Photo/Story Gallery 2013

ACE Awards Distinguish Outstanding Service

ACE logoThe Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles held its 2nd Annual Advisory Council/Committee Excellence Award ceremonies in locations throughout the state in June, July and August 2013. FLHSMV in partnership with the FHP Advisory Council and the FLHSMV Advisory Board, created the ACE Awards to recognize and reward employees who provide service that reflects the Department’s values.

The Department would like to thank the FLHSMV Advisory Board and FHP Advisory Council for their continued generosity and strong support of our members and Department.

Florida Highway Patrol:

  • Trooper of the Year: Tpr. Benjamin Weaver, Sgt. Nicholas Causey, Tpr. Matthew Williams, Tpr. David Ikeguchi, Tpr. Marcos Diaz, Tpr. John McGrede, Tpr, Dawn Tomlinson, Tpr. Thomas Stone, Tpr. William Henderson, Tpr. Joshua Kendrick, Tpr. Mauricio Vasconcelos, Sgt. Mark Wysocky.
  • Duty Officer of the Year: DO Michael Davis, DO Amber Hernandes, DO Gladis Izaguirre, DOS Shawna Bond, Ms. Amy Johns, DOS Jeremy Lawhon, Michelle Asselin/ Leanna Brosseit,
  • Auxiliary of the Year: Tpr. Michael Thornton, Tpr. Michael Reilly, Tpr. Dexter Uterhardt, Tpr. Raymond Sanders, Maj. Jose Gonzalez, Tpr. Robinson Aponte, Tpr. Thomas Bishop, Lt. Barrie Glover, Capt. Richard Carpenter, Sgt. Lawrence Steinberg
  • Civilian of the Year: Ms. Valerie Pavlas, Ms. Judy Morelan, Ms. Cindy Robinson, Mr. Jordan Smith, Ms. Viviana Ghindoc, Ms. Esther Maldonado, Ms. Joy Tetreault, Ms. Marsha Cochran, Ms. Barbara Dent, Ms. Krystal Albury, Ms. Constance Hall

HSMV Exec. Dir. Julie Jones, FHP Col. David Brierton, Motorist Services Dir. Boyd Walden, Admin. Services Dir. Deana Metcalf, ISA Dir. Rob Fields, IG Julie Leftheris.

Office of the Executive Director: Doane Rohr

Motorist Services: Patrick Lineberry, Maria Pao Cline-Galindo, Twanna Smith, Jonathan Goyings, Elaina Ortolivo, and Kim Day

Information Systems Administration: Thomas Lewis and Natasha White.

Administrative Services: Terri Mulkey, Alan Lamar and Hal Branch.

Congratulations to all the winners.

ACE Ceremony Photos.