FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES CERTIFICATION FOR AN ANTIQUE VESSEL REGISTRATION

TO OBTAIN AN ANTIQUE VESSEL REGISTRATION,

Please submit this form to your local Tax Collector Office or License Plate Agency. www.flhsmv.gov/offices/

> FOR AN ANTIQUE DECAL (See item 2. On the reverse side of form) MAIL TO: Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles 2900 APALACHEE PARKWAY, MS #72 NEIL KIRKMAN BUILDING TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399

Section 328.72(2)(a), Florida Statutes, provides for antique vessels to be exempt from the annual base registration fee. Upon receipt of this certification form, which must be completed by the owner or a licensed marine surveyor, the county can issue a registration certifying the exempt status. After application for the antique status is made, future renewals and state decals will be issued upon payment of service fees. To qualify for the antique status, the vessel must meet the following requirements:

- A. Powered by its original type power plant
- B. Used for non-commercial purposes
- C. Vessel must be at least 30 years old

NOTE: See definitions on reverse side.

1

_____, hereby certify that the vessel

Described as a _____, registered as

Year

Manufacturer

FL_____, meets the definition of an Antique Vessel as Stated in Section 328.72(2)(a). Florida Statutes.

UNDER PENTALTIES OF PERJURY, I DECLARE THAT I HAVE READ THE FORGOING DOCUMENT AND THAT THE FACTS STATED IN IT ARE TRUE.

Signature of Owner	Date		Signature of Licensed Marine Surveyor	Dat
Name of Owner (Print or	Туре)		_	
Mailing Address			_	
City	State	Zip	_	

www.flhsmv.gov

FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES CERTIFICATION FOR AN ANTIQUE VESSEL REGISTRATION TO OBTAIN AN ANTIQUE VESSEL REGISTRATION,

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

- 1. Upon completing this form in its entirety and submitting it to a local county tax collector office or license plate agency, the county will issue a registration reflecting exempt antique vessel status, and this form will be returned to the applicant.
- 2. After acquiring a vessel registration indicating exempt antique vessel status (see #1 above), the applicant may obtain an antique decal to display on the vessel. In order to obtain an antique decal, submit this application to the Department at the address provided on the reverse side of this form (accompanied by a copy of the most current registration in the applicant's name).
- 3. Future renewals of the antique vessel of the antique vessel registration should be made at the applicant's local county tax collector office or license plate agency.

DEFINITIONS:

A. Original Type Power Plant	Powered by its original type power plant.
B. Non-Commercial	Used only for recreational purposes.
C. 30 years Old	A vessel does not automatically meet the definition of antique upon becoming 30 years old. The vessel must also have the original type power plant and be used only for non- commercial purposes.