Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles Home | Español | Driver License | Vehicle Tags & Titles | Florida Highway Patrol | Contact Us | Forms | Office Locations
FHP Logo

Overview of General Information

FHP Door Seal

FHP Home

The Department of Public Safety, created in 1939, was reorganized in 1970 and renamed the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.

The Department, as a cabinet agency, reports to the Governor and the Florida Cabinet. The Department's headquarters is located in the Neil Kirkman Building, Tallahassee, Florida.

The Department's Directors and Staff:

Terry L. Rhodes, Executive Director
Diana Vaughn, Deputy Executive Director
Leslie Palmer, Chief of Staff

Colonel David Brierton, Director, Florida Highway Patrol
Boyd Walden, Director, Division of Motorist Services (Driver Licenses and Motor Vehicles)
Deana Metcalf, Director, Division of Administrative Services
Robert Fields , Director, Information Systems Administration
David F. Westberry, Chief Performance Officer
T.B.A, Communications Director
Julie Leftheris, Inspector General
Steve Hurm, General Counsel
Jennifer Langston, Legislative Affairs Administrator
Jim McCallister, Director, Office of Workforce Services
Kim Banks, Chief Financial Officer


FHP Station Address & Phone Numbers   |    Regional Communications Centers   |    Mission   |    A - Z Guide

Privacy Statement | Disclaimer | MyFlorida.com
Copyright ©2008 State of Florida