Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles Home | Español | Driver License | Vehicle Tags & Titles | Florida Highway Patrol | Contact Us | Forms | Office Locations
FHP Logo

Palm Beaches Traffic Safety Committee Honors Troopers

FHP Door Seal

FHP Home
Main Gallery
Troop A
Troop B
Troop C
Troop D
Troop E
Troop F
Troop G
Troop H
Troop K
Troop L
FHP Training Academy
FHP Training Academy Class Photos
FHP Training Academy Class Activities
Occupant Protection & Child Passenger Safety
Contraband Interdiction Program

Front Center: Committee President Burrows and Irv Slosberg, Back Row (L to R) Corporal Martin, Sgt. Hardley, Trooper Mills, Trooper Menard, Lt. Purser, Captain Ramil.
Front Center: Committee President Toni Burrows and Irv Slosberg,
Back Row (L to R) Corporal Nelson Martin, Sgt. Kurt Hardley,
Trooper William Mills, Trooper Justin Menard, Lt. Rob Purser, Captain Lou Ramil.

On June 4, 2008, the Traffic Safety Committee of the Palm Beaches honored law enforcement officials with its 23rd Annual Distinguished Award Luncheon in West Palm Beach. Troopers Justin Menard and William Mills were honored with the Heroism Award for their efforts in stopping a man from committing suicide during a late night traffic stop last year. Corporal Nelson Martin received a High Enforcement Award; Trooper Eric Devaul received a DUI Enforcement Award for his 103 DUI arrests that helped reduce the amount of alcohol-related crashes in the county. Sergeant Kurt Hardley received a Special Service Award for his management of 48 traffic homicide cases of which he personally handled two of the cases. Congratulations to all of the award recipients.

Sergeant Hardley receives a Special Service Award.
Sergeant Kurt Hardley
receives a Special Service Award.

Corporal Martin receives his High Enforcement Award.
Corporal Nelson Martin
receives his High Enforcement Award.

FHP Station Address & Phone Numbers   |    Regional Communications Centers   |    Mission   |    A - Z Guide

Privacy Statement | Disclaimer | MyFlorida.com
Copyright ©2008 State of Florida