Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles Home | Español | Driver License | Vehicle Tags & Titles | Florida Highway Patrol | Contact Us | Forms | Office Locations
FHP Logo

Runners are Recognized

FHP Door Seal

FHP Home
Main Gallery
Troop A
Troop B
Troop C
Troop D
Troop E
Troop F
Troop G
Troop H
Troop K
Troop L
FHP Training Academy
FHP Training Academy Class Photos
FHP Training Academy Class Activities
Occupant Protection & Child Passenger Safety
Contraband Interdiction Program

The FHP runners in the final leg of the 2006 Law Enforcement Torch Run at Troop C Headquarters.
The FHP runners in the final leg of the 2006 Law Enforcement
Torch Run at Troop C Headquarters.

When the Florida Highway Patrol ushered in the torch of hope and kicked off the start of the 2006 Special Olympics in Tampa, FL, troopers from across the state converged on Tampa to welcome the Olympians and show their support by raising funds and participating in the Law Enforcement Torch Run. Special thanks also goes to the Lakeland, Tampa, and Pinellas Park FHP Auxiliary units for their generous contributions to this year's event. They helped Troop C raise over $1600 for this worthwhile event.

This year’s runners on Team FHP were:

  • Lt. Colonel Larry Austin – GHQ Staff
  • Major Thomas Knight – Troop C Troop Commander
  • Captain Carlos Vazquez – Tampa District
  • Captain Michelle Carter – Pinellas Park District
  • Sergeant Dennis Hobbs – Troop C Motors
  • Corporal Janice Drake – Tampa District
  • Corporal Ray Wigfall – Troop L
  • Trooper Howard Arnold – Tampa District
  • Trooper Karla Rodrigez – Troop K
  • Trooper Adam Jacques – Tampa District
  • Shirley Eceiza – Troop C Staff
  • DOS Elda Garcia – TBRCC
  • DO Aileen Gomez – TBRCC
  • DO Marisa Viano – TBRCC
  • Deputy Sheriff Jake Viano – Pinellas County Sheriffs Office


FHP Station Address & Phone Numbers   |    Regional Communications Centers   |    Mission   |    A - Z Guide

Privacy Statement | Disclaimer | MyFlorida.com
Copyright ©2008 State of Florida