Drive with Care
        Courtesy
        Attention
        Responsibility
        Experience





 

Power.

Freedom.

An unflattering photo on your license.

The joys of adulthood.

And a lot of responsibility.

Congratulations on earning your Learner’s License!

Driving is a privilege. I urge you to “Drive with Care – Courtesy, Attention, Responsibility and Experience.”

This website contains valuable tools to assist you in mastering critical driving skills. Be sure to practice all the skills on the Skills Mastery Checklist.

If you have a Learner’s License, a driving log is provided for recording your supervised driving. Under Florida law, you must have at least 50 hours of behind the wheel driving experience. Ten of those hours must be at night. Remember that while you have a Learner’s License , you must ALWAYS have a licensed adult over 21 years of age seated closest to your right. Also, note the driving hour restrictions.

Please pay close attention to the driving restrictions and requirements for obtaining your Intermediate License. Driving hours are restricted based on age.

Sincerely,
CLAYTON BOYD WALDEN, Director
Division of Motorist Services


Drive With CARE Home | Parent's Home | Teen's Home | DHSMV Home

Last Modified:
Back to Top

Picture of Florida