Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles Home | Español | Driver License | Vehicle Tags & Titles | Florida Highway Patrol | Contact Us | Forms | Office Locations
FHP Logo

Troop F CRTs Honored

FHP Door Seal

FHP Home
Main Gallery
Troop A
Troop B
Troop C
Troop D
Troop E
Troop F
Troop G
Troop H
Troop K
Troop L
FHP Training Academy
FHP Training Academy Class Photos
FHP Training Academy Class Activities
Occupant Protection & Child Passenger Safety
Contraband Interdiction Program

Sgt. Campbell, Sgt. Taylor, Tpr. Papp, Tpr.  Rongish, and Tpr. Ferrell.
L to R: Sgt. Clarence Campbell, Sgt. Daniel Taylor,
Tpr. Lucy Papp, Tpr. Jeffrey Rongish, and Tpr. Booker Ferrell.

FHP’s Alpha and Bravo Community Response Teams (CRTs) were acknowledged at the annual Davis Productivity Awards ceremony held at the Doubletree Hotel in Tampa. The CRTs consisted of a total of two sergeants and 12 troopers in Lee and Collier Counties, with each team in operation for a period of three months. These special teams employed unmarked vehicles and aircraft in a coast to coast effort to improve safety on Florida’s roadways. Combined, the two teams issued over 11,000 citations. Through their efforts, the numbers of crashes and calls reporting careless drivers were reduced—an incredible achievement! The teams certainly deserve praise from our department for their hard work and dedication in serving the citizens and visitors to the Southwest Florida area. Thank you to the following members of the CRTs:

Sgt. Clarence Campbell, Sgt. Daniel Taylor, Tpr. Lucy Papp, Tpr. Jeffrey Rongish, Tpr. Booker Ferrell, Tpr. Jeffrey Benoit, Tpr. Michael Merritt, Tpr. Robert Ellis, Tpr. Michael Grider, Tpr. Melanie Thompson, Tpr. William Harris, Tpr. Roldan Rodriguez, and Tpr. Yoenis Garica.


FHP Station Address & Phone Numbers   |    Regional Communications Centers   |    Mission   |    A - Z Guide

Privacy Statement | Disclaimer | MyFlorida.com
Copyright ©2008 State of Florida