sub-District Office

Lieutenant Harry Earp (
600 SE 25th Avenue
Ocala, FL  34471
Counties: Alachua, Gilchrist, Levy, Marion


CVE Compliance Investigations

Captain Charles Smalley (
Lieutenant Michael Weaver (
2900 Apalachee Parkway MS 45
Tallahassee, FL 32399


CVE Hazardous Material Enforcement

Captain Charles Smalley (
Lieutenant Artez Lester (
2900 Apalachee Parkway, MS 43
Tallahassee, FL  32399


Troop J Headquarters

Major Thomas Pikul (
Turkey Lake Service Plaza, Bldg. 5318
P.O. Box 613069
Ocoee FL 34761
Offices: Orlando, Deland, Tampa, Fort Myers, Palm Beach, Miami


Orlando District Office

Captain Amos Santiago (
Lieutenant Stuart Campbell (
Turkey Lake Service Plaza, Bldg 5318
P.O. Box 613069
Ocoee, FL  34761
(407)532-2787 x3202
Counties: Brevard, Lake, Orange, Osceola


Deland Sub-District Office

Lieutenant Kevin Vaughn (
1551 E International Speedway Blvd
Deland, FL  32724
Counties: Flagler, Seminole, Volusia


Tampa District Office

Captain Buchanan Folsom (
Lieutenant Michael Mattiza (
11305 N. McKinley Drive
Tampa, FL  33612
Counties: Citrus, Hernando, Hillsborough, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Sumter


Fort Myers Sub-District Office

Lieutenant Niles Daughtry (
10041 Daniels Parkway
Fort Myers, FL  33913
Counties: Lee, Collier, Sarasota, Manatee, Charlotte, Hendry, Glades, Highlands, Desoto, Hardee


Palm Beach District Office

Captain Steven Gove (
Lieutenant Steve Brown (
Lake Worth Service Plaza, Bldg 9320
P.O. Box 542470
Greenacres, FL  33454
Counties: Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee, Palm Beach, St. Lucie


Miami Sub-District Office

Lieutenant Alberto Gutierrez (
1011 NW 111 Avenue
Miami, FL  33172
Counties: Broward, Miami-Dade, Monroe


CVE Training Section

Captain Bryant Gay (
980 North Jefferson Street
Jacksonville, FL  32209