Your Responsibilities

Stop

4 If you are in a crash you must stop.
4 If anyone is hurt, you must get help.

4 If your motor vehicle is blocking the flow of traffic, move it
out of the way of traffic. If you cannot move your vehicle
alone, ask for help or call a tow truck.

Report the Crash

4 Be prepared to give your name, address, vehicle
registration number, proof of insurance and your driver

license to others involved in the crash or law enforcement,

upon request.

4 If the crash caused injury, death or property damage,
the incident must be reported to law enforcement.
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Court Appearance d -

4 If you are charged in a crash, you may have
to go to court.

Insurance Laws

4 Florida’s Financial Responsibility Law requires
owners and operators to be financially responsible
for damages and/or injuries they may cause to
others in a crash.

4 Florida’s No-Fault Law requires owners of motor
vehicles to obtain minimum coverage of $10,000
Personal Injury Protection (PIP) and $10,000 of
Property Damage Liability (PDL).

4 Motorists must carry proof of insurance while
operating a motor vehicle in Florida.
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