Photo/Story Gallery 2012

19 Graduate from Rigorous Leadership Program

19 GraduatesThe Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles congratulates 19 of its employees who graduated from the Certified Public Manager program at a Tallahassee ceremony July 27, 2012. Gov. Rick Scott proclaimed Aug. 12 -18, 2012, as Certified Public Manager Recognition Week throughout the state to honor all 300 who graduated from the program and to recognize certified public managers for their commitment to enhancing the quality and availability of government service.

Group Project“I learned a great deal about FLHSMV, but I learned a great deal about myself and did things I never thought I would have been able to do. I hope to incorporate the knowledge and skills learned into my day-to-day work. Anyone in supervision / management should consider this program as a great addition to their toolbox,” said Cindy Fucci, duty officer supervisor from the Lake Worth Regional Communications Center.

“I am excited about using the knowledge and skills I have acquired in CPM in my new position” said Diana Kay, Tax Auditor IV Supervisor. “I have built lasting working relationships with other team members throughout the state in our Agency that went through CPM with me.”

CPM is a nationally recognized leadership development program for public managers and supervisors. Florida’s CPM Program is administered by the Florida Center for Public Management, which is part of the Askew School of Public Administration at Florida State University.

Congratulations to FLHSMV’s newest certified public managers! Diane W. Austin, Eric T. Brown, Sonia Colon, Sgt. James L. Crosby, Bryden Daye, Laura W. Freeman, Cindy M. Fucci, Gina A. Goodman, William R. Graves, Capt. Urana Harris, Diana L. Kay, Janet E. Moran, Elaina M. Ortolivo, Sgt. Walter L. Rogers Jr., Richard C. Schwable, Don Shirilla, Sgt. Brannon M. Snead, Teresa Stepp and Sgt. Jewrel R. Wigfall

Additional Photos