Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles Home | Español | Driver License | Vehicle Tags & Titles | Florida Highway Patrol | Contact Us | Forms | Office Locations
FHP Logo

District Commander to Lead Treasure Coast

FHP Door Seal

FHP Home
Main Gallery
Troop A
Troop B
Troop C
Troop D
Troop E
Troop F
Troop G
Troop H
Troop K
Troop L
FHP Training Academy
FHP Training Academy Class Photos
FHP Training Academy Class Activities
Occupant Protection & Child Passenger Safety
Contraband Interdiction Program

photo of Captain Deryl Loar
Captain Deryl Loar
Troop L (Ft. Pierce)

Being a district commander requires many long hours of hard work, which includes the daily supervision of district personnel, oversight of maintenance for a division facility, development of enforcement action plans, management of law enforcement services to the local community, and, on occasion, the handling of emergencies such as two major hurricanes in one season.

In the past year, Troop L's Ft. Pierce District Captain Deryl Loar has proven himself more than capable at each of these tasks, demonstrating outstanding leadership and dedication, which lead to the decision by the Treasure Coast Chiefs of Police and Sheriffs Association to elect Captain Loar as their president. The goal of the Treasure Coast Association is to foster and promote a better mutual understanding of law enforcement among local citizens; to secure unity of action by law enforcement; to promote educational and training standards; and to provide a central source of information for law enforcement needs.

This is the first time a member of the Florida Highway Patrol has been elected to such a prominent position in the Treasure Coast Association. Captain Loar credits his election to his district's community involvement and solid relationship with fellow law enforcement agencies in the Ft. Pierce area.


FHP Station Address & Phone Numbers   |    Regional Communications Centers   |    Mission   |    A - Z Guide

Privacy Statement | Disclaimer | MyFlorida.com
Copyright ©2008 State of Florida