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PREFACE

This booklet summarizes the functions and responsibilities of the Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field
Operations (BMVFO) and the Manufactured Housing Section (MHS), Division of Motorist
Services (DMS), Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) to
assure compliance with federal and state laws and regulations regarding mobile/ manufactured
homes offered for sale in Florida. The regulation of modular homes, however, is the
responsibility of the Florida Department of Community Affairs.

If you are a manufacturer of mobile/manufactured homes, a dealer who sells mobile/
manufactured homes, or an installer who sets up mobile/manufactured homes in Florida, this
booklet will be valuable for you.

Should you have any questions or problems concerning the manufacture or sale of mobile/
manufactured homes, please contact the BMVVFO or MHS in our headquarters offices or one of
our regional offices. The locations, addresses and telephone numbers of the BMVFO offices are
shown in Exhibit 23 and the locations, addresses and telephone number of the MHS offices are
shown in Exhibit 1 of this booklet.
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MOBILE/MANUFACTURED HOME MANUFACTURERS

Any manufacturer of mobile/manufactured homes who wants to sell their homes in Florida must
be licensed by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV)
pursuant to Section 320.8225, Florida Statutes (F.S.). The license period for manufacturers is
October 1 through the following September 30 of each year.

Licensing Mobile/Manufactured Home Manufacturers
License Requirements: An applicant for a license as a mobile/manufactured home

manufacturer must submit the following materials to the Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field
Operations of the Division of Motorist Services, DHSMV:

o A properly completed license application, form HSMV 84256 for original license (see
Exhibit 2) and form HSMV 86218 for license renewal (see Exhibit 3) pursuant to
Section 320.8225(2), F.S.

e A check or money order for the license fee.

e A Surety bond on form HSMV-86050 (see Exhibit 4) or an irrevocable letter of
credit on form HSMV HSMV-86059 (see Exhibit 5).

e A copy of the manufacturer's warranty.

o Certification that no officer of the corporation has been convicted of a felony. In
addition, if an officer has been convicted of a felony, the applicant must submit
documentation from the relevant court of the specific criminal charge(s) and the case
disposition.

e Corporate information including Articles of Incorporation and proof that the sole
owner company, corporation, partnership or limited liability company has been
properly registered with the Florida Secretary of State.

e Out of state corporations must provide a certificate of incorporation from their
resident state or an affidavit stating their articles of incorporation are currently active
under the laws of that state.

The address and telephone number of the Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations office that
licenses mobile/manufactured home manufacturers are as follows:

Dealer License Section

Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations
Room A-312, Neil Kirkman Building
2900 Apalachee Parkway, Mail Stop 65
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0600
Telephone: (850) 617-3003

License Fees: The fee for an original mobile/manufactured home manufacturer license is $340,
$300 of which is the original license fee pursuant to Section 320.8225(3), F.S., and $40 of which
IS to be deposited in the Mobile Home and Recreational VVehicle Protection Trust Fund pursuant

to Section 320.781(2), F.S. The fee for a license renewal, which occurs annually, is $140, $100

of which is the license fee and $40 of which is to be deposited in the Mobile Home and



Recreational Vehicle Protection Trust Fund pursuant to the statutes cited above. If the license
application and license fee is not received by October 1, however, the renewal license fee is
equal to the original license fee.

Bond or Irrevocable letter of Credit Requirement: Section 320.8225(5), F.S., requires that
every application for a mobile/ manufactured home manufacturer license must be accompanied
by a surety bond on form HSMV-86050 (see Exhibit 4) or irrevocable letter of credit on form
HSMV-86059 (see Exhibit 5) in the amount of $50,000 to the department in favor of any retail
customer who shall suffer loss arising out of noncompliance with code standards or failure to
honor or provide warranty service. The department shall, upon denial, suspension, or
revocations of any license notify the surety company of this action and the reason for the relevant
action. Any surety company which pays any claim against the bond of any licensee shall notify
the department, in writing, that it has paid such a claim and shall state the amount of the claim.
Any surety company which cancels the bond of any licensee shall notify the department, in
writing, of such cancellation, giving the reason for the cancellation.

Mobile/Manufactured Home Construction Standards

The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) began to regulate the
construction of mobile/manufactured homes in 1976 pursuant to the provisions of the National
Manufactured Housing Construction and Safety Standards Act of 1974. In accordance with this
law, HUD promulgated the Manufactured Housing Construction and Safety Standards in 1976;
Title 24 Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), Part 3280. Section 320.823, F.S., provides that any
mobile/ manufactured home sold in Florida must conform to these standards. Copies of these
standards may be ordered from:

Institute for Building Technology and Safety (IBTS)
505 Hunt mar Park Drive, Suite 210

Herndon, Virginia 22070

Telephone: (703) 481-2000

Copies of the standards may also be obtained from the HUD’s Manufactured Housing Program
website on the Internet at the following address:

http://www.hud.qgov/offices/hsg/sfh/mhs/mhshome.cfm/

In 1994, HUD amended the Manufactured Housing Construction and Safety Standards to
provide for greater protection for mobile/manufactured homes from wind damage. During the
severe hurricane seasons of 2004 and 2005, no mobile/manufactured home that was built after
these new standards went into effect sustained any significant structural damage from the storms.

Requirement for a Design Approval Primary Inspection Agency (DAPIA):

In order to ensure that mobile/manufactured home manufacturers construct homes that are in
compliance with HUD’s Manufactured Housing Construction and Safety Standards, they must
employ a Design Approval Primary Inspection Agency (DAPIA) pursuant to 24 CFR, Section


http://www.hud.gov/offices/hsg/sfh/mhs/mhshome.cfm/

3282.203. These are essentially engineering firms that must certify that the designs of mobile/
manufactured homes are consistent with the standards. There are five such firms and one state
agency that perform this function.

Requirement for a Production Inspection and Primary Inspection Agency (IP1A):

In addition, manufacturers are held accountable for building homes that are compliant with
HUD's standards by agents of HUD which are referred to as Production Inspection and Primary
Inspection Agencies (IP1A) pursuant to 24 CFR, Section 3282.351. The Manufactured Housing
Section (MHS) is such an agent. The IPIA is responsible for certifying manufacturing plants
before they can begin operations and for routinely inspecting manufacturing in the plants to
ensure that they are in compliance with the Manufactured Housing Construction and Safety
Standards. There are 10 states in which a state agency acts as the IPIA. In the other states where
mobile/manufactured home manufacturing occurs, the IPIA is a private company. There are five
such companies.

Requirement for a State Administrative Agency (SAA)

Complaints about mobile/manufactured homes are handled by a State Administration Agency
(SAA). Such complaints may be about factory defects or the installation of a mobile/
manufactured home. In Florida the Manufactured Housing Section (MHS) is the SAA. There
are 37 states that act as the SAA. In the other states this duty is handled by the U.S. Department
of Housing and Urban Development. The SAA also do inspections of mobile home dealer lots to
determine whether there are any homes for sale that do not meet the requirements of the
Manufactured Home Construction and Safety Standards. If there are, they “red tag” these homes
so they cannot be sold until they are brought into compliance with the standards.

Mobile/Manufactured Home Labels

HUD L abel Display: Every mobile/manufactured home must receive a HUD label certifying
that it was built in accordance with the Federal Manufactured Housing Construction and Safety
Standards (see Exhibit 6). Pursuant to 24 CFR, Section 3280.11, the label shall be
approximately 2 inches by 4 inches in size and shall be permanently attached to the home by
means of 4 blind rivets, drive screws, or other means that render it difficult to remove without
defacing it. It shall be etched on 0.32 inches thick aluminum plate. The label number shall be
etched or stamped with a 3 letter designation which identifies the Production Inspection and
Primary Inspection Agency (IP1A) for the state in which the home is manufactured. Each label
shall also be marked with a 6 digit number which the label supplier will furnish. The label shall
be located at the tail-light end of each transportable section of the home approximately one foot
up from the floor and one foot in from the road side.

Missing HUD Labels: HUD does not reissue labels for mobile/manufactured homes; however,
they will issue a letter of label verification for units for which they can locate the necessary
historical information.

Ordering HUD Labels: HUD labels must be ordered from MHS using form HSMV-81300 (see
Exhibit 7). This form must also be accompanied by a completed HUD Form 301 which MHS




will forward to HUD (see Exhibit 8). Each HUD label cost $71, $39 of which is payable to
HUD and $32 of which is payable to the DHSMV. HUD labels are issued to mobile/
manufactured home manufacturers only. The address and telephone number of the MHS
headquarters office where HUD labels are purchased are as follows:

HUD Label Section

Manufactured Housing Section

Room A-129, Neil Kirkman Building

2900 Apalachee Parkway, Mail Stop 66

Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0640

Telephone: (850) 617-3070
HUD labels are sequentially numbered; however, HUD labels for multiple sections of a
mobile/manufactured home may not be sequentially numbered. A record is kept by MHS of all
labels sold to each manufacturer. This data is reported to HUD on HUD form 302 (see Exhibit
9) on or before the 10" of each month.

HUD Label Refunds: Upon notification that a manufacturer has ceased operations, which shall
be interpreted to mean that the factory has permanently closed and surrendered its license to the
DHSMYV for cancellation, a refund will be allowed on all unused HUD labels that are returned by
the original purchaser with a letter requesting the refund. A refund can only be processed after
all the required manufacturer reports have been received by MHS.

Manufacturer Loss of HUD Labels: When a HUD label is lost the manufacturer must complete
a HUD form 203 which explains the loss (see Exhibit 10) and steps taken to recover the loss.
This form is sent to the MHS. A replacement HUD label is not issued to a manufacturer when a
HUD label is lost by the manufacturer.

HUD Label Replacements: A replacement HUD label may be issued to a manufacturer if the
original label is damaged. When a label is damaged in transit the original label must be returned
with the request for a replacement accompanied by a completed HUD form 203B which explains
the damage (see Exhibit 11). These requests should be sent to MHS. Replacement HUD labels
are provided at no charge.

HUD Label Transfers: A HUD label or set of labels may be transferred from one plant to
another plant owned by the same entity (i.e., sole owner, corporation, partnership, or Limited
Liability Company). To transfer a label from one plant to another, however, requires the
approval of MHS. No labels may be transferred from a plant to another plant owned by a
different entity.

Formaldehyde Health Warning Notice: The Federal Manufactured Home Construction and
Safety Standards (CFR 24, Section 3280.309) require that each mobile/manufactured home shall
have a Health Notice on formaldehyde emissions prominently displayed in a temporary manner
in the kitchen (counter top or exposed cabinet face). The notice shall be legible and typed using
letters at least %2 inch in size. The title shall be in red and typed using letters at least %4 inch in
size. The notice is not to be covered up with sales brochures, supplies, etc. and shall not be
removed by a dealer or manufacturer until the entire retail sales transaction has been completed.




Manufacturer Manuals

24 CFR, Section 3282.207, requires mobile/manufactured home manufacturers to provide a
consumer manual with each home they produce. This manual must be placed in each home
before it leaves the manufacturing plant. If a manufacturer is informed that a purchaser did not
receive a consumer manual, the manufacturer shall provide the appropriate manual to the
purchaser within 30 days of being so informed.

24 CFR, Section 3286.103, requires mobile/manufactured home manufacturers to provide an
installation manual to mobile/manufactured home dealers who must, in turn, provide this manual
to the home purchasers. This manual must be approved by the manufacturer’s Design Approval
Primary Inspection Agency (DAPIA) which is the same organization that must approve the
design of mobile/manufactured homes produced by the manufacturer. If the installation requires
a design that is different from that provided by the manufacturer, it must be approved by a
professional engineer or registered architect.

Mobile/Manufactured Home Manufacturer Warranties

Section 320.835, F.S., provides that each mobile/manufactured home manufacturer must provide
a warranty of each home they sell. The manufacturer must warrant that all structural elements;
plumbing systems; heating, cooling, and fuel-burning systems; electrical systems; fire prevention
systems; and any other components or condition included by the manufacturer are free from
substantial defect. They must also warrant that a minimum100 ampere electrical service exists in
the home. This warranty must apply for a period of at least 12 months, measured from the date
of delivery of the home to the buyer.

Used Running Gear

If a manufacturer intends to use used running gear to transport HUD Park Trailers, the units must
be approved by the manufacturer's DAPIA. In addition, the manufacturer must amend its
certification of plans and specifications to include the use of used wheels, axles, A-frames, or
other components. The amended certification must include any restrictions.

Manufacturer's Statement or Certificate of Origin

Section 319.21, Florida Statutes (F.S.) requires that every mobile/manufactured home sold at
wholesale to a dealer must be accompanied by a manufacturer's statement or certificate of origin
(see Exhibit 12).

Manufacturer's Statement or Certificate of Origin Requirements: All mobile/manufactured
home Manufacturer's Statements or Certificates of Origin must contain the following nine
security features:

1. Paper
€)) Sensitized Security Paper — paper that is reactive to chemicals commonly
used to alter documents.



(b) Non-Optical Brightener Paper — paper without added optical brighteners
which will not fluoresce under ultraviolet light.

2. Engraved Border — a border produced from engraved art work which shall appear
on the front of the document.
3. €)) Prismatic — rainbow printing which is used as a deterrent to color copying
and/or
(b) Copy Void Pantograph — the word "void" appears when the document is
copied.
4. Complex Colors — colors which are developed by using a mixture of two or more
of the primary colors (red, yellow, or blue) and black if required.
5. Erasable Fluorescent Background Inks — fluoresces under ultraviolet light and
reacts to any attempts to erase in such a manner as to be immediately detectable.
6. Background Security Designed — a repetitious design consisting of a pattern
which hinders counterfeiting efforts.
7. Microline — a line of small alpha characters in capital letters which requires a
magnifying glass to read.
8. Consecutively Numbered — documents that contain a number, which is
consecutively numbered for control purposes.
9. @) Security Thread — with or without watermark, and/or
(b) Intaglio Print — with or without latent image.

In addition, all Manufacturer's Statements or Certificates of Origin must have the following
features:

e Document Size — "Manufacturer Statement of Origin™ or "Manufacturer Certificate
of Origin shall be seven (7) inches by eight (8) inches.

e Paper Stock — Sixty (60) pound offset or equivalent durability
Construction - Unless otherwise specified by the user, the forms should be
constructed and fan-folded on high speed computer printer and/or continuous
typewriters.

e Layout — Text matter space for 1/10 inch horizontal and 1/16 inch deep character per.
American Association of Motor Vehicle Administrators (AAMVA) Policy H-12 —
This is the policy regarding manufacturer's statements or certificates of origin.

e Facility Security — To ensure the integrity of the manufacturer's statement or
certificate of origin, the user should require the vendor to maintain secure printing
and storage facilities. (Revised 1990)

Companies that print such secure documents are as follows:

Bank Paper Printing Companies

American Bank Note Company Midwest Bank Note Company
711 Armstrong Lane 46001 Five Mile Road
Columbia, Tennessee 38401 Plymouth, Michigan 48170
Telephone: (1) 1-800-727-7515 Telephone: (734) 451-2222

Telephone: (2) (214) 823-2700



De La Rue Security Print, Inc.

100 Powers Court

Dulles, Virginia 20166

Telephone: (703) 450-1300, ext. 248 or 223

Measurements of Mobile/Manufactured Homes: The width of a mobile/manufactured home
is measured from the greatest point on one side to the greatest or furthermost point on the other
side, not to exceed 16 feet when in a travel mode. The length of a mobile/manufactured home is
measured between the extreme points on each end of the body. The overall length is measured
from the tip of the tow hitch to the furthermost or greatest point on the back end (see Exhibit
13). The manufacturer's statement or certificate of origin shall include the square footage and
both lengths; i.e., the overall length which includes the hitch and body length.

Inspections in Mobile/Manufactured Home Plants

Section 320.8255(1), F.S., provides that "In order to ensure the highest degree of quality control
in the construction of new mobile homes, each new mobile/manufactured home sold in the state
shall be inspected by the department pursuant to procedures developed by the department which
assure compliance with code provisions." The code provision refers to the HUD’s Manufactured
Home Construction and Safety Standards. That means that each mobile/ manufactured home is
inspected at some stage of production by Manufactured Housing Section (MHS) staff. In
addition, MHS staff monitor whether plant employees follow their quality control manuals. In
these capacities the MHS is acting as the Production Inspection and Primary Inspection Agency
(IP1A) for Florida under contract with HUD. Another IPIA responsibility is to certify
mobile/manufactured home manufacturing plants before they are allowed to manufacture such
homes. This involves reviewing the DAPIA-approved plans for mobile/manufactured homes,
inspecting the production processes, and reviewing the manufacturer’s quality control manuals to
ensure that mobile/manufactured homes are constructed in compliance with HUD’s standards
pursuant to 24 CFR, Sections 3282.204 and 3282.205.

Notices of Violation: When a compliance officer discovers an instance of noncompliance with
the standards, he or she will write up their findings on form HSMV-81010 (see Exhibit 14). A
copy of this report is provided to the manufacturer and the manufacturer is then obligated to
complete form HSMV-81009 (see Exhibit 15) showing the nonconformance, the source of the
nonconformance, and the preventive action taken to resolve the problem.

Red Tagging of Mobile/Manufactured Homes: All new mobile/manufactured homes found to
not comply with the applicable federal standard shall be "red tagged” (see Exhibit 16) This
refers to affixing a red tag to the home which prevents the home from being sold until all defects
have been corrected. A red tag can be removed only after a compliance officer verifies that the
violation(s) has (have) been corrected to the approved design, approved manuals, or to the
applicable standard(s) when the designs or manuals are not specific.




Increased Frequency of Inspections: When a plant has numerous instances of nonconformance
with the standards, it may be placed on "increased frequency inspections™ which increases the
number of inspections.

100% Inspections: In very serious instances of nonconformance, a plant may be placed on "100
percent inspections” which involves inspecting every home on the line at all stages of
construction and not allowing a home to be shipped until it passes inspection.

Hourly Charges for Special Inspections: A plant may receive special inspections for any one
of several reasons including plant approvals, increased frequency inspections, 100 percent
inspections, reinspections of homes that have been red tagged, and special consumer complaints.
There shall be a minimum of two (2) hours charged for any such inspection. The time shall be
accrued from the time the compliance officer or section engineer leaves his office or official
Headquarters, performs inspections and returns to his office or official headquarters. Cost for
travel to and from the plant shall be paid by the manufacturer along with the hourly inspection
charges pursuant to Section 320.8255(4), F.S., and Rules 15C-2.003(4) and (5), Florida
Administrative Code (F.A.C.). The inspection charges vary depending on whether they are done
by a compliance officer or bureau engineer. The charges are as follows:

Compliance Officer $30 per hour plus mileage at the state rate of
$0.445 per mile.

Engineer $45 per hour plus mileage at the state rate of
$0.445 per mile.

Mobile/Manufactured Home Plant Reporting Requirements

Mobile/manufactured home manufacturers are required to file several different reports with the
MHS as follows:

Manufacturer Data Report (HSMV-81305): This form is used to report HUD label
assignments and data for each completed unit. These forms are to be submitted weekly to the
MHS (see Exhibit 17). This form shows the name and address of the manufacturer, the serial
number and model designation of the unit, the date the unit was manufactured, a list of HUD
certification labels attached to each transportable section of the home, a list of factory installed
equipment, including the manufacturer's name and model designation of each appliance, and
reference to the roof load zone and wind zone for which the home is designed. This form
effectively replicates the Data Plate that must appear in each mobile/manufactured home
pursuant to 24 CFR, Section 3280.5.

HUD Manufactured Home Monthly Production Report (HUD-302): This form must be
submitted in duplicate at the end of each month showing all label assignments made during the
previous month (see Exhibit 9). Labels must be listed in sequence. This form must be received
by the MHS by the 10" of each month for the previous month's production. When this report is
not sent to the MHS by the 10" of the month, HUD Labels will not be issued to the manufacturer
until the report is sent to the MHS.




Adjustment to HUD Form 302 (HUD Form 304): Manufacturers must report to HUD when
they add units to their previous reports on units, when they make corrections to their previous
reports on units, and when there is a destination for a unit which was previously reported without
a destination. This report is made on HUD form 304 (see Exhibit 18) which updates reports on
HUD form 302 made previously. These reports should be sent to MHS immediately upon
determining that a change to a previous report is necessary.

MOBILE/MANUFACTURED HOME DEALERS

Section 320.77(1), F.S., requires that anyone who buys, sells, deals in, or offers or displays for
sale, or who acts as the agent for the sale of a mobile/manufactured home must be licensed as a
dealer by the DHSMV. This law provides further that anyone who buys, sells, deals in, or offers
or displays for sale, or who acts as the agent for the sale of one or more mobile/manufactured
homes in any 12-month period shall prima facie be presumed to be a dealer. The license period
for mobile/manufactured home dealers is October 1 through the following September 30 of each
year.

Licensing Mobile/Manufactured Home Dealers
License Requirements: An applicant for a mobile/manufactured home dealer license must

submit the following to the Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations regional office
responsible for their county:

o A properly completed license application, form HSMV 86056 (see Exhibit 19) or, for
renewal of the license, form HSMV-86720 (see Exhibit 20) pursuant to Section
320.77(3), F.S.

e A check or money order for the license fee.

e A surety bond on form HSMV-86018 (see Exhibit 21), cash bond or irrevocable
letter of credit on form HSMV-86058 (see Exhibit 22).

e Proof of attendance at a licensing seminar.

e Proof that they own the land where the dealership is to be located or have a valid
lease for this land.

e Certification that no officer of the corporation has been convicted of a felony. In
addition, if an officer has been convicted of a felony, the applicant must submit
documentation from the relevant court explaining the specific criminal charge(s) and
the case disposition.

e Corporate information including Articles of Incorporation and proof that the sole
owner company, corporation, partnership, or limited liability company has been
properly registered with the Florida Secretary of State.

e Qut of state corporations must provide a certificate of incorporation from their
resident state or an affidavit stating their articles of incorporation are currently active
under the laws of that state.



The addresses and telephone numbers of the Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations regional
offices and the counties for which they are responsible are provided in Exhibit 23.

License Fees: The fee for an original mobile/manufactured home dealer license is $340, $300 of
which is the license fee pursuant to Section 320.77(4), F.S. and $40 of which is to be deposited
in the Mobile Home and Recreational Vehicle Protection Trust Fund pursuant to Section
320.781(2), F.S. The fee for a license renewal, which occurs annually, is $140, $100 of which is
the license fee and $40 of which is to be deposited in the Mobile Home and Recreational Vehicle
Protection Trust Fund pursuant to the statutes cited above. If the license renewal application and
renewal license fee are not received by September 30, however, a $200 delinquent fee is due for
a total license renewal fee of $340. The fee for a change of location is $25 pursuant to Section
320.77(4), F.S.

In addition, pursuant to Section 320.781(2), F.S., a mobile/manufactured home dealer must pay
$1 to the Mobile Home and Recreational Vehicle Protection Trust Fund for every new title to a
mobile/manufactured home which the dealer must apply for on behalf of the home purchaser
within 30 days of the date of sale.

Bond or Irrevocable Letter of Credit Requirements: Every application for an original or
renewal mobile/manufactured home dealer license must be accompanied by a surety bond (see
Exhibit 21), cash bond or irrevocable letter of credit (see Exhibit 22) in the amount of $25,000
if they have four or fewer locations and $50,000 if they have more than four locations pursuant
to Section 320.77(16), F.S. The bond shall be to the department in favor of any retail customer
who shall suffer loss arising out of noncompliance with license requirements. The department
shall, upon denial, suspension, or revocation of any license notify the surety company of this
action and the reason for the relevant action. Any surety company which pays any claim against
the bond of any licensee shall notify the department, in writing, that it has paid such a claim and
shall state the amount of the claim. Any surety company which cancels the bond of any licensee
shall notify the department, in writing, of such cancellation, giving the reason for the
cancellation.

Licensing Seminar: Section 320.77(6), F.S., requires that every applicant for a mobile/
manufactured home dealer license must attend a licensing seminar provided by the Bureau of
Motor Vehicle Field Operations (BMVFO) or by a private training provider approved by the
department. Such seminar shall include, but not be limited to, statutory dealer requirements,
which requirements include required bookkeeping and record procedures, requirements for the
collection of sales and use taxes, and such other information that, in the opinion of the
department, will promote good business practices. BMVFO staff or the private training provider
will provide certification of attendance to be included with the license application.

Mobile/Manufactured Home Dealer Responsibilities
A mobile/manufactured home dealer is responsible for the following:

e Section 320.77(8) (a), F.S., requires that records must be kept of the purchase, sale, or
exchange or receipt for the purpose of sale of any mobile/manufactured home.
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Section 320.77(8)(b), F.S., requires that records must be kept describing each
mobile/manufactured home purchased or sold including the identification or serial
number and such other numbers or identification marks as may be thereon, or a
statement that a number has been obliterated, defaced, or changed, if such fact is
apparent.

Section 320.77(8)(c), F.S., requires that records must be kept of the name and address
of the seller, the purchaser, and the alleged owner or other person from whom the
mobile/manufactured home was purchased or received and the person to whom it was
sold or delivered as the case may be.

Section 320.77(10), F.S., requires a dealer to have in his or her possession for each
new mobile/manufactured home a manufacturer’s invoice or statement of origin, and
for each used mobile/manufactured home a properly assigned certificate of title or
registration certificate if the used mobile/manufactured home was previously
registered in a nontitle state, from the time the mobile/manufactured home is
delivered to the dealer until it has been disposed of by him or her.

Section 319.23(6), F.S., requires a dealer to apply for title to the mobile/manufactured
home on behalf of the purchaser within 30 days of the date of sale.

Section 320.823, F.S. and 24 CFR, Section 3282.252, prohibits a dealer from selling
or offering for sale a new mobile/manufactured home that the dealer knows is not in
conformance with the Federal Manufactured Home Construction and Safety
Standards pursuant to 24 CFR, Section 3282.256(a), and provides that a dealer is also
responsible for notifying the manufacturer of any nonconformance.

24 CFR, Section 3282.252(a) (1), provides that a dealer must assure that a new
mobile/manufactured home has a HUD label affixed to each section.

24 CFR, Section 3282.256(b) provides that a dealer must notify the manufacturer of
all consumer complaints that involve the construction of the mobile/ manufactured
home.

Sections 320.27(9)5 and 320.77(16), F.S., obligates the dealer to fulfill all their
contractual agreements, including setup when it is part of the contract.

24 CFR, Section 3280.309, provides that the health notice on formaldehyde emissions
must be permanently displayed in the kitchen of the new mobile/manufactured home,
either on the counter top or on an exposed cabinet face.

Section 320.8335, F.S., provides that a dealer must disclose in writing to the
consumer, before the contract for sale is signed, if the length of the coupling
mechanism (chassis/a-frame) has been included in the measurement. Any
advertisement or other communication which describes a mobile/manufactured home
shall conform to this requirement.

Rule 15C-2.011, F.A.C. (see Exhibit 24), provides that, if the dealer retains the
wheels and axles used to transport the mobile/manufactured home, a statement to that
effect must be included in the sales contract. If such a statement is absent, then it is
assumed that the wheels and axles have been paid for and belong to the purchaser

24 CFR, Section 3281.255, provides that dealer must complete an information card
on each HUD mobile/manufactured home, new or used, and send it to the
manufacturer. Cards are located in the Home Owner's Manual provided by the
manufacturer.
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A dealer must verify the condition of the mobile/manufactured home when it is
delivered to the dealer by the manufacturer. 24 CFR, Section 3282.414(b), provides
that a dealer is responsible for notifying the manufacturer, in writing, of any shortages
or damage and for assuring that the home is complete and/or repaired before it is sold
and delivered to the consumer. A record shall be made of any shortages of materials
or missing items, and any damage that may have occurred during transit.

24 CFR, Section 3282.254(a), prohibits a dealer from selling or offering for sale any
mobile/ manufactured home which has been altered or changed in such a way as to
create an imminent safety hazard or condition which causes the home to fail to
conform to the federal standards.

24 CFR, Section 3282.361(5), provides that no repairs or modifications shall be made
to a new mobile/manufactured home unless certified approved repair methods from
the manufacturer's DAPIA are used to assure that the home is in compliance with
HUD requirements. The manufacturer must be notified of all repairs or modifications
made by the dealer. This includes any change of appliances from electric to gas or
vice versa. In all such cases, an updated data sheet must be placed in the home.

24 CFR, Section 3280.254(c), requires that dealers maintain complete records of all
alterations made to a mobile/manufactured home by the dealer.

Section 320.835(2)(b), F.S., provides that, unless it is stated in the contract that the
purchaser will arrange to have the mobile/manufactured home or park trailer setup,
the dealer shall be responsible to the purchaser for assuring that the proper setup is
performed in compliance with the manufacturer's requirements as detailed in the
setup manual. If the dealer contracts with a professional installation crew to perform
the setup operation, the dealer is still responsible to the purchaser for assuring that
proper setup is performed in compliance with the manufacturer's setup requirements
as detailed in the setup manual.

Section 320.835(2)(c), F.S., provides that, if a dealer transports a mobile/
manufactured home to the permanent site and the dealer is responsible for the setup,
the dealer is responsible for any and all damages that may occur in transit and are
caused by the dealer's personnel during the setup process by improper set-up.

Rule 15C-2.0072, F.A.C., provides that, in order to avoid penalties, the dealer shall
assure that the proper permits for setup have been obtained prior to the home being
delivered to the home site if the dealer contracted for the set-up.

Section 320.77(7), F.S., requires a dealer to obtain a permit for holding an off-
premises sale by applying to the Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations for this
purpose on form HSMV-84200 (see Exhibit 25).

Section 320.77(9), F.S., requires a dealer to register all his or her salespersons with
the Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations within 30 days of their hiring and must
inform this bureau when salespersons leave or are replaced on form HSMV-81087)
(see Exhibit 26). In addition, salespersons must notify the bureau of a change of his
or her residence address within 20 days of the address change.

24 CFR, Section 3286.13, provides that, beginning in 2007, a dealer must notify HUD
of every retail sale of a mobile/manufactured home.

24 CFR, Section 3288.5, provides that, beginning February 8, 2008, a dealer must
provide a written notice to customers regarding the dispute resolution program to
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resolve disputes among manufacturers, dealer and installers with regard to mobile/
manufactured home defects.

Temporary Off-Premises Sale Permit: A mobile/manufactured home dealer may conduct an
off-premises sale if they receive a permit from the Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations for
this purpose. Section 320.77(7), F.S., provides that a supplemental license authorizing off-
premises sales shall be issued to the dealer at no charge to the dealer. To obtain such a permit
the dealer must complete the Temporary “Supplemental” Application and Permit for an Off-
Premises Sale by a Motor Vehicle, Mobile Home or Recreational Vehicle Dealer on form
HSMV-84200 (see Exhibit 25) and submit it to the Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations
office responsible for their county at least 10 days prior to the sale date (see Exhibit 23). If two
or more dealers intend to have a joint off-premises sale, each dealership must obtain a permit.
The off-premises sale may not exceed 10 consecutive calendar days and the dealer must provide
staff to work the sale and comply with all local government permitting requirements.

Reqistration of Salespersons: Section 320.77(9), F.S., requires a mobile/manufactured home
dealer to register all his or her salespersons with the Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations
within 30 days of their hiring and must inform this bureau when salespersons leave or are
replaced. This registration is done on form HSMV-84045, Registration of Mobile Home
Dealer’s Salesperson(s) (see Exhibit 26). In addition, salespersons must notify the bureau of a
change of his or her residence address within 20 days of the address change.

Notification to HUD of Mobile/Manufactured Home Sale: Beginning in 2007, a dealer must
notify HUD of every mobile/manufactured home sale pursuant to 24 CFR, Section 3286.13. The
sales record must contain the following:

1. The home’s serial number and manufacturer’s certification (HUD) label number;

2. The name and address of the retailer or distributor that is selling or leasing the
home, and the retailer’s identification number;

3. The state and address where the home is to be sited, and, if known, the name of
the local jurisdiction;

4. The name of the purchaser or lessee of the home.

The dealer must send this information to HUD by entering the data into an Internet-based system
established by HUD or by fax, E-Mail, first class or overnight delivery. If the information is sent
by fax, E-Mail or mail the dealer must send it to: Administrator, Office of Manufactured
Housing Programs, HUD, 451 Seventh Street, S.W., Room 9164, Washington, D.C. 20410-8000
or to a fax number or E-Mail address obtained by calling HUD at (800) 927-2891, ext. 57.

Notification to Customers Regarding Dispute Resolution Beginning February 8, 2008,
mobile/manufactured home dealers must inform their customers in writing about the dispute
resolution programs available to them to resolve disputes among manufacturers, dealers and
installers regarding mobile/manufactured home defects. This requirement is included in Title 24,
Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), Part 3288 which are regulations of HUD. Section 3288.5
provides that mobile/manufactured home dealers must notify purchasers of the dispute resolution
program. The specific language of this regulation is as follows:
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§ 3288.5 Retailer notification at sale.

Retailer notice at the time of signing.

At the time of signing a contract for sale or lease for a manufactured home, the retailer must
provide the purchaser with a retailer notice. This notice may be in a separate document from the
sales contract or may be incorporated clearly in a separate section on consumer dispute
resolution information at the top of the sales contract. The notice must include the following
language:

"The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) Manufactured Home
Dispute Resolution Program is available to resolve disputes among manufacturers,
retailers, or installers concerning defects in manufactured homes. Many states also have
a consumer assistance or dispute resolution program. For additional information about
these programs, see sections titled ‘‘Dispute Resolution Process’” and ‘“Additional
Information—HUD Manufactured Home Dispute Resolution Program’’ in the Consumer
Manual required to be provided to the purchaser. These programs are not warranty
programs and do not replace the manufacturer’s, or any other person’s, warranty
program."

Dealers must include this notification in their sales agreement documents.
Mobile/Manufactured Home Dealer Warranties

Section 320.835, F.S., provides that each mobile/manufactured home dealer must provide a
warranty of each home they sell. The dealer must warrant that any modifications or alterations
made to the mobile/manufactured home or authorized by the dealer shall be free from substantial
defect. Alterations or modifications made by a dealer shall relieve the manufacturer of warranty
responsibility only as to the items altered or modified. The dealer must also warrant that setup
operations performed on the mobile/manufactured home are performed in compliance with
applicable state laws and that substantial defects do not occur to the mobile/manufactured home
during setup or by transporting it to the occupancy site if the contract provides that the dealer
will install the home. Such a warranty applies for the 12-month period after the mobile/
manufactured home is delivered.

Inspections of Mobile/Manufactured Home Dealer Lots

Compliance officers who work for the MHS will periodically visit dealer lots to inspect
mobile/manufactured homes being offered for sale there to ensure that no homes are being
offered for sale that do not conform to HUD’s Manufactured Home Construction and Safety
Standards or which have been damaged in transit. In this capacity, the bureau is operating as the
State Administrative Agency (SAA) under contract with HUD. There are 37 states in which a
state agency acts as the SAA. In the other 13 states this function is provided by HUD directly.

Notices of Violation: MHS compliance officers are authorized to issue Notices of Violations
(NOVs) on form HSMV-81087 (see Exhibit 27) to dealers who violate any of their legal
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obligations. These notices are essentially warnings. Repeated violations may result in an
administrative complaint being filed against the dealer which could result in a fine or suspension
or revocation of the dealer's license.

Red Tagging of Mobile/Manufactured Homes: All new mobile/manufactured homes found to
not comply with the applicable federal standard shall be "red tagged." This refers to affixing a
red tag to the home and which prevents the home from being sold until all defects have been
corrected (see Exhibit 16). A red tag can be removed only after a compliance officer verifies
that the violation(s) has (have) been corrected to the approved design, approved manuals, or to
the applicable standard(s) when the designs or manuals are not specific.

MOBILE/MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLERS
Mobile/Manufacture Home Uniform Installation Standards

The mobile/manufactured home uniform installation standards for Florida are provided in Rule
Chapter 15C-1, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.). This rule chapter provides standards for
mobile/manufactured home site preparation, piers, tie-down straps, anchors, the requirement for
longitudinal tie-downs as well as frame tie-downs, and soil tests which must be done to
determine the appropriate anchors. It requires that mobile/manufactured homes be installed in
accordance with the manufacturer's instructions. Since these instructions may not be available
for used mobile/manufactured homes, the rules require that such homes be installed in
accordance with this rule chapter. 24 CFR, Part 3286, requires that states establish mobile/
manufactured home installation standards at least as stringent as HUD’s Model Manufactured
Home Installation Standards (24 CFR, Part 3285). Florida’s mobile/manufactured home
installation standards meet this requirement.

Mobile/Manufactured Home Installation Component Approval

Section 320.8251, F.S., provides that the department shall certify for use in this state any
mobile/manufactured home installation component, product, or system. In order to obtain the
certification required, an installation component manufacturer must apply to the department on
form HSMV-81032 (see Exhibit 28) and must also submit to the department a report certifying
that the installation component, product or system meets the mobile/ manufactured home
uniform installation standards provided in Rule Chapter 15C-1, F.A.C. The report must be
signed and sealed by a professional engineer registered with this state. Essentially, no
installation component, product or system may be approved unless its performance is
documented by sound engineering testing. The certification provided for in this statute may be
subject to suspension or revocation and the person or entity who obtained the certification is
subject to a fine upon a finding by the department that the person or entity has obtained the
certification by misrepresentation or fraud or that the component, product or system does not
meet the uniform mobile/manufactured home installation standards provided in Rule Chapter
15C-1, F.A.C.
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Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer Licensing

Section 320.8249(1), F.S., provides that any person who installs a mobile/manufactured home
must be licensed as an installer by the MHS. The license period for mobile/manufactured home
installers is October 1 through September 30 of each year.

License Requirements: An applicant for a mobile/manufactured home installer license should
not submit his or her license application until he or she has taken the required installer training
class and passed the required exam provided by MHS staff. The Installer Licensing Section in
the MHS will schedule the applicant for a training class. When the applicant applies for a license
he or she must submit the following materials to the Installer Licensing Section:

o Certification that the applicant is at least 18 years of age pursuant to Section
320.8249(3), F.S.

e A completed application on form HSMV-81401 for individuals (see Exhibit 29) or,

for mobile/manufactured home dealers on form HSMV-81409 (see Exhibit 30).

A check or money order for the licensing fees.

A performance bond on form HSMV-81402 (see Exhibit 31).

Certification that the applicant has the required liability insurance policy.

Certification that the applicant has attended the required 12 hour installer training

course provided by MHS staff pursuant to Section 320.8249(3), F.S.

e Certification from MHS staff that the applicant has passed the installer licensing test
pursuant to Section 320.8249(3), F.S. This test may be taken immediately upon
completion of the required installer training course or at a latter date. There is a $100
fee for this test payable to the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
(DHSMV).

The address and telephone number of the Installer License Subsection are as follows:

Installer Licensing Subsection
Manufactured Housing Section

Room A-128, Neil Kirkman Building
2900 Apalachee Parkway, Mail Stop 66
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0640
Telephone: (850) 617-3004

License Fees: The license fee for an original installer license is $200, $150 of which is the
license fee and $50 of which is the license application fee. The license fee for renewing an
installer license is $150 unless the license renewal application and license fee are not received by
October 1 in which case the license renewal fee is $200; the same as the original license fee.

Bond Regquirements: Every application for an original or renewal mobile/manufactured home
installer license must be accompanied by a performance bond in the amount of $5,000 on form
HSMV-81402 pursuant to Section 320.8249(3), F.S. (see Exhibit 31). The bond shall be to the
department in favor of any retail customer who shall suffer loss arising out of noncompliance
with license requirements. A licensed mobile/manufactured home dealer who gets licensed as an
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installer uses his or her dealer bond in place of the required installer bond. Any licensed dealer
or licensed manufacturer who has subcontracted with an installer for installation and who
remedies any faulty installation performed by said installer shall have recourse against said
installer's performance bond.

Liability Insurance Requirements: Every applicant for an original or renewal mobile/
manufactured home installer license must be accompanied by certification that the applicant has
a liability insurance policy in the amount of $100,000 pursuant to Section 320.8249(3), F.S.

License Training Course: Section 320.8249(3), F.S., provides that an applicant for a mobile/
manufactured home installer license must attend a training course provided by the MHS and
must pass a department-approved examination designed to test the skills necessary to properly
and competently perform mobile/manufactured home installation and to ascertain that the
applicant has adequate knowledge of federal, state and local laws applicable to mobile/
manufactured home contracting. MHS staff provide certification of training course attendance to
be submitted with the license application. A license applicant must register for the exam and pay
a fee of $100 at the examination site (see Exhibit 32). The examination is provided by MHS
staff and they provide proof of passing the examination to the Installer Licensing Section (see
Exhibit 33). Then the applicant is issued his or her installer license (see Exhibit 34).

Mobile/Manufactured Home Installation Warranty

Section 320.835, Florida Statutes (F.S.) requires each installer to warrant the installation of a
mobile/manufactured home for one year from the date of receipt of the certificate of occupancy.
Section 320.835(3), F.S., provides that the installer *“...warrants the setup operations performed
on the mobile [manufactured] home are performed in compliance with s. 320.8325 and
department rules governing installation.” This means that the installer must warrant that the
installation complies with Rule Chapter 15C-1, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.).

24 CFR, Section 3286.117, establishes a limitation on dealers’ sales related to installation by
providing that: “If an installer installs a home in such a way as to create an imminent safety
hazard or cause the home to not comply with the construction and safety standards in part 3280
of this chapter, the sale of the home may not be completed until the home is corrected.”

Mobile/Manufactured Home Installation Decals

Section 320.8249(13), F.S., provides that all licensed installers must purchase installation decals
from the department for a fee not to exceed $10 per decal (the fee is $10).

Installer Decal Display: An installation decal shall be affixed to the mobile/manufactured home
prior to installation (see Exhibit 35). This decal shall denote the date of installation, the name of
the installer, and the number of the installer's license or the dealer or manufacturer's license
number. Such decals shall be positioned immediately next to the HUD decal.

Ordering Installer Decals: Mobile/manufactured home installer decals are ordered from the
Installer License Subsection of the MHS using form HSMV-81404 (see Exhibit 36). This
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application must be accompanied by a check or money order for the full cost of the number of
decals ordered at $10 per decal. The address of the Installer License Subsection appears above.

Installer Decal Refunds: A licensed installer may receive a refund for installer decals
purchased if they do not intend to use them, their business is closed, or if their installer license
has been suspended or revoked. To get such a refund requires the return of the unused installer
decals and a request for a refund for their cost. This request is also made to the Installer License
Subsection in the MHS.

Inspection of Mobile/Manufactured Home Installation

Pursuant to Section 320.8285. F.S., each county or municipality in the state shall be responsible
for the on-site inspection of each mobile/manufactured home installation located within the
jurisdiction of such entity. The on-site inspection shall ensure compliance with the department's
uniform installation standards. This requires installers to get permits from local government
building departments to install mobile/manufactured homes. MHS staff provide technical
training to local government building department officials to ensure they know how to properly
inspect a mobile/manufactured home installation.

HUD Wind Zone Restrictions:

A mobile manufactured home may not be installed unless it meets the construction standards for
the Wind Zone in which it is to be installed. The Wind Zones for the United States are
established by HUD in 24 CFR, Section 3280.305. The Wind Zones which apply to Florida are
shown in Exhibit 37.

MOBILE/MANUFACTURED HOME REPAIRS AND REMODELING

Section 320.8232(2), F.S., and Rule 15C-2.0081, F.A.C., provide that repair or remodeling of a
mobile/manufactured home shall not be more stringent that the standard to which the home was
originally constructed. Rule 15C-2.0081, F.A.C., provides specific guidance in this regard as
follows:

e Additions, including, but not limited to add-a-rooms, roof-overs and porches shall be
free standing and self-supporting with only the flashing attached to the main unit
unless the added unit has been designed to be married to the existing unit. All
additions shall be constructed in compliance with State and locally adopted building
codes.

¢ Anchoring of additions shall be in compliance with requirements for similar type
construction.

e Repair or remodeling of a mobile/manufactured home shall require the use of material
and design equivalent to the original construction. Structure shall include, but not be
limited to, roof system, walls, floor system, windows, and exterior doors of the
mobile/manufactured home.

o Electrical repair and replacements shall require the use of material and design
equivalent to the original construction.
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e Plumbing repairs and replacements shall require the use of material and design
equivalent to the original construction.

MOBILE/MANUFACTURED HOME COMPLAINTS

Inevitably, as in any area of commerce, there will be complaints about mobile/manufactured
homes and/or their installation. The MHS and the Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations
(BMVFO) try to resolve such complaints as efficiently and fairly as possible for all affected
parties.

Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
Jurisdiction Over Mobile/Manufactured Home Complaints

Since the department licenses mobile/manufactured home manufacturers, dealers and installers,
it necessarily has regulatory authority over them including complaints against them. Since all
mobile/manufactured home manufacturers, dealers and installers must provide warranties, the
department is in the position to ensure that they honor their warranties.

In addition, Section 320.861, F.S., specifically authorizes the department to inspect pertinent
books, records, letters, and contracts of any licensee whether dealer or manufacturer, relating to
any written complaint made to it against such licensee. Section 320.865, F.S., also specifically
makes the department responsible for maintaining electronic records of all complaints filed
against licensees, including those licensed under the provisions of Sections 320.77
(mobile/manufactured home dealers) and 320.8225 (mobile/manufactured home manufacturers).
These records shall contain all enforcement actions taken against licensees and against
unlicensed persons acting in a capacity which would require them to be licensed. The electronic
file of each licensee and unlicensed person shall contain a record of any complaints filed against
him or her and a record of any enforcement actions taken against him or her.

Mobile/Manufactured Home Manufacturer or Dealer Complaints

Filing a Mobile/Manufactured Home Manufacturer or Dealer Complaint: A complaint
against a mobile/manufactured home dealer for contractual disputes should be filed with the
relevant BMVFO office using form HSMV-84901 (see Exhibit 38) or a reasonably complete
letter identifying the dealer and specifying the substance of the complaint. The most common
complaint BMVFO addresses with dealers is failure to transfer title to the home. The addresses
and telephone numbers of the BMVFO regional offices are provided in Exhibit 23.

A complaint against a mobile/manufactured home manufacturer and/or dealer for violation of the
Federal Manufactured Home Construction and Safety Standards should be filed with a MHS
office (see Exhibit 1) using form HSMV-81095 (see Exhibit 39) or a reasonably complete letter
identifying the manufacturer and dealer and explaining what structural defects are suspected.
Such a complaint should be filed within 12 months of the date the home was delivered to the
purchaser since that is when the manufacturer warranty expires. When investigating complaints
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against manufacturers for possible violation of the Federal Manufactured Home Construction
and Safety Standards, the MHS is acting in the capacity of the State Administrative Agency
(SAA) for Florida under contract with HUD.

Processing a Mobile/Manufactured Home Manufacturer or Dealer Complaint: Wherever a
complaint is filed against a mobile/manufactured home dealer for contractual issues, it is
immediately forwarded to the relevant BMVFO regional office (see Exhibit 23) for
investigation. This office will assign a compliance officer for this purpose and the compliance
officer will schedule a meeting with the manufacturer or dealer to discuss the complaint. If the
investigation reveals that the manufacturer or dealer is guilty of violation of any parts of
Chapters 319 or 320, F.S., he or she will be directed to correct the problem.

Whenever a complaint is filed against a manufacturer and/or dealer for violation of the
Manufactured Home Construction and Safety Standards, it is immediately forwarded to the
Mobile Home Complaints Office of the MHS which centrally controls the disposition of
complaints. This office will send a letter to the complainant, manufacturer and dealer explaining
that a complaint has been filed and that an inspection of the home will be scheduled. They then
send the complaint to the relevant MHS regional office for investigation (see Exhibit 40). The
regional office will then schedule an inspection with the home owner and representatives of the
manufacturer, dealer and installer. During the investigation the compliance officer will work to
determine if there is a bona fide problem involving the structural integrity of the home and who
is responsible. The bureau has no legal authority over cosmetic issues such as the color of
curtains or rug.

When an investigation is complete a report will be filed with either the relevant BMVFO
regional office or the Mobile Home Complaints Office of the MHS. The BMVFO investigation
will be recorded on form HSMV-84900 (see Exhibit 41) and The MHS investigation will be
recorded on form HSMV-81030 (see Exhibit 42). This report will be reviewed for accuracy and
completeness. If it is found to be incomplete or inaccurate, it will be returned to the compliance
officer who prepared it for correction and submission after corrections are made. The BMVFO
has the same policy. The MHS Mobile Home Complaints Office will then inform the
manufacturer and/or dealer what, if any repairs have to be made and provide a deadline by which
such repairs must be made. The manufacturer and/or dealer must then provide certification that
all necessary repairs have been made. When this is accomplished the MHS Mobile Home
Complaints Office will send a closing letter to the manufacturer and/or dealer and the
complainant. There are occasions when the closing letters indicates that there are no structural
deficiencies to correct. The BMVFO also sends a closing letter to the complainant and dealer.

When a determination has been made that an imminent safety hazard exits in a home, the SAA
will notify the manufacturer. The manufacturer must then do an investigation to determine
whether there are more homes subject to the safety hazard and must also make repairs to all such
homes and develop a plan for preventing such problems in the future. If a manufacturer makes
such a determination, they must notify the SAA. In either case, the SAA must notify HUD and
must follow-up with documentation from the manufacturer regarding the corrective actions. In
the case of a safety defect affecting a class of homes, the manufacturer must notify the home
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owners and make necessary repairs at no cost to the homeowner. These requirements appear in
24 CFR, Subpart | of Part 3282.

Mobile Home and Recreational VVehicle Protection Trust Fund

Section 320.781, F.S., authorizes a Mobile Home and Recreational Vehicle Protection Trust
Fund. The purpose of this fund is to satisfy any judgement by any person against a mobile/
manufactured home or recreational vehicle dealer or broker for damages, restitution, or expenses,
including reasonable attorney's fees, resulting from a cause of action directly related to the
condition of any written contract made by him or her in connection with the sale, exchange, or
improvement of any mobile home or recreational vehicle, or for any violations of Chapter 319
and 320, F.S. A person in such a circumstance must try first to get satisfaction by making a
claim against the dealer's surety bond. Since pay outs from a mobile/ manufactured home or
recreational vehicle dealer bond may not exceed the amount of the bond, there may be
circumstances where the customer cannot get satisfaction from the bond. This is when the trust
fund applies; however, the claimant must get a judgement against the dealer. The trust fund shall
not be liable for punitive, exemplary, double, or treble damages and shall not be liable for an
amount in excess of the actual damages. In addition, a person may not be paid an amount from
the trust fund in excess of $25,000.

Eligibility for Reimbursement from the Trust Fund: A person is eligible for payment from
the trust fund only if they get a judgement in a court of competent jurisdiction against the dealer
or broker or are denied the opportunity to get a judgement. They must meet any one of
following three conditions:

e The claimant has obtained a final judgement which is unsatisfied against a mobile
home or recreational vehicle dealer or broker or its surety if the court found that the
surety was not liable due to prior payment of valid claims against the bond in an
amount equal to or greater than the face amount of the applicable bond.

e The claimant has obtained a judgement against the surety of the mobile home or
recreational vehicle dealer or broker that is unsatisfied.

e The claimant has alleged a claim against the mobile home or recreational vehicle
dealer or broker in a lawsuit which has been stayed or discharged as a result of the
filing for reorganization or discharge in bankruptcy by the dealer or broker, and
judgement against the surety is not possible because of the bankruptcy or liquidation
of the surety, or because the surety has been found by a court of competent
jurisdiction not to be liable due to prior payment of valid claims against the bond in
an amount equal to, or greater than, the face amount of the applicable bond.

Applying for Reimbursement from the Trust Fund:

When applying for reimbursement from the trust fund, a claimant must file a completed copy of
the application form which is HSMV-84019 (see Exhibit 43). In addition they must file a
completed Assignment of Judgment, form HSMV-84027 (see Exhibit 44) or completed
Assignment of Claim/Suit, form HSMV 84026 (see Exhibit 45) as applicable. These documents
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should be sent to the Division of Motorist Services Claims Administrator. The address and
telephone number of the Division of Motorist Services Claims Administrator are as follows:

Division of Motorist Services Claims Administrator
Room A-430, Neil Kirkman Building

2900 Apalachee Parkway, Mail Stop 61
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0600

Telephone: (850) 617-3006

The Claims Administrator will review the application and determine whether the claimant is
eligible for reimbursement from the trust fund. He will then submit the documents and his
recommendation to the department's General Counsel's office for another review. If the
department's general counsel's office determines that the claimant is eligible for reimbursement
from the trust fund, he or she will notify the Claims Administrator of the same. The Claims
Administrator will then notify the claimant and send the request for reimbursement to the state
Comptroller who will issue a warrant to the claimant.

In any event, the claimant must be notified of the disposition of the claim within 90 days of filing
the claim. The disposition is not subject to an administrative hearing; however, it is potentially
subject to a judicial review in a circuit court in the county in which the claimant resides.

If the claim is approved, the claimant must be paid within 45 days of the determination or, if a
judicial review is sought, within 45 days after the review becomes final. The department may try
to recover whatever was paid from the trust fund from the mobile home or recreational vehicle
dealer or broker and shall be awarded reasonable attorney's fees for such efforts.

Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer Complaints

The processing of complaints against mobile/manufactured home installers is very similar to the
processing of complaints against mobile/manufactured home manufacturers and dealers except
that the central office controlling the process is different.

Filing a Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer Complaint: Complaints against mobile/
manufactured home installers should be filed within 12 months of the date the certificate of
occupancy was issued to the home, since that is the period of time when the installer warranty is
applicable. Such complaints should be filed with the Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer
Program Office using complaint form HSMV- 81095 (see Exhibit 39) or a reasonably complete
letter identifying the installer, the home and the specific concerns. The address and telephone
number of the Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer Program Office are as follows:

Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer Program
Manufactured Housing Section

Room B-152, Neil Kirkman Building

2900 Apalachee Parkway, Mail Stop 66
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0640

Telephone: (850) 617-3004
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Processing a Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer Complaint: Wherever a complaint
against a mobile/manufactured home installer is filed, it is immediately forwarded to the
Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer Program Office of the MHS which centrally controls the
disposition of complaints. If the installation is not complete, this office will contact the installer
and/or dealer and the complainant and direct that they cooperate with each other to resolve the
complaint. If the installation is complete, the Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer Program
Office will send a letter to the complainant and the installer explaining that a complaint has been
filed and that an inspection of the home will be scheduled. They then assign the relevant
Community Assistance Consultant to do an investigation (see Exhibit 46). The Community
Assistance Consultant will then schedule an inspection with the homeowner and the installer.
During the investigation the Community Assistance Consultant will work to determine if there is
a bona fide problem involving the structural integrity of the home caused by the installation.
This investigation will include inspection of all aspects of the installation including the
following:

Site preparation.

Piers/foundations including shimming.

Tie downs including the anchors and straps.

Sealing against air and water infiltration.

Utility connections.

Data Plate information.

Installation decal(s).

Verification that the anchor products used for the installation are those approved by
the bureau.

When an investigation is complete a report will be filed with the Mobile/Manufactured Home
Installer Program Office on form HSMV-81411 (see Exhibit 47). This report will be reviewed
for accuracy and completeness. If it is found to be incomplete or inaccurate, it will be returned
to the Community Assistance Consultant who prepared it for correction and submission after
corrections are made.

The Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer Program Office will then inform the installer what, if
any repairs have to be made by sending a copy of the investigative report to the installer and
providing a deadline by which such repairs must be made. This letter provides a place for the
installer to sign certifying that all necessary repairs have been made. This must be returned to
the Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer Program Office within 10 days of receipt. When this is
accomplished the Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer Program Office will send a closing letter
to the installer and the complainant. There are occasions when the closing letters indicates that
there are no structural deficiencies to correct. If the statement certifying that all necessary
repairs have been made is not returned to the Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer Program
Office within 10 days of receipt, the office will send another notice to the installer informing him
or her that he or she has 48 hours to make the necessary repairs. This letter also includes a
warning that the installer's license may be revoked if he or she fails to respond appropriately.
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If there are a series of complaints against an installer, the Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer
Program Office will prepare a request for administrative action against the installer. This may
result in a fine or suspension or revocation of the installer's license.

ADMINISTRATIVE ACTIONS

State law provides various options to the department to discipline mobile/manufactured home
manufacturers, dealers and installers. Sections 320.77(10), 320.8225(8), and 320.8249(10) (a)
and (b), F.S., provide that the department may suspend or revoke the license of a dealer,
manufacturer or installer respectively, for violations of the laws and regulations governing their
business. Sections 320.77(14), 320.8225(9), and 320.8249(10) (c), F.S., provide that the
department may fine a dealer, manufacturer or installer respectively up to $1,000 for each
instance of a violation of the laws and regulations governing their business. These sanctions are
applied through an administrative action which is a formal process governed by Chapter 120,

F. S. Generally, the department tries to resolve problems without using the administrative action
process whenever possible because of its serious nature. An administrative action against a
licensee becomes part of the permanent record of that licensee.

Initiating Administrative Action Procedures

The MHS regional offices, Mobile/ Manufactured Home Installer Program office, and Bureau of
Motor Vehicle Field Operations regional offices initiate administrative actions by requesting
them from the Division of Motorist Services Hearing Officer. This involves submitting a
complete investigation of wrong doing by the licensee in which all violations of law and/or
administrative rules are documented and requesting that an administrative action be filed against
the licensee.

Processing Administrative Actions

Upon receipt of the request for administrative action, the Division of Motorist Services Hearing
Officer will review the investigative report for accuracy and completeness. If the investigation is
found to be inaccurate or incomplete, it is returned to the office that prepared it for corrections.
Occasionally, it may be returned with a decision to not initiate an administrative action because
there are not sufficient legal grounds to do so. If the investigation warrants administrative
action, the Hearing Officer prepares an administrative complaint against the licensee which
specifies all the instances of wrong doing and the specific statutes and/or administrative rules
violated (see Exhibit 48). The administrative complaint must be signed by the Division of
Motorist Services Division Director and then sent by registered mail to the licensee.

The administrative complaint includes an explanation that the licensee has the right to a hearing
to present his or her side of the story. They have two options in this regard. First, they can
notify the Division Director that they do not dispute the facts but want to present their position
on the matters included in the administrative complaint. This results in a hearing with the
Division of Motorist Services Hearing Officer which is informal in nature. Second, they can
request a formal hearing with the Division of Administrative Hearings (DOAH) to dispute the
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facts of the administrative complaint. This results in the department requesting such a hearing
from DOAH. Such a hearing is conducted like a court with an administrative law judge, both
parties being represented by attorney's and specific rules of evidence.

If the licensee does not respond to the administrative complaint within 21 days of receipt, a final
order is prepared specifying the punishment to be imposed or dismissing the complaint (see
Exhibit 49). The punishment may include a fine or suspension or revocation of the licensee's
license. If a hearing is held, the final order is prepared after the hearing. In the case of a hearing
with the Hearing Officer, a final order is drafted by the Hearing Officer for approval by the
Division Director. In the case of a DOAH hearing a recommended final order is prepared by the
administrative law judge and submitted to the Division Director. The final order explains that
the licensee has the right to appeal the final order to a circuit court. The final order may be
preceded by a stipulated agreement which specifies the corrective actions the licensee must
take and the penalties to be imposed (see Exhibit 50). The licensee must sign the stipulated
agreement and return it to the Division of Motorist Services. A stipulated agreement waives the
right of the licensee to appeal the final order to a circuit court.

CRIMINAL PENALITIES

Florida law also provides for criminal penalties against persons in the mobile/manufactured
home business. Section 320.831, F.S., provides that anyone who violates the state laws or
administrative rules governing mobile/manufactured homes is guilty of a misdemeanor of the
first degree, punishable as provided in Sections 775.082 and 775.083, F.S. Section 320.831(2),
F.S., provides that anyone who knowingly and willfully violates the regulatory provisions of the
National Manufactured Housing Construction and Safety Standards Act of 1974 in a manner
which threatens the health and safety of any purchaser is guilty of a misdemeanor of the first
degree, punishable as provided in Sections 775.082 and 775.083, F.S. Sections 775.082 and
775.083, F.S., provide that a person convicted of a first degree misdemeanor may be punishable
by imprisonment of up to one year and/or a fine of up to $1,000 respectively. If the department
determines that certain violations are extremely serious, it may refer them to a state attorney or to
the Office of the Attorney General if they involve more than one judicial circuit for prosecution.
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Exhibit 1
MANUFACTURED HOUSING SECTION OFFICES

Manufactured Housing Section (HQ)
Room A-129, Neil Kirkman Building
2900 Apalachee Parkway, Mail Stop 66
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0640
Telephone: (850) 617-2808

Manufactured Housing Section Regional Office
318 Southeast 25" Avenue

Ocala, Florida 34471

Telephone: (352) 732-1470

Manufactured Housing Section Regional Office
NET PARK, Suite 2228

5701 East Hillsborough Avenue

Tampa, Florida 33610

Telephone: (813) 740-4296, ext. 232

Mobile/Manufactured Home Complaint Office
Manufactured Housing Section

NET PARK, Suite 2228

5701 East Hillsborough Avenue

Tampa, Florida 33610

Telephone: (800) 927-2891, ext. 233

Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer Program Office
Manufactured Housing Section

Room A-128, Neil Kirkman Building

2900 Apalachee Parkway, Mail Stop 66

Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0640

Telephone: (850) 617-3004
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A SAFER Exhibit 2 STATE OF FLORIDA

FLORIDH DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

T DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES
Y AT Lo ORIVEHICLES NEIL KIRKMAN BUILDING, TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-0500

APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE AS A MOTOR VEHICLE OR RECREATIONAL
VEHICLE MANUACTURER, IMPORTER, OR DISTRIBUTOR

OR A MOBILE HOME MANUFACTURER et By
Do not use white out or correction tape on this application Approved By
1. Pursuant to Sections 320.60-320.70 or 320.8225, Florida Statutes, | hereby make application and LICENSE NUMBER
submit the required documentation for a license, or modifications as:
[ JMD Motor Vehicle Distributor — 320.60, F.S. ] original Application
[ IMI  Motor Vehicle Importer — 320.60, F.S. Modification:
[ IMV  Motor Vehicle Manufacturer — 320.60, F.S. ] Corporate Update ISSUE DATE
[ JMH  Mobile Home Manufacturer — 320.8225, F.S. ] Name Change
[JMR Recreational Vehicle Manufacturer — 320.8225, F.S. ] Change of Location
[ JRD Recreational Vehicle Distributor — 320.8225, F.S. ] Postal Update
IRl Recreational Vehicle Importer — 320.8225, F.S. [] Change of Mailing Address AMOUNT

Current or Last License Number:

Licensee Name:

Fictitious (DBA) Name(s):

Physical Address:

Street or Post Office Box

CHECK NUMBER

CRS PAYMENT
NUMBER

City State Zip Code
Mailing Address:
Enter Mailing Address Even if Same as Physical Address Street or Post Office Box
City State Zip Code

Business Telephone Number:

Cell Number FAX Number

DATE APPLICATION
WAS RECEIVED IN
DEALER LICENSE

SECTION

Business E-Mail Address:

Federal Employee's Number:

Social Security Number, If Sole Proprietor or Partnership:

DATE APPLICATION
WAS COMPLETED IN
DEALER LICENSE
SECTION

2. Line makes of vehicles and/or units manufactured, distributed, or imported:

FRVIS CUSTOMER

NUMBER
3. |:| Sole Proprietor [|Corporation [ Limited Liability Corporation/Partnership (LLC/LLP)
[ Limited Liability Limited Partnership (LLLP) [ Partnership
A. SOLE OWNER:
Last Name First Name Middle Initial
Date of Birth Social Security Number Phone Number (FRVIS Customer Number — DMS Use Only)
Residence Address City State Zip Code
B. PARTNERS:
Last Name First Name Middle Initial
Date of Birth Social Security Number Phone Number (FRVIS Customer Number — DMS Use Only)
Residence Address City State Zip Code
HSMV (84256 (01/11) S Please mail the completed renewal application and required documents to: The Dealer License

Section, 2900 Apalachee Parkway, Room A312 — MS 65, Tallahassee, Florida 32399
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APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE AS A MOTOR VEHICLE OR RECREATIONAL VEHICLE MANUFACTURER,
IMPORTER, DISTRIBUTOR, OR MOBILE HOME MANUFACTURER

PARTNERS continued:

Last Name First Name Middle Initial
Date of Birth Social Security Number Phone Number (FRVIS Customer Number — DMS Use Only)
Residence Address City State Zip Code
C. CORPORATE/LLC/LLP:
Corporate Name
Corporate Headquarters Business Address City State Zip Code
Date Corporation Registered with Florida Secretary of State
State or County of Incorporation
PRESIDENT/VICE PRESIDENT:
Last Name First Name Middle Initial
Date of Birth Social Security Number (FRVIS Customer Number — DMS Use Only)
Residence Address City State Zip Code
MEMBER/MANAGER:
Last Name First Name Middle Initial
Date of Birth Social Security Number (FRVIS Customer Number — DMS Use Only)
Residence Address City State Zip Code
SECRETARY:
Last Name First Name Middle Initial
Date of Birth Social Security Number (FRVIS Customer Number — DMS Use Only)
Residence Address City State Zip Code
TREASURER:
Last Name First Name Middle Initial
Date of Birth Social Security Number (FRVIS Customer Number — DMS Use Only)
Residence Address City State Zip Code
DIRECTOR:
Last Name First Name Middle Initial
Date of Birth Social Security Number (FRVIS Customer Number — DMS Use Only)

Residence Address

City

State Zip Code

Please attach the following |tems to application:

A current financial statement (Motor Vehicle or Recreational VVehicle Manufacturers,

Distributors, and importers or Mobile Home Manufacturer)

Surety bond or irrevocable letter of credit (Mobile Home Manufacturers)
Surety bond (Recreational VVehicle Manufacturers, Distributors, or Importers)
A copy of the product warranty

A list of authorized Florida dealers

Importer, of Distributor. Make checks payable to DHSMV
. Copies of all applicable warranty labor rates and parts agreements

License Fee of $300 for Motor Vehicle Manufacturer, Importer, or Distributor and
$340 for Mobile Home Manufacturer and Recreational Vehicle Manufacturer,

Copies of all applicable warranty labor rates and parts agreements

Articles of Incorporation or Articles of Organization, or Partnership

Agreement

Photos of the vehicles

Copy of fictitious name registered with Secretary of State

Copy of certification from the Division of Corporations showing current registration
of business to conduct business in the State of Florida (on-line access at

www.sunbiz.org)
Manufacturer's Statement of Origin as per State of Florida requirements.

Please refer to the attach checklist for further requirements:

Under penalty of perjury, | do swear or affirm that the information contained in this application is true and correct and that applicant, if
licensed, will abide by all laws of Florida, including Chapters 319 and 320, Florida Statutes, and all applicable rules of the Department of
Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. | further certify that | am authorized to bind the applicant with my signature.

Officer's Signature (Required)

HSMV (84256 (01/11) S

Printed Name

Title Date

Please mail the completed renewal application and required documents to: The Dealer License

Section, 2900 Apalachee Parkway, Room A312 — MS 65, Tallahassee, Florida 32399
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A SAFER Exhibit 3 STATE OF FLORIDA

PLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

s | e DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES
R e NEIL KIRKMAN BUILDING, TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-0500

RENEWAL APPLICATION
MOBILE HOME MANUFACTURER OR RECREATIONAL VEHICLE
MANUACTURER, IMPORTER OR DISTRIBUTOR

IF THERE ARE NO CHANGES FROM LAST YEAR, YOU MAY FILE THIS FORM TO RENEW YOUR LICENSE. THIS FORM
MAY ALSO BE USED FOR THE FOLLOWING:

[ ] Change of Mailing Address  (Please Check Box if Mailing Address Needs Updating) OFFICE USE ONLY

Do not use white out or correction tape on this application Entered By:

Approved By:

LICENSE NUMBER

1. Current License Number:

ISSUE DATE

Licensee Name:
|:| Sole Proprietor |:| Corporation |:| Limited Liability Corporation/Partnership (LLC/LLP)

AMOUNT
[ ] Limited Liability Limited Partnership (LLLP) [ | Partnership

Fictitious (DBA) Name(s):

CHECK NUMBER

Physical Address: CRS PAYMENT
Street Address NUMBER
City State Zip Code DATE RECEIVED IN
Mailing Address: DEA'S‘EET"I'OC,ENSE
(Enter Mailing Address even if same as Physical Address) Street or Post Office Box)
. : DATE
City State Zip Code APPLICATION WAS
. COMPLETED
Business Telephone Number: _( ) Cell Number: _( )
Business E-Mail Address: FAX Number: ( )
FRVIS CUSTOMER
. e . ) NUMBER
2. Federal Employee's Identification Number (FEID):
Proof of Identification/DL #, If Sole Proprietor or Partnership: DIVISION OF
Please see instruction guide for proof of acceptable identification CORPORATIONS
Line makes of vehicles or units manufactured, distributed, or imported: D AcTIvE
0 INACTIVE

NOTE: If there is a change in the corporate officer status, please complete Form 84256, Application for a
License as a Motor Vehicle or Recreational Vehicle Manufacturer, Importer, of Distributor or a Mobile
Home Manufacturer. (No fees are required.)

HSMYV 86218 (Rev. 01/11) Please mail the completed renewal application and required documents to: The Dealer
License Section, 2900 Apalachee Parkway, Room A312 — MS 65, Tallahassee, Florida 32399
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RENEWAL APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE AS A MOBILE HOME MANUFACTURER
OR RECREATIONAL VEHICLE MANUFACTURER, IMPORTER, OR DISTRIBUTOR

ACCEPTABLE PROOF OF IDENTIFICATION INCLUDES:

¢ AFlorida driver license or identification card (please include driver license/identification number in
appropriate space on form);

An out of state driver license or identification card;

A US passport;

A Canadian driver license, identification card, or passport;

A driver license or identification card from any US Territory (American Samoa, Guam, Marianas, Puerto Rico,
and the US Virgin Island; and

¢ An out of country passport.

A copy of the proof of identification must be submitted with your renewal form to the Department, unless the
proof of identification submitted is a Florida driver license or identification card (please include driver
license/identification number in appropriate space on form).

* & & o

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS TO BE SUBMITTED WITH APPLICATION:
Mobile Home Manufacturers and Recreational Vehicle Manufacturers, Importers or Distributors:

¢ A completed and signed renewal application form (available on-line at

http://www.flhsmv.gov/html/forms.html).

¢ License renewal fee of $140 for each location, please make check payable to DHSMV.

¢ A current financial statement or condensed balance sheet.

¢ Copy of certification from the Division of Corporations showing current registration of business and
fictitious name(s) (on-line access at www.sunbiz.org).

¢ Please submit a copy of any of your product warranties if it has been updated since your last renewal.

¢ Recreational Vehicle Manufacturers, Importers or Distributors: An original surety bond, or original
continuation certificate in the amount of $10,000 for each recreational plant licensed by the Division of
Motorist Services.

¢ Mobile Home Manufacturers: An original surety bond, irrevocable letter of credit, or original continuation
certificate in the amount of $50,000.

NOTE: Mobile Home Manufacturers: Please attach a copy of the financial statement and a copy of the
original surety bond, or irrevocable letter of credit, or original continuation certificate in the amount of
$50,000 for all additional location renewals.

Under penalty of perjury, I do swear and affirm that the information contained in this application is true
and correct. | further certify that I am authorized to bind the application with my signature.

Officer’s Signature (Required) Printed Name Title Date

HSMV 86218 (Rev. 07/11)  Please mail the completed renewal application and required documents to: The Dealer
License Section, 2900 Apalachee Parkway, Room A312 — MS 65, Tallahassee, Florida 32399.
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STATE OF FLORIDA Exhibit 4 asarer  SURETY BOND

DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY FLGRIDH MOBILE HOME MANUFACTURER
SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES oo

DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES

2900 APALACHEE PARKWAY

ROOM A-312, Mailstop #65

TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-0500

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS: BOND NUMBER:

That we

as principal and
a surety
company qualified to do business in the State of Florida, as surety are held and firmly bound unto the duly appointed and qualified
Director of the Division of Motorist Services of the State of Florida, and the successors in office of said Director, in the penal sum of
Fifty Thousand Dollars, for the payment whereof well and truly to be made, we do hereby jointly and severally bind ourselves, our

heirs, legal representatives, successors and assigns, firmly these presents:

Signed and Sealed this ___ day of ,

The condition of the above obligation is such that:

WHEREAS, the above named principal has made to the obligee hereunder application for a license, under Section 320.8225,
Florida Statutes, to engage in the business of a mobile home manufacturer in this state, or who manufactures mobile homes out of
state, which are ultimately offered for sale in this state.

WHEREAS, the above named principal is required as a condition precedent to this appointment as such manufacturer dealer to deliver
annually to the obligee hereto a good and sufficient surety bond for the license period for protection of any retail customer who shall
suffer any loss as a result of any failure to comply with the conditions of any written contract made by such manufacturer in
connection with the manufacture or sale of any mobile home as a result of any violation of the provisions of Chapter 319 or 320,

Florida Statutes, in the conduct of the business for which he is licensed.

NOW, THEREFORE, if the above named principal shall fully comply with the conditions of any written contract made by him
as such manufacturer in connection with the manufacture or sale of any mobile home, and shall pay or cause to be paid to any retail
customer any loss or damages which any retail customer shall sustain as a result of any failure to comply with the conditions of any
written contract made by such manufacturer in connection with the manufacture or sale or any mobile home or as a result of any
violation of the provisions of Chapter 319 or 320, Florida Statutes, in the conduct of the business of which he is licensed, then this
obligation shall be void, otherwise to remain in full force and effect.

Such bond becomes effective as of , , and shall be for the license period ending
September 30, . A new bond shall be delivered to the director at the beginning of each license period.

Provided, however, that the aggregate liability of the surety hereunder shall in no event, in any one (1) year, exceed the sum of
the bond.

Provided, further the surety shall have the right to terminate its liability hereunder by serving written notice of its election so to
do, by Unites States registered mail, upon the obligee, and thereupon the surety shall be discharged from any liability hereunder for
any default of the principal, after the expiration of thirty (30) days from and after service of such notice.

NAME OF BUSINESS (SEAL) SIGNATURE OF SURETY AGENT (SEAL)
SIGNATURE OF PRINCIPAL ADDRESS OF SURETY AGENT

NAME OF SURETY BOND COMPANY CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE

ADDRESS OF SURETY BOND COMPANY TELEPHONE NUMBER

CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE TYPED NAME OF SURETY AGENT

TELEPHONE NUMBER HSMV 86050 (Rev. 01/11)

31



STATE OF FLORIDA Exhibit 5 R IRREVOCABLE LETTER OF CREDIT
DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY FLORIDH MOBILE HOME MANUFACTURER
SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES R

DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES

2900 APALACHEE PARKWAY

ROOM A-312, Mail Stop #65

TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-0500

IRREVOCABLE LETTER OF CREDIT NUMBER:

This letter of credit is issued by , authorized to

do business in the state of Florida as a bank (hereinafter “the Bank™) at the request of

(hereinafter “the Principal”), to allow the Principal to

fulfill a condition precedent to his appointment as a mobile home manufacturer by the Department of

Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (hereinafter “the Department”). The Principal shall deliver annually to the Department an
irrevocable letter of credit for the license period for the protection of any person in a retail

transaction who shall suffer loss arising out of noncompliance with code standard or failure to honor or provide

warranty service or violation of any provisions of 320.8225, Florida Statutes, in the conduct of business as a

mobile home manufacturer.

The Bank agrees to honor demands for payment by any person suffering a loss as specified above. Provided,

however, that the aggregate liability of the Bank hereunder shall, in no event, in any one year, exceed $25,000.

This letter becomes effective as of , 20 in support of a license

issued for the term ending , 20 and may be continued by certification

each year in support of any license issued for any subsequent year.

NAME OF DEALERSHIP SIGNATURE OF BANK OFFICER

SIGNATURE OF PRINCIPAL TITLE

TYPED OR PRINTED NAME BANK

DEALERSHIP ADDRESS ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIPCODE CITY STATE ZIPCODE
(BANK SEAL)

HSMYV 86059 S (01/11)
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Exhibit 6

HUD LABEL

Color: Red Metal
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Exhibit 7

DATE

APPLICATION FOR STANDARDS SEALS/LABELS

TO: Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
Division of Motorist Services

2900 Apalachee Parkway Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0640
APPLICATION IS HEREBY MADE FOR: FEE OF $ IS ENCLOSED
_ #HUDLABELS ... $32.00
_ #MH.DUPLEX SEALS .. e $20.00
l,(WE). LOCATED AT

(name of applicant)

, CERTIFY

(full address)

THAT | (WE) WILL NOT ATTACH A SEAL OR LABEL TO ANY MOBILE/MANUFACTURED HOME
THAT DOES NOT MEET OR EXCEED THE FEDERAL MANUACTURED HOME CONSTRUCTION
AND SAFETY STANDARDS OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS AS OUTLINED IN SECTION 320.822-
320.90, FLORIDA STATUTES. FLORIDA STATUTES REQUIRE MANUFACTURERS TO AFFIX THE
APPROPRIATE SEAL/LABEL TO ALL UNITS SOLD, OFFERED FOR SALE OR PLACED ON
DISPLAY

MOBILE HOME MANUFACTURER LICENSE NUMBER

SIGNATURE

MANUFACTURER'S AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE

Note:
This form is to be executed by mobile home
manufacturer and submitted to the Division of
Motorist Services . Applicant's copy showing
the Seal/Label assignments will be returned with
Seals/Labels.

DMS USE ONLY

SEALS/LABELS ASSIGNED TOTAL #
BEGINNING # ENDING #
ASSIGNED BY DATE

HSMV-81300 (REV 1/11)

DO NOT SEPARATE ORIGINAL AND COPY

34



Exhibit 8

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development OMB Approval No. 2502-0233
RequeSt and Payment Office of Manufactured Housing Program expires 01/31/2013
for Labels

The Manufactured Housing Procedural and Enforcement Regulations 24 CFR Chapter XX Part 3282, require manufacturers to report certification label usage on
a monthly basis. The information collected here will be used in conjunction with reporting home distribution, collecting fees, and reimburse parties
as appropriate under these Regulations. Public reporting burden for this collection of information is estimated to average 0.5 hours per response including
the time for reviewing instructions, searching existing data sources, gathering and maintaining the data needed, and completing and reviewing the
collection of information. Response to this information collection is mandatory. This agency may not collect this information, and you are not required to complete this
form, unless it displays a currently valid OMB control number.

Manufacturer’s Name & Address Factory Name & Address

Manufacturer’s Representative Phone Date (mm/dd/yyyy)

Manufacturer’s Request
(To be completed by manufacturer)

We hereby request that our IPIA,

for the above manufacturing facility issue (quantity) manufactured home certification labels.
Total number of labels requested X $39.00 (Feet/Label)*=$
Credit adjustment (include Form 303 with credit) -$
Check amount $
Check number dated
(mm/ddiyyyy)

Checks must be payable to Department of Housing and Urban Development.

IPIA Assignment of Label Numbers
(to be completed by IPIA)

The following unissued certification label numbers are assigned to the specific facility identified above.

Certification Labels - through & including - = (Quantity)
Certification Labels - through & including - = (Quantity)
Certification Labels - through & including - = (Quantity)
Total Number of Labels Issued X $39.00 (Fee/Label)* = $
IPIA Authorized Label Administrator Date
(mm/dd/yyyy)
Tender payment through Pay.gov and send copy of form and payment receipt.
Distribution
Original - HUD’s Monitoring Contractor
Copiesto: IPIA
Manufacturer
Previous editions obsolete Form HUD-301 (06/09)
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Exhibit 9

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development OMB Approval No. 2502-0233
HUD Man UfaCtU red Home Office of Manufactured Housing Program expires 01/31/2013

Monthly Production Report

The Manufactured Housing Procedural and Enforcement Regulations, 24 CFR Part 3282 Sections 552 and 553 require the IPIA to report monthly the number
and location of homes manufactured in any factory. Section 501 authorizes the Secretary to take such actions to oversee the system, as the Secretary deems
appropriate. The information collected here will be used to account for the shipment of homes and the calculation of monthly payments in the state agencies
as required in Section 307. Public reporting burden for this collection of information is estimated to average 0.5 hours per response including the time for
reviewing instructions, searching existing data sources, gathering and maintaining the data needed, and completing and reviewing the collection information.
Response to this information collection is mandatory under 42 U.S.C. 5413(c)(3). This agency may not collect this information, and you are not required to
complete this form unless it displays a currently valid OMB number.

Manufacturer Name & Address Factory Name & Address
Manufacturer's Representative (signature) Phone Date (mm/dd/yyyy)
RGpOI"t for the Month of (mm/yyyy) Page  of __ IPIA Agency
Certification
Label Number Manufacturer's MH Date of First Shipping Destination Information Type of Unit
(include all zeros | ID or Serial Numbers | Manufacture
and agency (mm/dd/yyyy) | Dealer's Name City State Zip Code | *(See Below)
prefix)
Distribution *Type of Unit:
Original - HUD's Contracting Agent Single-wide Unit (S)
Copiesto: IPIA Multi-wide Unit 1% Section (M1)
Manufacturer Multi-wide Unit 2™ Section (M2)

Multi-wide Unit 3" Section (M3)

Previous editions obsolete Form HUD-302 (06/09)

36



Exhibit 10

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development OMB Approval No. 2502-0233
Lost Label Report Office of Manufactured Housing Program expires 01/31/2013

IPIA/Manufacturer/Losing Party

(Must be completed within 5 days of discovery or loss)

The manufactured Housing Procedural and Enforcement Regulations 24 CFR Chapter XX Part 3282 Section 552 requires manufacturers to report certification
label usage on a monthly basis. The information collected here will be used to report home distribution, collecting fees, and reimbursing parties as appropriate under
these Regulations. Public reporting burden for this collection of information is estimated to average 0.5 hours per response including the time for reviewing
instructions, searching existing data sources, gathering and maintaining the data needed, and completing and reviewing the collection of information. Response to
this information collection is mandatory. This agency may not collect this information and you are not required to complete this form, unless the form displays a currently
valid OMB control number.

Manufacturer's Name & Address Factory Address

Manufacturer's Representative Phone Date (mm/dd/yyyy)

All certification labels for HUD code manufactured housing that are lost or unaccounted for by manufacturers must be reported to HUD’s Office of Manufactured
Housing Programs for accountability of all homes and labels. Labels can be lost through a variety of means including simple loss, theft, mail distribution, or sale
for scrap or salvage.

Lost Labels

(to be completed by manufacturer or losing party)

Quantity certification labels. Date certification label affixed to unit
(mm/dd/yyyy)
New certification label number affixed to unit Date loss discovered
(mm/dd/yyyy)
Certification label numbers through and including
Serial Number: Destination:
Name and address of person who last had possession of certification label(s) when loss was discovered:
Name
Address
Name and address of person who discovered loss:
Name
Address
Distribution
Original — HUD's Contracting Agent
Copies to: IPIA
Manufacturer
Previous editions obsolete Page 1 of 2 Form HUD-203(06/09)
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Was a Police or private investigator contacted or used?

|:| Yes By Whom? Date

(mm/dd/yyyy)

Results (include police or investigator reports):

[] No Why?

Explanation of Loss
(To be completed by manufacturer or losing party)

Losing party’s detailed written explanation of the events that led to the lost certification label(s), and efforts made toward label
recovery.

IPIA Recommendations
(to be completed by IPIA)

IPIA’s detailed statement setting forth the circumstances of the loss. Give specific reasons for recommendation to HUD if free

replacement of a lost certification label is requested. Submit complete package to HUD’s Contracting Agent, which will act upon
HUD’s final decision.

IPIA Authorized Label Administrator

Printed Name and signature

When manufacturers sell units for scrap or salvage
(to be completed by manufacturer)

If a manufacturer sells a scrap or salvage unit the manufacturer must remove the label. The manufacturer must keep a
permanent record of the label, or return the label to HUD’s Contracting Agent. All labels must be removed from all homes sold
for scrap or salvage.

Name & Address of scrap or salvage company Name and Address of Manufacturer
Phone Number of scrap or salvage company Label Numbers from scrap or salvage units
Distribution

Original — HUD's Contracting Agent
Copiesto: IPIA
Manufacturer

Previous editions obsolete Page 2 of 2 Form HUD-203(06/09)
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Exhibit 11

Damaged Label Report U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development OMB Approval No. 2502-0233

Office of Manufactured Housing Program expires 01/31/2013
IPIA/Manufacturer
(to be used when returning damaged labels)

The manufactured Housing Procedural and Enforcement Regulations 24 CFR Chapter XX Part 3282 Section 552 requires manufacturers to report certification
label usage on a monthly basis. The information collected here will be used to report home distribution, collecting fees, and reimbursing parties as appropriate under
these Regulations. Public reporting burden for this collection of information is estimated to average 0.5 hours per response including the time for reviewing
instructions, searching existing data sources, gathering and maintaining the data needed, and completing and reviewing the collection of information. Response to
this information collection is mandatory. This agency may not collect this information and you are not required to complete this form, unless the form displays a currently
valid OMB control number.

Manufacturer's Name & Address Factory Name & Address

Manufacturer's Representative Phone Date (mm/dd/yyyy)

Damaged Labels

(to be completed by manufacturer)

The following manufactured home certification labels have been damaged and are enclosed. Damaged certification labels
include those on units wrecked in transit.

Quantity certification labels.  Date certification label affixed to unit
(mm/dd/yyyy)
Damaged certification label numbers through and including
New certification label number affixed to unit (serial number)
Serial Number: Destination:
Assignment of Replacement Labels By
IPIA to Manufacturer
(to be completed by IPIA)
The following certification label number must be assigned to the specific facility identified above.
IPIA
Quantity: labels.
Label certification numbers through and including
IPIA Authorized Label Administrator Date
(signature) (mm/dd/yyyy)
Distribution
Original — HUD's Contracting Agent
Copies to: IPIA
Manufacturer
Previous editions obsolete Form HUD-203B (06/09)
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Exhibit 12

MANUFACTURER'S STATEMENT OR CERTIFICATE
OF ORIGIN TO A MOBILE HOME

MANUFACTURER

STREET OR P.O.

CITY

The undersigned CORPORATION hereby certifies that the new mobile
home described below, the property of said CORPORATION, has been transferred

this day of 20 on invoice No.

to

Distributor, Dealer, Etc.

whose address is

Street, City and State

Trade Name Year/Model
Body Width Ft. Sq. Ft.
Body Length Ft. | Ft.
Including Hitch Excluding Hitch

Manufacturer's Identification No.

Date of Manufacture

The CORPORATION further certifies that this was the first transfer of such
new mobile home in ordinary trade and commerce.

Corporation

By:

Sign Name Title or Position

Office Address of Signatory (City & State)

HSMV-81094 (REV. 6/86) (SAMPLE FORM)
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FOR VALUE RECEIVED | THE UNDERSIGNED TRANSFER THE VEHICLE DESCRIBED ON THE FACE OF THIS CERTIFICATE TO
NAME OF
PURCHASER(S)

ADDRESS

AND CERTIFY TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE INFORMATION AND BELIEF UNDER PENALTY OF LAW THAT THE VEHICLE IS NEW AND HAS NOT BEEN
REGISTERED IN THIS OR ANY STATE AND AT THE TIME OF DELIVERY THE VEHICLE WAS SUBJECT TO THE FOLLOWING SECURITY INTERESTS AND NONE

o OTHER AND WARRANT TITLE TO THE VEHICLE.
5 5 FEDERAL REGULATIONS REQUIRE YOU TO STATE THE ODOMETER MILEAGE UPON TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP
5 g I certify to the best of my knowledge that the odometer reading is and reflects the actual mileage of the vehicle unless one of
2 g the following statements is checked [] 1 the amount of mileage stated is in excess of 99,999 or [] 2 the odometer reading is not the actual mileage
O+ AMOUNT OF LIEN DATE OF LIEN KIND OF LIEN IN FAVOR OF
5
o> LIENHOLDER'S
@ Z | ADDRESS
2% DEALER BY:
o 2 NAME OF DEALERSHIP  DEALER'S LICENSE NO. AUTHORIZED SIGNATURE OF DEALER  TITLE OR POSITION
Being duly sworn upon oath says that the statements
State of set forth are true and correct. Subscribed and sworn
to me before me this
County day of 20
Notary Public Notary Seal
USE NOTARIZED ONLY IF REQUIRED IN TITLING JURISDICTION
FOR VALUE RECEIVED | THE UNDERSIGNED TRANSFER THE VEHICLE DESCRIBED ON THE FACE OF THIS CERTIFICATE TO
NAME OF
PURCHASER(S)
ADDRESS
AND CERTIFY TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE INFORMATION AND BELIEF UNDER PENALTY OF LAW THAT THE VEHICLE IS NEW AND HAS NOT BEEN
REGISTERED IN THIS OR ANY STATE AND AT THE TIME OF DELIVERY THE VEHICLE WAS SUBJECT TO THE FOLLOWING SECURITY INTERESTS AND NONE
) OTHER AND WARRANT TITLE TO THE VEHICLE.
5 % FEDERAL REGULATIONS REQUIRE YOU TO STATE THE ODOMETER MILEAGE UPON TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP
E § | certify to the best of my knowledge that the odometer reading is and reflects the actual mileage of the vehicle unless one of
2 2 the following statements is checked [] 1 the amount of mileage stated is in excess of 99,999 or [] 2 the odometer reading is not the actual mileage
O~ AMOUNT OF LIEN DATE OF LIEN KIND OF LIEN IN FAVOR OF
5
o> LIENHOLDER'S
& & | ADDRESS
2% DEALER BY:
o 2 NAME OF DEALERSHIP  DEALER'S LICENSE NO. AUTHORIZED SIGNATURE OF DEALER  TITLE OR POSITION
Being duly sworn upon oath says that the statements
State of set forth are true and correct. Subscribed and sworn
to me before me this
County day of 20
Notary Public Notary Seal
USE NOTARIZED ONLY IF REQUIRED IN TITLING JURISDICTION
FOR VALUE RECEIVED | THE UNDERSIGNED TRANSFER THE VEHICLE DESCRIBED ON THE FACE OF THIS CERTIFICATE TO
NAME OF
PURCHASER(S)
ADDRESS
AND CERTIFY TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE INFORMATION AND BELIEF UNDER PENALTY OF LAW THAT THE VEHICLE IS NEW AND HAS NOT BEEN
REGISTERED IN THIS OR ANY STATE AND AT THE TIME OF DELIVERY THE VEHICLE WAS SUBJECT TO THE FOLLOWING SECURITY INTERESTS AND NONE
o™ OTHER AND WARRANT TITLE TO THE VEHICLE.
H ﬁ FEDERAL REGULATIONS REQUIRE YOU TO STATE THE ODOMETER MILEAGE UPON TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP
5 g | certify to the best of my knowledge that the odometer reading is and reflects the actual mileage of the vehicle unless one of
2 % the following statements is checked [] 1 the amount of mileage stated is in excess of 99,999 or [] 2 the odometer reading is not the actual mileage
O+ AMOUNT OF LIEN DATE OF LIEN KIND OF LIEN IN FAVOR OF
5&
o> LIENHOLDER'S
& Z | ADDRESS
2 DEALER BY:
o 2 NAME OF DEALERSHIP  DEALER'S LICENSE NO. AUTHORIZED SIGNATURE OF DEALER  TITLE OR POSITION
Being duly sworn upon oath says that the statements
State of set forth are true and correct. Subscribed and sworn
to me before me this
County day of 20
Notary Public Notary Seal

USE NOTARIZED ONLY IF REQUIRED IN TITLING JURISDICTION
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Exhibit 13
MEASURING MOBILE/MANUFACTURED HOME LENGTH AND WIDTH
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MOBILE/MANUFACTURED HOME
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Body size does not include roof projection or hitch assembly.
(Refer to, section 320.8335, FS, for disclosure requirements on
length and width measurements of a mobile/manufactured home.)

Units exceeding 14 feet inAwidth must have a front

NOTE:
and rear escort when being transported over Florida
highways. A law enforcement escort is required when
transporting on two lane highways and four lane
highways when construction is in progress.
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Exhibit 14

IPIA's REPORT #
FLORIDA MANUFACTURER'S INSPECTION REPORT

MFR. DATE
List Below in Sequential Order the ID # of Each Unit Inspected
ID # Station ID # Station ID # Station ID # Station
HUD LABEL # ID # [ ]PRINTS [_] APPLIANCES
Testing Required By The Standard
ID # Plumbing ID # Gas System ID # Electrical
Fixture Before Appl Conn Continuity
Tub/Shower After Appl Conn Operational
Drainage/Vent Egress Window Dielectric
Water System | L1 Yes[INo Material Storage Polarity Fixture
NEW/UPDATE CERT. Polarity Receptacle
APPROVAL | N R
DATE E|E
SUBJECT DRAWING PRT # MODEL # wlv
COMMENTS:
Time In Out
Station description and process shall be recorded to comply
with the DAPIA approved Q.A. Manual. Time In Out
NOTICE: Travel Time To: From
Noted in this report are violations to the Federal Manufactured Home Construction and Safety
Standards found by Florida MH/RV Construction Personnel while conducting an inspection
in this plant on the date listed below.
Total Time
In order for you to sell or offer for sale mobile homes, you must comply with Title VI, Section
601 of the National Manufactured Home Construction and Safety Standards Act of 1974.
All violations must be corrected immediately. Homes that are red tagged WILL REQUIRE
a reinspection before red tags can be removed and the mobile homes shipped.
Manual/Plan Review Time
Total HUD M.H. Insp. Time
Q.C's SIGNATURE
HSMV-81010 (Rev. 7/97) INSPECTOR'S SIGNATURE DATE
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SVF - Station Violation Found SVO -Station Violation Occurred CCI-Computer Code Item

HSMV
ID # SVF | SVO | CCI# Reference VIOLATIONS Corrective Action 81009
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Exhibit 15

FLORIDA MANUFACTUER'S INSPECTION SUPPLEMENT REPORT
PLANT:

DATE OF INSP.:

INSP. REPORT NO.:

DUE DATE:
1. PROBLEM/NONCONFORMANCE:
SOURCE:

PREVENTATIVE ACTION:

NO. UNITS: [] ACCEPT [] REJECT IPIA SIGNATURE
2. PROBLEM/NONCONFORMANCE:
SOURCE:

PREVENTATIVE ACTION:

NO. UNITS: [ ] ACCEPT [] REJECT IPIASIGNATURE

COMMENTS:

Signature: Plant Management Date

HSMV-81009 (Rev. 12/93)
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PROBLEM/NONCONFORMANCE:

SOURCE:

PREVENTATIVE ACTION:

NO. UNITS: [] ACCEPT [ REJECT

IPIA SIGNATURE

PROBLEM/NONCONFORMANCE:

SOURCE:

PREVENTATIVE ACTION:

NO. UNITS: [] ACCEPT [] REJECT

IPIA SIGNATURE

PROBLEM/NONCONFORMANCE:

SOURCE:

PREVENTATIVE ACTION:

NO. UNITS: [] ACCEPT [] REJECT

46
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Exhibit 16

Red Tag Used To Warn Mobile/Manufactured Home Manufacturers And Dealers
That A Home May Not Be Sold Until It Is Brought Into Compliance With
The National Manufactured Housing Construction and Safety Standards

STATECOREECRIPYA
PDEPARTMENRORHIGHWAYSAREREANERVICTCORVYEHICEES
BINVISIONECRVIOTORISTSERVICES

WARNINE

THIS EINEF NOT INNEONIPETANECE

This mebile/iantfacttired name SHALE NG BE SE P e REEFERED ECR
SALE [nthe State of Florica tintiFstich time as itimeets the redtirenents
oftherappiopiateCades eduirddinr Chapter320 Flotidarstatttes
CNEYANSAUTHORIZEDAGENTRO ETHE S DIVISION @RS IVIOTO RIS
SERVICES NTAY VAKETTHE RESINS PECTIONVANEXRENVIOVETHISINCITIC

Color: Red
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HSMYV 81305 (REV. 01/11)

Exhibit 17

Manufacturer Data Report

HUD LABEL # State of Florida DEALER’S NAME
M.H.ID # Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles ADDRESS
DATE MANUFACTURED Division of Motorist Services
MODEL # YEAR 20 Neil Kirkman Building, 2900 Apalachee Parkway (Room A 129) Tallahassee FL 32399-0640 City State Zip
MFR. NAME DESIGNATION (State) [ single  [] Double  [] Triple DAPIA NAME
ADDRESS SIZE ADDRESS
Unit A Unit B Unit C
City State Zip [l EXcLUDE HITCH [] INCLUDE HITCH City State Zip
ROOF LOAD ZONES WIND ZONES HEATING & COOLING DESIGNED CERTIFICATE

[] South 20 PSF

[] North 40 PSF
[] Middle 30 PSF

Equipment Manufacturer

Clothes Washer

Model Designation

Clothes DIy et

Dishwasher......................

Food Waste..

Water Heater.

Smoke:Detector . .« i i

Air Conditioning ( ) BTU/hr.

Comfort Heating ( BTU/hr.

Gooking Range wsewassns

Built-In Oven

Counter-Top Cooking Unit..

REfGErAON v onsswavmmssmvess

** FOR TALLAHASSEE CENTRAL OFFICE USE ONLY**

RED TAG # REGION
COMPLAINTS
NAME
ADDRESS
CITY STATE ZIP
REGION

D Zone 1 15 PSF Horizontal & 9 PSF Uplift
] Zone 1l 100 mph

[ Zone 11t 110 mph

D Exposure D

NOTE: See Section 3280.305(c)(2) for areas included in each Wind Zone.

This home has D has not D (checked by manufacturer) been
equipped with storm shutters or other protective coverings for windows

and exterior door openings. For Homes designed to be located in Wind
Zones 11 and 111, which have not been provided with shutters or equivalent
covering devices, it is strongly recommended that the home be made ready
to be equipped with these devices in accordance with the method recom-
mended in the manufacturer’s printed instructions.

This home has D has not D been designed for the higher wind
pressures and anchoring provisions required for ocean/coastal arcas and
should not be located within 1500” of the coastline in Wind Zones Il and
111, unless the home and its anchoring and foundation system have been
Designed for the increased requirements specified for Exposure D in
ANSI/ASCE 7-88.

Design Winter Climate Zone
This mobile home has been thermally insulated to conform with the re-
quirements of the Federal Manufactured Home Construction and Safety
Standards for all locations within climatic:

[J] ZONE 1 [] ZONE 11 [J zONE 111

Ceilings & roofs of light color.......... “U” =

Ceilings & roofs of dark color.......... WU =
FIO01S: o cmmmssaiianvany s “ur
Air ducts in floor. “u”
Air ducts in ceiling.... . ]
Air ducts installed outside............... ‘U=

Heat transfer area to outside of home from air ducts located:

Inside Home Sq. Ft.
Outside Home Sq. Ft.

The heating equipment has the capacity to maintain an average 70° F

0,

temperature in this home at outdoor temperatures of F

To maximize furnace operating economy and to conserve energy, it is
recommended that this home be installed where the outdoor winter design
temperature (97 ¥2 %) is not higher than g 3
The above information has been calculated assuming a maximum wind
velocity of 15 MPH at standard atmospheric pressure.
The supply air distribution system installed in this home is sized:

Not designed for A/C D A/C Ready r_—' A/C Installed

This mobile home is designed to comply with the Federal Manufactured Home Construction and Safety Standards in force at the time of manufacture.

SIGNED

Authorized Representative of Manufacturer

Type or Print Name
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Exhibit 18

AdJUStment Report U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development OMB Approval No. 2502-0233
Month |y P rod uction Repo rt Office of Manufactured Housing Program expires 01/31/2013

The Manufactured Housing Procedural and Enforcement Regulations, 24 CFR Part 3282 Section 501 authorizes the Secretary to take such actions to oversee
the system as the Secretary deems appropriate. This form requires the manufacturer to report any adjustments to previously submitted monthly production
reports. The information collected here will be used to request certification labels from the Secretary and confirm the receipt of the certification labels as
required under these regulations. Public reporting burden for this collection of information is estimated to average 0.5 hours per response, including
the time for reviewing instructions, searching existing data sources, gathering and maintaining the data needed, and completing and reviewing the
collection of information. Response to this information collection is mandatory under 42 U.S.C. 5413(c)(3). This agency may not collect this information,
and you are not required to complete this form, unless it displays a currently valid OMB control number.

Manufacturer's Name & Address Factory Name & Address
Manufacturer's Representative Phone Date (mm/dd/yyyy)
Report for month of (mm/yyyy) IPIA

Section 1 (to add an unreported unit)

Certification Type of
Label Number Manufacturer's MH Date of First shipping destination information Unit
(include all zeros 1D or Serial Numbers | Manufacture Zip *(See

and agency prefix) (mm/ddlyyyy) Dealer's Name City State  Code Below)

Section Il (to correct previously reported information)

Certification
Label Number Manufacturer’s MH Date of Previous Information Correction Type of
(include all zeros 1D or Serial Numbers | Manufacture Unit
and agency prefix) (mm/ddlyyyy) *(See
Below)
Section 111 (to be completed for open destinations)
Certification Type
Label Number Manufacturer’s M/H Date of First shipping destination information Of Unit
(include all zeros ID or Serial Numbers Manufacture Zip (*see
and agency prefix) (mm/dd/yyyy) Dealer’s Name City State Code Below)
Distribution *Type of Unit:
Original — HUD's Monitoring Contractor Single-wide Unit (S)
Copiesto: IPIA Multi-wide Unit 1% Section (M1)
Manufacturer Multi-wide Unit 2" Section (M2)
Multi-wide Unit 3" Section (M3)
Previous editions obsolete Form HUD-304 (06/09)
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ASAPER EXHIBIT 19 STATE OF FLORIDA
FLORID DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
FIGHWAY SAFETY AND WOTOR VERICLES DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES
NEIL KIRKMAN BUILDING, TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-0500
APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE AS A MOTOR VEHICLE

MOBILE HOME, OR RECREATIONAL VEHICLE DEALER

DMS USE ONLY

Do not use white out or correction tape on this application.
I hereby make application and submit the required documentation for an original license or corporation update:
[ ] VF Franchised Motor Vehicle Dealer — 320.27, F.S. [] NI, NH, NR Non-Resident Dealer
[ ] SF Franchised Motor Vehicle Service Facility — 320.642(6), F.S. - 320.71F.S.
[] VI Independent Motor Vehicle Dealer — 320.27, F.S. [] original
VW Wholesale Motor Vehicle Dealer — 320.27, F.S.
VA Motor Vehicle Auction — 320.27, F.S.
SD Salvage Vehicle Dealer — 320.27, F.S.
BH Used Mobile Home Broker — 320.77, F.S.
DH Mobile Home Dealer — 320.77, F.S.
DH/BH Selling New Recreational Vehicles — 320.771(8), F.S.
DH/BH Selling Used Recreational Vehicles — 320.771(8), F.S.
RV New Recreational Vehicle Dealer — 320.771, F.S.
RU Used Recreational Vehicle Dealer — 320.771, F.S.
Current License No.

[ ] Dealer Development Franchise
(Attach copy of the Dealer
Development & Management
Agreement

[ ] Corporate Update
Modification Only (Please complete
the application in its entirety. Page
5 of this application must be
completed for all incoming new
officers

I

FEID Number Sales Tax Number:

Proof of Identification/DL, if Sole Proprietor or Partnership:
Please see instruction guide for acceptable proof of identification.

Owner/Partner/LLC/LLP/LLLP or Corporation Name:
Fictitious Business Name (d/b/a):

Dealership Physical Address:

Street Address (Enter Physical Address even if same as Mailing Address)

City County State Zip Code
Mailing Address:
Street Address
City County State Zip Code
Telephone numbers: Home: ( ) Cell No: ¢ )
Office: ( ) FAXNo: () [ INone

Business E-Mail Address:

1. If franchised or recreational vehicle dealer, list authorized line make(s) for which you are
already licensed to sell:

Motorcycles greater than 50cc Motorcycle 50 cc or less Tri-Vehicles

Low Speed Vehicles Mini-Trucks

2. If applying for an original franchised licensed or a recreational vehicle dealer license, list the line

make(s) you are seeking for approval:

Motorcycles greater than 50cc Motorcycle 50 cc or less Tri-Vehicles

Low Speed Vehicles Mini-Trucks

HSMV 86056 (S) (Rev. 6/11)
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LICENSE NUMBER

ISSUE DATE

DATE RECEIVED IN
REGIONAL OFFICE

DATE COMPLETED IN
REGIONAL OFFICE

DATE MAILED TO
HEADQUARTERS

DATE RECEIVED IN
DEALER LICENSE
SECTION

AMOUNT

[ ] cHECK

CHECK NUMBER

[ ] casH

] CREDIT CARD

PAYMENT NUMBER

FRVIS CUSTOMER
NUMBER

DIVISION CORP

[J ACTIVE
[0 INACTIVE

DEALER TRAINING
SCHOOL
COMPLETION DATE

Zone #:
Insp #:




APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE AS A MOTOR VEHICLE, MOBILE HOME, OR RECREATIONAL VEHICLE DEALER

Do not use white out or correction tape on this application

3. [] Sole Proprietor (] Corporation [ ] Limited Liability Company/Partnership (LLC/LLP)

[ ] Limited Liability/Limited Partnership (LLLP) [_] Partnership
A. OWNERS/PARTNERS:

Last Name First Name Middle Initial (FRVIS Customer No. — Office Use Only)
Date of Birth FL DL/ID# (if other proof of ID is used, attach copy) Home Phone Number w/Area Code Daytime Phone Number w/Area Code
Residence Address City State Zip Code
Last Name First Name Middle Initial (FRVIS Customer No. — Office Use Only)
Date of Birth FL DL/1D# (if other proof of ID is used, attach copy) Home Phone Number w/Area Code Daytime Phone Number w/Area Code
Residence Address City State Zip Code
Last Name First Name Middle Initial (FRVIS Customer No. — Office Use Only)
Date of Birth FL DL/1D# (if other proof of ID is used, attach copy) Home Phone Number w/Area Code Daytime Phone Number w/Area Code
Residence Address City State Zip Code
B. CORPORATE/LLC/LLP/LLLP:
Corporate Name
Corporate Headquarters Business Address  City State Zip Code
PRESIDENT/MGR/MEMBER/PARTNER:
Last Name First Name Middle Initial (FRVIS Customer No. — Office Use Only)
Date of Birth FL DL/ID# (if other proof of ID is used, attach copy) Home Phone Number w/Area Code Daytime Phone Number w/Area Code
Residence Address City State Zip Code

VICE-PRESIDENT/MGR/MEMBER/PARTNER:

Last Name First Name  Middle Initial (FRVIS Customer No. — Office Use Only)

Date of Birth FL DL/ID# (if other proof of ID is used, attach copy) Home Phone Number w/Area Code Daytime Phone Number w/Area Code
Residence Address City State Zip Code
SECRETARY/MGR/MEMBER/PARTNER:

Last Name  First Name Middle Initial (FRVIS Customer No. — Office Use Only)

Date of Birth FL DL/I1D# (if other proof of ID is used, attach copy) Home Phone Number w/Area Code Daytime Phone Number w/Area Code

Residence Address City State Zip Code

TREASUSRER/MGR/MEMBER/PARTNER:

Last Name First Name Middle Initial

(FRVIS Customer No. — Office Use Only)

Date of Birth FL DL/ID# (if other proof of ID is used, attach copy) =~ Home Phone Number w/Area Code Daytime Phone Number w/Area Code
Residence Address City State Zip Code
DIRECTOR/MGR/MEMBER/PARTNER:
Last Name First Name Middle Initial (FRVIS Customer No. — Office Use Only)
Date of Birth FL DL/ID# (if other proof of ID is used, attach copy) Home Phone Number w/Area Code Daytime Phone Number w/Area Code
Residence Address City State Zip Code
HSMV-86056(S) (Rev. 6/11) 2 Please use separate sheet if necessary
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APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE AS A MOTOR VEHICLE, MOBILE HOME, OR RECREATIONAL VEHICLE DEALER

4. If the place of business is owned by applicant, date of acquisition:

Enter “LEASED” in the space above, if it is a leased location. Month/Day/Year

Please attach the following for an original application:

e A completed application form HSMV 86056 and $300 fee for motor vehicle dealers or $340 fee for mobile home or;

recreational vehicle dealers;

Proof of identification/DL (see instruction guide for acceptable forms of identification);

A true copy of property lease or proof of ownership;

Fingerprint cards and a fingerprint fee of $54.25 per officer;

Copy of dealer training course completion document;

Original surety bon/irrevocable letter of credit (Division of Motorist Services forms only) — on line access at

http://www.flhsmv.gov/html/forms.html

Copy of business and/or fictitious name registration (on-line access at www.sunbuz.orq );

e Copy of certification from the Division of Corporations showing current registration of business to conduct business
in the State of Florida (on-line access at www.sunbiz.org )

e Corporation papers, corporate meeting minutes showing the election of corporate directors, Articles of incorporation
if the dealership is a Corporation or Incorporation; Articles of Organization and Operating Agreement if the
dealership is a Limited Liability Company; or a Partnership Agreement if the dealership if a Partnership; and

¢ Independent dealer (VI*), Auction dealer (VA), Wholesale dealers (VW), and Salvage dealer (SD) have the option to
submit a copy of:

e A garage liability insurance certificate which shall include, at a minimum, $25,000 combined single limit
liability coverage including bodily injury and property damage protection and $10,000 personal injury
protection; OR

e A general liability insurance policy coupled with a business automobile policy, which shall include, at a
minimum, $25,000 combined single limit liability coverage including bodily injury and property damage
protection and $10,000 personal injury.

e Franchise dealers (VF), Recreational dealers (RV & RU), and Mobile home dealers/brokers (DH/BH) selling
recreational vehicles must submit a garage liability insurance certificate which shall include, at a minimum, $25,000
combined single limit liability coverage including bodily injury and property damage protection and $10,000
personal injury protection.

Please attaché the following items for a corporate update:

e A complete application form HSMV 86056;

e Minutes of the meeting;

e Fingerprint cards for each new member and fingerprint fee of $54.25 per new officer; and

e Copy of the corporate changes registration from the Division of Corporation (on-line at www.sunbiz.org)

For additional information, please refer to the Dealer License Instruction Booklet
CERTIFICATIONS/STATEMENTS

Florida law requires applicants for various dealer licenses to provide certification or statements on a variety of issues. Please
carefully read, complete, sign and date applicable certifications and statements.

Required of Motor Vehicle Dealer License Applicants

I certify that my business location provides an adequately equipped office and is not a residence; that the
location affords sufficient unoccupied space upon and within which adequately to store all motor vehicles offered
and displayed for sale; and that the location is a suitable place where | can in good faith carry on such business and
to maintain books and records, and files necessary to conduct such business, which will be available at all
reasonable hours for inspection by the department or any of its inspectors or employees. | further certify that the
business of a motor vehicle dealer is the principal business which shall be conducted at the location.

Officer's Signature Date

HSMV-86056(S) (Rev. 6/11) 3
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APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE AS A MOTOR VEHICLE, MOBILE HOME, OR RECREATIONAL VEHICLE DEALER

Required of Mobile Home and Recreational Vehicle Dealer License Applicants:

|:| | certify that my business location is a permanent one, not a tent or a temporary stand or other temporary
quarters; and, except in the case of a mobile home broker, that the location affords sufficient unoccupied space to store
all mobile homes and recreational vehicles offered and displayed for sale; and that the location is suitable place in
which | can, in good faith, carry on business and maintain books, records, and files necessary to conduct such business,
which will be available at all reasonable hours for inspection by the department compliance examiners, inspectors or
other department employees. | understand that this does not preclude a licensed mobile home dealer from displaying
and offering for sale mobile homes in a mobile home park. | further certify that the business of a mobile home or
recreational vehicle dealer is the principal business which shall be conducted at the location unless | am a mobile home
park operator licensed as a mobile home dealer.

|:| | plan to sell park models and recreational vehicles and understand the requirement to obtain Garage Liability
Insurance.

Officer's Signature Date

If no Federal Employer's Identification Number is obtained, the following statement is required of the applicant:

The individual owner(s) of the dealership is (are) performing all duties in the business. There are no employees in the
dealership.

Officer's Signature Date

Required of Recreational Vehicle Dealer License Applicants:

As an applicant for a recreational vehicle dealer license, issued pursuant to Section 320.771, Florida Statutes, |
have not and will not enter into any agreement, written or oral, with any other person or business entity, which

would constitute an unfair and deceptive trade practice in violation of Part Il of Chapter 501, Florida
Statutes.

Officer's Signature Date
HSMV-86056(S) (Rev. 6/11) 4
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APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE AS A MOTOR VEHICLE, MOBILE HOME, OR RECREATIONAL VEHICLE DEALER

CERTIFICATION
(Must be completed by all dealership officers)
5. Has this applicant, partner, corporate officer or director:

|:|YES |:|NO Been convicted of a felony or equivalent charge anywhere?

|:|YES |:|NO Been convicted of a felony or firsts degree misdemeanor for a violation of any provision
of Chapter 319 or 320, Florida Statutes?

|:|YES |:|NO Been convicted for a felony or first degree misdemeanor in any other jurisdiction for
violation of motor vehicle laws (excluding parking and traffic laws)?

|:|YES |:|NO Now facing criminal charges anywhere?

|:|YES |:|NO Been denied a surety bond?

|:|YES |:|NO Ever had a surety bond cancelled?

|:|YES |:|NO Been a licensed dealer in Florida or any other jurisdiction?
State: License #:

|:|YES [_INO Been denied or had dealer license suspended or revoked in Florida or any other

jurisdiction?

(IF THE ANSWER TO ANY PART OF QUESTION 5 IS “YES”, APPLICANT IS REQUIRED TO SUPPLY APPROPRIATE
DOCUMENTATION. IN THE CASE OF A FELONY CONVICTION, CHARGING DOCUMENTS AND DISPOSITION DOCUMENTS
FROM THE COURT MUST ACCOMPANY THIS APPLICATION.)

Under penalty of perjury, | do swear or affirm that the information contained in this application is true and correct and that

applicant, if licensed will abide by all laws of Florida, including Chapters 319 and 320, Florida Statutes, and all
applicable rules, policies, and procedures of the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.

| further certify that | am authorized to bind the application with my signature.

I understand that | must meet all zoning requirements and occupational license requirements that may be mandated
by local or county ordinances.

Sighature Typed Name and Title Date
NOTARIAL CERTIFICATE
STATE OF FLORIDA
COUNTY OF

The attached instrument was acknowledged before me on this date, / / by Mr./Mrs./Ms.
who is personally known to me or who has produced
as identification and who did take an oath.

(seal)
(Signature of Notary)
(Name of Notary, typed, printed or stamped)

(Notary)
(Title)
(Commission Serial Number)

Important:

This certification is required for each officer of the dealership. If necessary, please make copies of this page. After
completing this certification for each officer; attach each copy to this application. Each certification must be notarized.

HSMV-86056(S) (Rev. 6/11) 5
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APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE AS A MOTOR VEHICLE, MOBILE HOME, OR RECREATIONAL VEHICLE DEALER

FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

Site Inspection No:

] YES [ ] NOI have inspected the location of the above described applicant and find it qualifies for a license
under Section 320.27 or 320.77, or 320.771 Florida Statutes, as applicable. (If NO, a signed,
detailed investigative report with diagram of location must be attached.)

] YES [ ] NOAfter careful review of the application (including attachments) and based on the information
available to me at this time, | recommend that a license be issued. (If NO, a signed, detailed,

and documented investigative report must be attached.)

Signature of Inspector/Examiner Zone No.

Signature of Reviewing Authority

DEALER LICENSE SECTION

Application Examined By:

Initials Date

Application Approved By:

Initials Date

HSMV-86056(S) (Rev. 6/11) 6
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EXHIBIT 20 STATE OF FLORIDA
DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
NEIL KIRKMAN BUILDING, TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-0500

RENEWAL APPLICATION
MOTOR VEHICLE, MOBILE HOME, OR RECREATIONAL VEHICLE DEALERS

IF THERE ARE NO CHANGES FROM LAST YEAR, YOU MAY FILE THIS FORM TO RENEW YOUR
LICENSE THIS FORM MAY ALSO BE USED FOR THE FOLLOWING:

|:| Change of Mailing Address (Please Check Box if Mailing Address Needs Updating)
Do not use white out or correction tape on this application

FLORIDA

HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

OFFICE USE ONLY
Entered by

Approved by:

LICENSE NUMBER

Current or last License Number (Include Suffix if Additional Location):

Licensee Name:
|:| Sole Proprietor

|:| Corporation |:| Limited Liability Corporation/Partnership (LLC/LLP)

ISSUE DATE

DATE APPLICATION
WAS RECEIVED IN
REGIONAL OFFICE

_|:_|_L|m|ted Liability Limited Partnership (LLLP) |:| Partnership DATE MAILED 70
Fictitious (DBA) Name: HEADQUARTERS
Dealership Physical Address: DATE RECEIVED IN

Street Address DEALER LICENSE
OFFICE
City County State Zip Code
Mailing Address: -
Enter Mailing Address Even if Same as Physical Address Dealer Application
Completion Date
City County State Zip Code

Federal Employer's Identification Number (FEID):
Florida Sales Tax Number:
Business E-Mail Address:
Business Telephone Number:
Cell Phone Number: _( )
Proof of Identification, if Sole Proprietor or Partnership:
Who is your ETR vendor?

Acceptable Proof of Identification includes:
A Florida driver license or identification card (please include number in appropriate space above);
An out of state driver license or identification card;
A US passport;
A Canadian driver license, identification card, or passport;
A driver license or identification card from any US Territory (American Samoa, Guam, Mariana,
Puerto Rico, and the US Virgin Islands); and

e Anout of country passport
A copy of the proof of identification must be submitted with your renewal form to the Department, unless the
proof of identification submitted is a Florida driver license or identification card (please include driver
license/identification number in appropriate space above).

FAX Number:

COMPLETION OF THIS SECTION IS MANDATORY FOR PROCESSING
Have you or any officer/owner been convicted of a felony or equivalent in any jurisdiction since your last
renewal? |:| YES |:| NO
If the answer is “Yes”, please submit the charging document(s) and disposition document(s).

“Under penalty of perjury, I do swear to affirm that all the information contained in this application is true and
correct and that applicant will abide by all laws of Florida, including Chapters 319 and 320, Florida Statutes
and all applicable rules, and procedures of the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. | further
certify that I am authorized to bind the application with my signature.”

Officer’s Signature Print Name

Title Date

HSMYV 86720 (Rev. 6/11) S
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[ ] cHECK

CHECK NUMBER

AMOUNT

[ ]casH

[] CREDIT CARD

PAYMENT NUMBER

FRVIS CUSTOMER
NUMBER

DIVISION CORP
] ACTIVE

] INACTIVE

Dealer Training School

Continuing
Education

Pre-Licensing

DATE:

[ ] SURETY BOND/
CONTINUATION CERT.

|:| GARAGE LIABILITY
INSURANCE

Zone #
Insp. #
Insp Name:




STATE OF FLORIDA Exhibit 21 ASAFER SURETY BOND

DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY FLORIDH MOBILE HOME DEALER
SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES ok Sl WV &84 5555

DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

2900 APALACHEE PARKWAY

ROOM A-312, Mail Stop #65

TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-0500

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS: BOND NUMBER:
That we

as principal
and a
surety company qualified to do business in the State of Florida, as surety are held and firmly bound unto the duly appointed and qualified
Director of the Division of Motorist Services of the State of Florida, and the successors in office of said Director, in the penal sum of
Dollars, for the payment whereof well and truly to be made, we do hereby jointly and severally bind ourselves, our
heirs, legal representatives, successors and assigns, firmly these presents:

Signed and Sealed this day of )

The condition of the above obligation is such that:

WHEREAS, the above named principal has made to the obligee hereunder application for a license, under Section 320.77, Florida
Statutes, to engage in the business of buying, selling or dealing in mobile homes or offering or displaying mobile homes for sale, as
defined by the said law, and

WHEREAS, the above named principal is required as a condition precedent to this appointment as such dealer to deliver annually to
the obligee hereto a good and sufficient surety bond for the license period conditioned that said principal shall comply with the conditions
of any written contract made by such dealer in connection with the sale or exchange of any mobile home and shall not violate any of the
provisions of Chapter 319 and 320, Florida Statutes, in the conduct of the business for which he is licensed, and

WHEREAS, such bond shall be in favor of any person in a retail or wholesale transaction who shall suffer any loss as a result of
any violation of the conditions hereinabove contained.

NOW, THEREFORE, if the above named principal shall fully comply with the conditions of any written contract made by him as
such dealer in connection with the sale or exchange of any mobile home, and shall pay or cause to be paid to any retail customer any loss
or damages which any retail customer shall sustain as a result of any failure to comply with the conditions of any written contract made by
such dealer in connection with the sale or exchange of any mobile home or as a result of any violation of the provisions of Chapter 319 or
320, Florida Statutes, in the conduct of the business of which he is licensed, then this obligation shall be void, otherwise to remain in full
force and effect.

This bond becomes effective as of , in support of a license issued for the term ending
: , and may be continued by certlflcate each year in support of any license issued for any
subsequent year.

Provided, however, that the aggregate liability of the surety hereunder shall in no event, in any one (1) year, exceed the sum of the
bond, which shall include the total sum of any rider attached thereto pursuant to Section 320.77, Florida Statutes.

Provided, further the surety shall have the right to terminate its liability hereunder by serving written notice of its election so to do,
by Unites States registered mail, upon the obligee, and thereupon the surety shall be discharged from any liability hereunder for any
default of the principal, after the expiration of thirty (30) days from and after service of such notice.

NAME OF BUSINESS SIGNATURE OF SURETY AGENT (SEAL)
SIGNATURE OF PRINCIPAL ADDRESS OF SURETY AGENT

NAME OF SURETY BOND COMPANY CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE

ADDRESS OF SURETY BOND COMPANY TELEPHONE NUMBER

CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE TYPED NAME OF SURETY AGENT

TELEPHONE NUMBER
HSMV 86018 (Rev. 01/11)
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STATE OF FLORIDA Exhibit 22 asarer  IRREVOCABLE LETTER OF CREDIT
DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY 0 MOBILE HOME DEALER
SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES FL RIDA

DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES TIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
2900 APALACHEE PARKWAY
ROOM A-312, Mail Stop #65

TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-0500

IRREVOCABLE LETTER OF CREDIT NUMBER:

This letter of credit is issued by , authorized
to do business in the state of Florida as a bank (hereinafter “the Bank™) at the request of

(hereinafter “the Principal™), to allow the Principal to

fulfill a condition precedent to his appointment as a mobile home dealer by the Department of Highway Safety and
Motor Vehicles (hereinafter “the Department). The Principal shall deliver annually to the Department a surety
bond or irrevocable letter of credit for the license period for the protection of any person in a retail or wholesale
transaction who shall suffer any loss as a result of the Principal’s failure to comply with the conditions of any written
contract made by such Principal in connection with or as a result of any violation of the provisions of Chapter 319

or 320, Florida Statutes, in the conduct of business as a mobile home dealer.

The Bank agrees to honor demands for payment by any person suffering a loss as specified above. Provided,
however, that the aggregate liability of the Bank hereunder shall, in no event, in any one year, exceed:
[ ] $25,000 for primary location and up to four supplemental locations.

[ ] $50,000 for primary location and more than four supplemental locations.

This letter becomes effective as of , 20 in support of a license issued

for the term ending , 20 and may be continued by certification each year in

support of any license issued for any subsequent year.

NAME OF DEALERSHIP SIGNATURE OF BANK OFFICER

SIGNATURE OF PRINCIPAL TITLE

TYPED OR PRINTED NAME BANK

DEALERSHIP ADDRESS ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIPCODE CITY STATE ZIPCODE

BANK TELEPHONE NUMBER

(BANK SEAL)
HSMYV 86058 S (01/11)
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Exhibit 23

BUREAU OF MOTOR VEHICLE FIELD OPERATIONS' OFFICES
DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES

Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations (HQ)
Room B-368, Neil Kirkman Building, Mail Stop 64
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0600

Telephone: (850) 617-3171

Region |

Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations, Region |
1135 Banks Road

Margate, Florida 33063

Telephone = (954) 969-4216

FAX = (954) 969-4237

Responsible for Broward County

Region Il

Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations, Region |l
318 Southeast 25th Avenue

Ocala, Florida 34471

Telephone = (352) 732-1267

FAX = (352) 732-1459

Responsible for Alachua, Columbia, Gilchrist, Lake,
Levy, Marion and Putnam Counties

Region IlI

Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations, Region Il
3200 Armsdale Road, Suite 13

Jacksonville, Florida 32218

Telephone = (904) 924-1524

FAX = (904) 924-1525 or 924-1530

Responsible for Baker, Bradford, Clay, Flagler,
Duval, Nassau, St. Johns and Union Counties

Region IV

Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations, Region IV
1354 South Woodland Boulevard

Deland, Florida 32720

Telephone = (386) 736-5108

FAX = (386) 736-5112

Responsible for Brevard, Seminole and Volusia
Counties

Region V

Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations, Region V
4101 Clarcona-Ocoee Road, Suite 160

Orlando, Florida 32810

Telephone = (407) 445-7400

FAX = (407) 445-7411

Responsible for Orange and Osceola Counties

Region VI

Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations, Region VI
NET PARK, Suite 2228

5701 East Hillsborough Avenue

Tampa, Florida 33610

Telephone = (813) 612-7110

FAX =(813) 612-7111

Responsible for Citrus, Hernando, Hillsborough,
Pasco, Pinellas, Polk and Sumter Counties

Region VI

Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations, Region VI
Room C-205, Neil Kirkman Building, Mail Stop 76
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0600

Telephone = (850) 617-2999

FAX = (850) 617-5180

Responsible for Dixie, Franklin, Gadsden, Hamilton,
Jefferson, Lafayette, Leon, Liberty, Madison,
Suwanee, Taylor and Wakulla Counties

Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations, Panama City
6030 County Road 2321

Panama City, Florida 32404

Telephone = 850 872-4158

FAX =850 872-7764

Responsible for Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Jackson and
Washington Counties

Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations, Pensacola
185-C Airport Boulevard

Pensacola, Florida 32505

Telephone = 850 475-5415

FAX = 850 475-5423

Responsible for Escambia, Holmes, Okaloosa, Santa
Rosa and Walton Counties

Region VIl

Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations, Region VII|
323 10th Avenue West, Suite 200

Palmetto, Florida 34221

Telephone = (941) 723-4551

FAX = (941) 723-4553

Responsible for Charlotte, Collier, Desoto, Glades,
Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, Lee, Manatee and
Sarasota Counties

Region IX

Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations, Region IX
470 Columbia Drive, Bldg. E, Suite 200

West Palm Beach, Florida 33409

Telephone = (561) 640-6820

FAX = (561) 640-6835

Responsible for Indian River, Okeechobee, Martin,
Palm Beach and St. Lucie Counties

Region X

Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations, Region X
7795 West Flagler Street, Suite 82C

Miami, Florida 33144

Telephone = (305) 222-4164

FAX = (305) 222-4180

Responsible for Dade and Monroe Counties

Updated 01-13-11
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Exhibit 24

Rule 15C-2.011, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.) regarding the inclusion or
exclusion of wheels, axles and drawbars in the mobile/manufactured home sales agreement

CHAPTER 15C-2 RULES OF PROCEDURE FOR
MANUFACTURED HOUSING SECTION

15C-2.011 Wheels, Axles and Drawbar.

(1) Definitions.

(a) “Dealer” means a mobile home dealer as defined in Section 320.77(1)(a) and 320.822(8),
F.S.

(b) “Manufacturer” means a manufacturer of mobile/manufactured homes as defined in
Section 320.822(9), F.S.

(¢) “Mobile Home” means those dwelling units as defined in Section 320.01(2)(a), F.S.
(d) “Manufactured Home” means those dwelling units as defined in Section 320.01(2)(b),
F.S.

(e) “Running Gear Assembly” means a mobile/manufactured home chassis subsystem
consisting of suspension springs, drawbar, axles, bearings, wheels, hubs, tires, and brakes,
with their related hardware.

(2)(a) Pursuant to Subpart J of the Manufactured Home Construction and Safety Standards,
as developed by the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development, Sections
3280.901-904, an integral part of a mobile home or manufactured home includes a complete
running gear assembly.

(b) In order to clarify whether the assembly is included in the sale, no dealer or manufacturer
shall sell or deliver a mobile/manufactured home to a retail purchaser without disclosing
whether the running gear assembly is included in the transaction. The disclosure must be in
written form, such as the following:

The sale of this mobile/manufactured home, _ (VIN Number),  (Year & Make),
includes/excludes (strike one) the running gear assembly (suspension springs, axles,
bearings, wheels, hubs, tires, brakes).

Dealer/Manufacturer Purchaser

Dated Dated

(c) The absence of a written disclosure or the failure to strike the inapplicable word (include/
exclude) will be interpreted as meaning the running gear assembly was to be included in the
sale. No oral agreements, whether witnessed or not, will be acceptable.

(d) A copy of the disclosure shall be maintained by the dealer or manufacturer as part of the
sale records and will be subject to periodic inspection by the Department.

(3) The failure to maintain a disclosure statement or to comply with the requirements of this
rule will result in disciplinary action against the dealer or manufacturer pursuant to Chapter
320, F.S.

Specific Authority 320.011, 320.824(1) FS. Law Implemented 320.823, 320.822(3) FS. History—New 3-19-84, Formerly
15C-2.11, Amended 12-10-92.
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Exhibit 25

A SAFER
FLORIDA STATE OF FLORIDA

FIGHWAY SAFETY AND WOTOR VERICLES DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES

APPLICATION FOR A TEMPORAY “SUPPLEMENTAL” LICENSE
FOR AN OFF-PREMISE SALE BY A MOTOR VEHICLE, MOBILE HOME
OR RECREATIONAL VEHICLE DEALER

D Motor Vehicles D Mobile Homes D Recreational Vehicles
D New Vehicles Only D Used Vehicles Only D New and Used Vehicles

Date:

Dealership Business Name:

Dealer License Number:

Dealership License Business Address:

(Street Address)

(City/State/Zip Code)
Address of Off-Premise Sale:

(Street Address)

(City/State/Zip Code)

Name of Dealer Representative in charge of the sale:

Cell Phone Number and Area Code:
(The Department must be able to reach the dealer representative at this number during the sale.)

THIS APPLICATION ISFOR A
TEMPORARY OFF-PREMISE SALE AT THE ABOVE DESCRIBED LOCATION

Beginning on

and Ending on

Typed/Printed Name of Owner/Officer

Owner/Officer's Signature

Owner/Officer's Title

HSMV 84200 S (01/11)
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Exhibit 26
State of Florida
Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
Division of Motorist Services — Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations
Neil Kirkman Building, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0500

Registration of Mobile Home Dealer’s Salesperson(s)

D Adding a Salesperson D Deleting a Salesperson D Change of Residential Address
DMS USE ONLY

Mobile Home Dealer Information: License Number
Dealer’s Name:

Address:

Dealer FRVIS

City: State: __ Zip Code: Customer Number

Dealer License Number:

Salesperson Information:

Salesperson’s Name: Date Received in
Date of Birth: the Regional Office

(Include month, day, and year)

Driver License Number:

Residence Address: Date Completed in
(Post office box may not be used in lieu of physical residence address) the Regional Office

City: State: Zip Code:

Home Telephone Number:

Date of Hire: ;

Salesperson’s
Salesperson Information Being Deleted: FRVIS Customer
Number

Salesperson’s Name:

Driver License Number:

Residence Address:
City: State: Zip Code:

Home Telephone Number:

Date of Termination/Separation:

(Include month, day, and year)

“Under penalty of perjury, I do swear or affirm that all the information contained in this application
is true and correct.”

Signature of Principal/Officer Typed Name and Title Date

HSMYV 84045 (01/11) S RETURN TO REGIONAL OFFICE
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Exhibit 27
STATE OF FLORIDA
DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES No. 44287
MANUFACTURED HOUSING SECTION
NEIL KIRKMAN BUILDING, TALLAHASSEE 32399-0640

NOTICE OF VIOLATION OR NON-COMPLIANCE

FLORIDA LICENSE

DEALER WARNING DATE
ST.ORP.O. SEAL/LABEL
CITY I.D.
MFG. YEAR & MAKE
ST.ORP.O. MOBILE HOME
(Length & Width)
CITY RECREATIONAL VEHICLE

(Type)

LIST OF VIOLATIONS

The undersigned representative for the above named licensee hereby acknowledges that the unit or units described above are not in

compliance with Sections 320.822, 320.864, Florida Statutes and/or Federal Mobile Home Construction and Safety Standards and

Regulations; and understands that said mobile home or recreational vehicle cannot be sold or offered for sale and that if the appro-

priate standards code seal or label is affixed to said unit, such seal or label is not valid until unit is brought into compliance. Only an

authorized representative of the Division of Motorist Services may release these units and any person removing or selling units describ-
ed in this report before being released are subject to the penalties as prescribed in Florida Statutes and/or HUD. (If these units have

been red tagged, only an authorized representative of the Division of Motorist Services may remove this tag.)

FOR REINSPECTION CONTACT INSPECTOR INSPECTOR
AT
TELEPHONE

DEALER/MFG. REPRESENTATIVE
HSMV-81087 (Rev. 01/11)
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Exhibit 28
APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA

FLORIDA CERTIFICATION OF

HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES M OB I LE/MAN UACTU RED HO M E
INSTALLATION COMPONENT
OR PRODUCT

(Please Type or Print)

Date:

Product Manufacturer’s Name:

Mailing Address:

Phone Number (Work): Cell:

Project Engineer’s Name: Phone #:

Mailing Address:

Name of Product:

General Description of Its Use:

(Use additional sheets if necessary)

HSMV-81032 (01/11) Page 1
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Name and address of facility where component or product is to be tested:

State Zip Code

Telephone Number of Facility:

Work Cell

Please attach a copy of Florida Registration of the Project Engineer:

Authorized Agent Signature
Send This Application To:

Installer Licensing Program
Manufactured Housing Section
NET PARK, Suite 2228
5701 East Hillsborough Avenue
Tampa, Florida 33610
Telephone: (813) 612-7150

DHSMV USE ONLY
Approved Rejected Date
Reason:
Program Manager Signature
HSMV-81032 (01/11) Page 2
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Exhibit 29
AR STATE OF FLORIDA
FLORIDH DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
e, temaee DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES
HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
2900 APALACHEE PARKWAY, MS 66
TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399
850/617-3004

MANUFACTURED/MOBILE HOME INSTALLER LICENSE APPLICATION

Pursuant to section 320.8249, Florida Statutes, | hereby make application for a license to install new and/or used
manufactured/mobile homes.

[ ] Original [ ] Renewal [] Change of Mailing Address DMS USE ONLY
PRINT/TYPE License Year: i NUmb
Name: icense Number
Last First Middle Initial
Mailing Address:
Business Phone Number | Date Issued

City County State Zip Code
Physical Address (if different from above):
Driver License #: Date of Birth: Bond []
E-Mail Address: Insurance [ ]

Original Application: $200.00 for Application and License Fees
(If license is denied for any reason, $150 license
fee will be refunded to applicant.)

Taken Class [ ]

Passed Exam [ ]

Renewal Application: $150.00 for License Fee received by October 1. )
(After October 1, additional $50.00 late fee charged.) Approved/Denied

Change of Address:  No Fee Initials

PLEASE ATTACH THE FOLLOWING ITEMS TO ORIGINAL APPLICATION

Original Performance Bond for Licensing Period ($5,000) o
Original Certificate of Insurance ($100,000 General Liability) Application Fee
Copy of your 8-hour Mobile Home Installation Training Course Certificate
Copy of your Mobile Home Installer Examination Results

Mobile Home Installation Decal Order Form

Check or Money Order made payable to DHSMYV for License Fees and Decals

Date Received

I hereby certify by my signature that | have not been convicted or found guilty of, or enter a plea of
nolo contendere to, regardless of adjudication, a crime in any jurisdiction which directly relates to the
practice of mobile home installation or the ability to practice. That information I have provided in this
application is true and correct. | agree to abide by all laws of Florida, including Chapter 320, Florida
Statutes and all applicable rules, policies and procedures of the Department of Highway Safety and
Motor Vehicles.

License Fee

. _ . _ o i Date Received
I understand that any false information provided on this form and/or any violations of Florida Statute

320.8249 may result in disciplinary penalties imposed by the department. | further understand that |
must meet all zoning, permitting and occupational license requirements that may be mandated by city

or county ordinances.

Signature Date

HSMV-81401 (01/11)
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Exhibit 30
STATE OF FLORIDA

FLORI]AiAﬁ DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES
2900 APALACHEE PARKWAY
NEIL KIRKMAN BUILDING, MS 66
TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399
850/617-3004

HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

MOBILE HOME DEALER/INSTALLER LICENSE APPLICATION

Pursuant to section 320.8249, Florida Statutes, | hereby make application for a license to install new and/or used

manufactured/mobile homes.

[ ] Original [ ] Renewal [] Change of Mailing Address
PRINT/TYPE DH License #:
Business Name:
Mailing Address:
Business Phone Number
City County State Zip Code

Physical Address (if different from above):

E-Mail Address:

Name of Class & Exam Attendant:

Attendant Drive License #: Date of Birth:

Original Application: $200.00 for Application and License Fees
(If license is denied for any reason $150 license
fee will be refunded to applicant.)

Renewal Application: $150.00 for License Fee received by October 1.
(After October 1, additional $50.00 late fee charged.)

Change of Address:  No Fee

DMS USE ONLY

License Number

Date Issued

Bond [ ]
Insurance [ ]
Taken Class [_]
Passed Exam [_]

Approved/Denied
Initials

| hereby certify by my signature that | have not been convicted or found guilty of, or enter a plea of
nolo contendere to, regardless of adjudication, a crime in any jurisdiction which directly

relates to the practice of mobile home installation or the ability to practice. That information |
have provided in this application is true and correct. | agree to abide by all laws of Florida,
including Chapter 320, Florida Statutes and all applicable rules, policies and procedures of the
Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.

| understand that any false information provided on this form and/or any violations of Florida
Statute 320.8249 may result in disciplinary penalties imposed by the department. | further
understand that | must meet all zoning, permitting and occupational license requirements that
may be mandated by city or county ordinances.

Signature (Officer of Dealership) Date

Application Fee

Date Received

License Fee

Date Received

HSMV-81409 (01/11)
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Exhibit 31

STATE OF FLORIDA PERFORMANCE BOND

A SAFER
SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES MOBILE HOME INSTALLER
DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES FLORIDH
2900 APALACHEE PARKWAY ==/ =/ |/
ROOM B-152, Mail Stop #66 HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES Bond No.
TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-0640
KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS:
That we as principal and

a surety company qualified to do business in the State of Florida, as a surety are held

and firmly bound unto the duty appointed and qualified Director of the Division of Motorist Services of the State of Florida,
Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, and the successors in office of said Director in the penal sum of Five
Thousand Dollars, for the payment whereof well and truly to be made, we do hereby jointly and severally bind ourselves, our
heirs, legal representatives, successors and assigns, firmly by these presents.

Signed and sealed this day of , 20

The condition of the above obligation is such that:

WHEREAS, the above named principal has made to the obligee hereunder application for a license, under Section
320.8249, Florida Statutes, to engage in the business of mobile home installation, and

WHEREAS, the above named principal is required as a condition precedent to this appointment as such installer to
deliver annually to the obligee hereto a good and sufficient surety bond for the license period conditioned upon proper
performance of mobile home installation and weather sealing duties.

WHEREAS, such bond shall be in favor of any person who shall suffer any loss as a result of any violation of the
conditions hereinabove contained.

NOW THEREFORE, if the above named principal shall properly perform all mobile home installation and weather
sealing duties undertaken, and such installer shall pay or cause to be paid to any person any loss or damages which such
person shall sustain as a result of any failure to comply with the conditions set forth herein, then this obligation shall be void,
otherwise to remain in full force and effect.

This bond becomes effective as of , 20 , in support of a license issued for the term ending
, 20 ,and may be continued by certificate each year in support of any license issued for any subsequent

year.

Provided, however, that the aggregate liability of the surety hereunder shall in no event, in any one (1) year, exceed
the sum of the bond.

Provided, further, the surety shall have the right to terminate its liability hereunder by serving written notice of its
election so to do, by United States registered mail, upon the obligee, and thereupon the surety shall be discharged from any
liability hereunder for any default of the principal, after the expiration of thirty (30) days from and after service of such notice.

The premium anniversary date on this bond shall be the first day of October 20

SIGNATURE OF MOBILE HOME INSTALLER (PRINCIPAL) SIGNATURE OF ATTORNEY-IN-FACT (SURETY)
TYPED NAME OF MOBILE HOME INSTALLER TYPED NAME OF ATTORNEY-IN-FACT (SURETY)
NAME OF SURETY BOND COMPANY COMPANY NAME OF SURETY AGENT

ADDRESS OF SURETY BOND COMPANY ADDRESS OF SURETY AGENT

CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE

TELEPHONE NUMBER TELEPHONE NUMBER

HSMYV 81402 (Rev. 01/11)
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Exhibit 32

A SAFER

FLORIDA

HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES
MANUFACTURED HOUSING SECTION

EXAM REGISTRATION FORM
FOR FLORIDA'S INSTALLATION OF MANUFACTURED HOMES

Applicant Information

Last Name First Name Middle Initial Drivers License Number
Street Address (including Apt. number)
City State ZIP Code

Daytime Phone Number (including area code)

C )

Evening Phone Number (including area code)

C )

EXAMTITLE

FEE

Manufactured Home Set-Up and Tie-down Exam $100.00

Payment: Fee may be paid by personal check, certified check, cashier's check or money order.

Exam Date

Location

By signing and submitting this form, | certify that | am the candidate named above and | agree to
comply with all examination rules and regulations. | understand failure of the exam will require another
$100.00 registration fee to retake the exam.

Note: Cell phones, cameras, video recorders, etc will not be allowed in the examination room.
Possession of any such device may disqualify your test and your ability to retake the exam.

Applicant Signature:

Date:

for office use only - do not write below this line

Date received

Authorized Signature

Amount Received:

HSMV-81412 (01/11)
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Exhibit 33

A SAFER

FLORIDA

HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES

MANUFACTURED HOUSING SECTION

EXAM SCORE
FOR FLORIDA'S INSTALLATION OF MANUFACTURED HOMES

Candidate Information

Last Name First Name Middle Initial

Street Address (including Apt. number)

City State ZIP Code

Exam Date Exam Location

| EXAM RESULTS

Pass Fail Score by percentage

Strength and weakness report

Number

Number of
Area of study uestions correctly
g answered

OSHA Regulations

Rules, Regulations, Statutes

Placement of Home

Site Preparation

Footings and Foundations

Anchor and Tie-downs

Connections at Marriage Wall

Connections of Utilities

Skirting and Ventilation

NOTE: If you received a failing score, the table above will show you where you need to concentrate
your study efforts before retaking the exam.

Certified by Installer Section Supervisor

HSMV 81413 (01/11)
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Exhibit 34

MOBILE HOME INSTALLER LICENSE

Florida Mobile Home Installer

License
LICENSEE:  Joseph M. Smedley
LICENSE NUMBER: IH 1025307
EFFECTIVE DATE: 10/01/10 EXPIRATION DATE: 09/30/11

THE LICENSEE IS HEREBY CERTIFIED UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF SECTION 320.8249
FLORIDA STATUTES TO CONDUCT AND CARRY ON BUSINESS AS AN INSTALLER OF

MOBILE HOMES IN THE STATE OF FLORIDA.

Director, Division of Motorist Services
State of Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, Division of Motorist Services
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Exhibit 35

Florida Mobile/Manufactured Home
Installation Decal Form

License Number: IH /1025307 /1 Name: Joseph M. Smedley

Order #: 00123 Label #: 00527 Manufacturer: (Check Size of Home)
Single
Homeowner: Year Model:
Double
Address: Length & Width Triple
City/State/Zip: Type Longitudinal System: HUD Label #:
Phone #: Type Lateral Arm System: Soil Bearing / PSF:
Date Installed: New Home Used Home Torque Probe / in-Ibs:
Installed Wind Zone: Data Plate Wind Zone: Permit #:

Note:

STATE OF FLORIDA
INSTALLATION CERTIFICATION LABEL

INSTRUCTIONS

00527
LABEL # DATE OF INSTALLATION
Joseph M. Smedley
NAME
IH 1025307 00123
LICENSE # ORDER #

CERTIFIES THAT THE INSTALLATION OF THIS MOBILE HOME
IS IN ACCORDANCE WITH FLORIDA STATUTES 320.8249,
320.8325 AND RULES OF THE DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY
SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

Color: Light Green

72

PLEASE WRITE DATE OF
INSTALLATION AND AFFIX
LABEL NEXT TO HUD LABEL.
USE PERMANENT INK PEN
OR MARKER ONLY.
COMPLETE INFORMATION
ABOVE AND KEEP ON FILE
FOR A MINIMUM OF 2
YEARS. YOU ARE REQUIRED
TO PROVIDE COPIES WHEN
REQUESTED.




Exhibit 36

DATE

MOBILE HOME INSTALLATION DECAL ORDER FORM
TO: DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES
2900 APALACHEE PARKWAY, MAIL STOP 66
TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-0640

APPLICATION IS HEREBY MADE FOR: Fee of $ is Enclosed

# Mobile Home Installation Decals ................cooviiiiiiiiiiiininnn. $10.00
(minimum of five)  Please make check payable to DHSMV

NAME

ADDRESS

CITY/STATE

PHONE #

INSTALLER LICENSE # (DIH OR IH)

DEALER/MANUFACTURER LICENSE # (DH OR MH)

| hereby certify that these decals will be applied as required in section 320.8249
Florida Statutes, and understand these decals are non-transferable.

1 SIGNATURE

Licensed Mobile Home Dealer, Installer or Manufacturer

2" SIGNATURE

Who Attended the 8-hour Training Class & Passed Exam
(Only required if different from 1% Signature)

DMS USE ONLY

NUMBER THROUGH

ASSIGNED BY DATE

DO NOT SEPARATE ORIGINAL AND COPY

HSMV-81404 (Rev. 01/11)
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Exhibit 37

Holmes ¢ Jackson
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Florida Counties By HUD Wind Zones

Exposure C:

D Wind Zone Il - Wind Up to 100 Miles Per Hour

Osceola

Wind Zone Il - Wind Up to 110 Miles Per Hour

Wind Zone IIT Counties ;é

Gulf Hendry T
Franklin Collier Glades |
Pinellas Martin

Manatee Palm Beach

Sarasota Broward

Charlotte Dade

Lee Monroe

Exposure D: Within 1,500 Feet of the Coastline Around the State.
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Exhibit 38: BMVFO Form

DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES  pL,ORIDA
COMPLAINT AFFIDAVIT e Ea

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

TYPE OF COMPLAINT
|:| Motor Vehicle Dealer
|:| Mobile Home Dealer Closing Code
|:| Mobile Home Manufacturer
|:| RV Dealer/Manufacturer
[ ] odometer Fraud Investigator

|:| Other

Date Opened Date Closed

Complaint #

COMPLAINANT INFORMATION
Name:
Address:
City/County/State/Zip Code:

Home Telephone Number: Work Telephone Number:
E-Mail Address: FAX Number:

Date of Birth: Driver License Number:

DEALERSHIP INFORMATION
Dealership Name:
Address:
City/County/State/Zip Code:
E-Mail Address: FAX Number:

Dealer License Number (if known):

Owner's Name (if known):

Home Telephone Number: Work Telephone Number:
VEHICLE/MOBILE HOME/INSPECTION INFORMATION

Make/Model/Year: Date Purchased:

Vehicle ldentification Number: Tag Number:

MOBILE HOME, RECREATIONAL VEHICLE, OR PARK TRAILER INFORMATION
(Complete this section only if a mobile home, recreational vehicle or park trailer is involved in your complaint)

Name of Manufacturer:

Manufacturer's Address:
City/County/State/Zip Code:

HUD Label (red/silver metal tag on rear of unit):

Florida Seal Number if unit is a recreational vehicle or park trailer (by HUD Label or front):

HSMYV 84901 S Rev. 01/11 Please complete the reverse side of this form.
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DMS COMPLAINT AFFIDAVIT Page 2

DESCRIBE THE NATURE OF YOUR COMPLAINT: Please explain your complaint, listing events in the order in
which they occurred. It is important to verify that dates listed are accurate. Enclose copies of any documentation you
have related to your complaint.

WHAT ACTIONS DO YOU FEEL WILL SATISFY YOUR COMPLAINT?

Note: Please attach additional pages if necessary. Please also attach copies of ALL supporting documents,
including purchase agreement, contracts receipts, cancelled checks, proof of vehicle insurance, registration,
inspection reports, warranty documents, repair invoices or any other documents relating to your complaint.

SIGNATURE: DATE:

HSMYV 84901 S Rev. 01/11
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Exhibit 39: MHS Form

MH/RV COMPLAINT REGISTRATION

Filed By:

(Please type or print)
Date of Purchase:

Address:

Date of Delivery

Mailing Address:

(If different from above)

County of Residence:

Phone #:

MH: [] RV: [] NEW: [ ] USED [ ]
(CHECK ONE) (CHECK ONE)

Current License Decal #:

Serial #:

HUD Label #:

(Home)

Installer Name:

(Work) (Red/Silver metal tag on rear of unit)

Has County passed final inspection and/or

Installer License #:

issued a Certificate of Occupancy? YES / NO

Date Installed:

Label #:

(Circle One)

DEALER INFORMATION

MANUFACTURER INFORMATION

(Name of Dealer)

(Name of Manufacturer)

(Address of Dealer)

(Address of Manufacturer)

(City / State / Zip)

(City / State / Zip)

(Telephone Number)

Have you contacted the Dealer in writing concerning your problems?
Please Give Dates and Persons Contacted.

Yes / No

(Telephone Number)

Have you contacted the Manufacturer in writing concerning
your problems? Yes / No. Please give dates and persons
Contacted:

NATURE OF COMPLAINT

NOTE: If there are contractual problems, please attach copies of all supporting documents,
including purchase agreement, contract, etc.

(Use reverse side of this form if additional space is needed)
If your home is not located in a park, please provide directions to your home

from a major highway in your area

MAIL TO: Manufactured Housing Section
5701 E. Hillsborough Avenue

Net Park, Suite 2228
Tampa, Florida 33610

(Signature of Complainant) (Date Signed)

Ph: 813/740-4298 Fax: 813/740-4311

OFFICE USE ONLY

Please allow 2 to 4 weeks processing time, depending on office

Workload, for a response to your complaint.

HSMV-81095 (Rev. 01/11)

TBR NJ
SPI R

(Inspector)
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Directions to the Mobile Home

Location: Directions must start from a known specific point so that the compliance examiner may proceed
directly to the location of your home.

In the space below, draw a sketch using highway and road numbers, names and other landmarks or point of
location indicating exactly how to find this property
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Exhibit 40: MHS Complaint Assignments

MOBILE/MANUFACTURED HOME
COMPLAINT ASSIGNMENTS

NORTHERN COUNTIES SOUTHERN

COUNTIES
OCALA NORTH
OFFICE OCALA OFFICE TAMPA OFFICE
BAY ALACHUA BREVARD
CALHOUN BAKER BROWARD
ESCAMBIA BRADFORD CHARLOTTE
FRANKLIN CLAY CITRUS
GADSDEN COLUMBIA COLLIER
GULF DIXIE DADE
HOLMES DUVAL DESOTO
JACKSON FLAGLER GLADES
JEFFERSON GILCHREST HARDEE
LEON HAMILTON HENDRY
LIBERTY LAFAYETTE HERNANDO
MADISON LEVY HIGHLANDS
OKALOOSA MARION HILLSBOROUGH
SANTA ROSA NASSAU INDIAN RIVER
WAKULLA PUTNAM LAKE
WALTON ST. JOHNS LEE
WASHINGTON SUWANEE MANATEE
TAYLOR - MARTIN
UNION MONROE
OKEECHOBEE
ORANGE
OSCEOLA
PALM BEACH
PASCO
PINELLAS
POLK
SARASOTA
SEMINOLE
ST. LUCIE
SUMTER
VOLUSIA
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Exhibit 41: BMVFO Form
e DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
FLORIDA DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES

. B Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations

INVESTIGATIVE REPORT

COMPLAINANT INFORMATION

Date Complaint Received: Control Number: Office Region:

Complainant:

Address:

City/State/Zip Code:

Home Telephone: Work Telephone:

Comments:

DEALER INFORMATION

Licensee/Dealer:

Address:

City/State/Zip Code:

Home Telephone: Work Telephone:

INVESTIGATION INFORMATION

Date Received by Investigator: Date Investigation Completed:
Date of Report:

Model Year: Make of Vehicle:

Date of Purchase: Vehicle Identification Number:

Violation(s): Cite correct statute with a brief description:

84900 (Rev. 01/11) S Page 1
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Details of Investigation:

Name and Title of Employee Investigating Complaint:

Hours Required for Investigation:

Was Bonding Information Given to Complainant? |:| Yes or |:| No

Compliance Examiner/Officer's Signature:

Investigation Date:

Date Approved by Regional Administrator:

Distribution:

84900 (Rev. 01/11) S Page 2
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Exhibit 42: MHS Form
INVESTIGATION REPORT

MANUFACTURER COMPLAINANT
ST.ORP.O. ST.ORP.O.
CITY/STATE/ZIP CITY/STATE/ZIP
PHONE # PHONE #
LICENSE # YEAR
MAKE
DATE PURCHASED
1.D. NUMBER
DEALER SEAL/LABEL #
ST.ORP.O. DATE OF MFG.
CITY/STATE/ZIP DAPIA
PHONE # MH/PT/RV
LICENSE # CURRENT TAG #
INSTALLER INSTALLATION DATE
LICENSE # INSTALLER LABEL #
COMPUTER
MANUFACTURER VIOLATIONS
CODES
MILES INVESTIGATED BY:
HOURS
CLOSE OUT DATE INVESTIGATION DATE:

HSMV-81030 (Rev. 2/99)
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Exhibit 43

FLORIDA

HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

STATE OF FLORIDA
DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES

APPLICATION AND CLAIM
TO RECOVER COMPENSATION FROM THE MOBILE HOME AND
RECREATIONAL VEHICLE TRUST FUND

INSTRUCTIONS: Type or legibly print all information, except signatures. In order to process
this application, all questions, including the sworn statement, must be properly completed.
Please complete the appropriate form for either Unsatisfied Judgment or Bankruptcy. All
documents supporting the claim must be submitted with the application in order to properly
access the claim for approval or disapproval. The completed application and supporting
documents are to be forwarded to:

Claims Administrator

Division of Motorist Services
2900 Apalachee Parkway, MS-61
Tallahassee, Florida 32399

Pursuant to section 320.781, Florida Statutes, | hereby make application and submit the required
documentation, under oath, for compensation of an unsatisfied judgment or unsatisfied claim
against a mobile home or recreational vehicle dealer or broker and/or surety. The maximum
claim that can be paid under the trust find is $25,000.

Name of Claimant

Residence address

()
City, State and Zip Code Home telephone number
( )
Business telephone number Social Security number of Claimant
Date signed Signature of Claimant

HSMV-84019 (Rev. 01/11)

83



DESCRIPTION OF UNIT

Note: If the transaction resulting in this claim arose out of a consignment sale rather than a
purchase, use the date of the consignment transaction.

Date of purchase/consignment Unit/Vehicle Identification Number (VIN)
Make of unit Model/Year of unit
Color of unit

DEALER/BROKER INFORMATION

Dealer/Broker Name License Number

Address of Dealer/Broker

City, State and Zip Code

SURETY COMPANY INFORMATION

Note: Be sure that the named surety bond was the correct bond in effect at the time of the
transaction, which is the subject of this claim.

Name of Surety Company Surety Number

Address of Dealer/Broker

City, State and Zip Code

HSMV-84019 (Rev. 01/11)
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UNSATISFIED JUDGMENT

If your application for claim is based on an unsatisfied final judgment against a mobile home or
recreational vehicle dealer or broker or its surety jointly and severally, or against the mobile
home dealer or broker only, where the court found that the surety was not liable due to prior
payment of valid claims against the bond in an amount equal to, or greater than, the face amount
of the applicable bond; or, if your claim is based on an unsatisfied judgment against the surety of
the mobile home or recreational vehicle dealer or broker, the following documentation must
accompany this application.

1.

A copy of the judgment. Does the judgment contain?:

a. a list of damages,

b. a determination of the liability of the surety company,
C. costs,

d. attorney fees.

Evidence that Judgment or Lien has been recorded with the clerk's office.

A copy of the purchase agreement or consignment agreement for the
vehicle.

Documentation that substantiates the judgment against the dealer/broker is
unsatisfied.

Documentation of the amount or value of recovery made thus far against
the liable party.

An attestment to the amount that may be realized from the sale or assets of
the liable party.

Certificate, statement, or document that claimant has made a good faith
effort to collect from the judgment. (Attach additional sheet if necessary)

An assignment by claimant or rights, title or interest in the unsatisfied
judgment and judgment lien to the Department of Highway Safety and
Motor Vehicles. Assignment of Judgment, HSMV 84027, has been
executed and is attached.

Note: Claims containing incomplete documentation cannot be processed until the required
documentation has been submitted. Please include any additional information that may be of
assistance to this office in successfully processing your claim.

HSMV-84019 (Rev. 01/11)
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BANKRUPTCY

If your application for claim is based on a lawsuit which has been stayed or discharged as a result
of the filing for reorganization or discharge of bankruptcy by the dealer or broker, and judgment
against the surety is not possible because of the bankruptcy or liquidation of the surety, or
because the surety has been found by the court not to be liable due to the prior payment of valid
claims against the bond in an amount equal to, or greater than, the face amount of the applicable
bond, the following information must be completed and the requested documentation must
accompany this application.

Indicate type of Bankruptcy: Liquidation Rehabilitation
(Reorganization)

1. Assignment of Claim/Suit, HSMV 84026 has been executed and attached.

2. Copy of the lawsuit filed by claimant against the dealer and/or surety
company along with a copy of all pleadings in the case.

3. Copy of the order of the bankruptcy court staying or discharging the

proceeding.
4. Documentation that the surety company is not liable and the reason.
5. True copies of all sales documents, purchase agreements, notices, service

repair orders and any other documentation pertaining to the case.

6. Actual monetary amount needed to reimburse or compensate the claimant,
supported by documentation.

7. Allegations setting forth the facts of the complaint.

(Attach additional sheets, if necessary)

Note: Claims containing incomplete documentation cannot be processed until the required
documentation has been submitted. Please include any additional information that may
be of assistance to this office in successfully processing your claim.

HSMV-84019 (Rev. 01/11)
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STATEMENT UNDER OATH

| hereby swear or affirm that the information and documentation submitted as part of this
application are true and correct and are provided as requested without reservation.

Date Signed

Sworn to or affirmed and subscribed
before me this day
of ,

NOTARY PUBLIC
State of Florida at Large

Personally Known

HSMV-84019 (Rev. 01/11)
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Exhibit 44

FLORIDA

HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

ASSIGNMENT OF JUDGMENT

For value received as required by section 320.781(7), Florida Statutes, |

, of

Florida assign and transfer to the State of Florida, Department of Highway Safety and Motor
Vehicles, Mobile Home and Recreational Vehicle Protection Trust Fund, located at 2900
Apalachee Parkway, MS-60, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0600, as assignee, that judgment

recovered by me in my suit on , against

, in the case entitled

V. in the ,

Court of , State of Florida, for the sum of
Dollars ($ ) with interest at the

rate of percent ( %) from and costs in

the sum of Dollars ($ ). A

transcript of the judgment is attached to this assignment.

This assignment is without recourse, and | do not guarantee recovery of the judgment
hereby assigned. However, I do agree that | will not release or discharge this judgment, and that
in the event any payment under this judgment is made to me, | will promptly transmit such
payment to assignee.

| appoint assignee my attorney in fact with power to demand and receive satisfaction of
the judgment, and, in my name, but at assignee's expense, to take all lawful means for recovery
of the sum due, and on payment to acknowledge satisfaction or discharge the judgment.

Dated
Signature
Sworn to or affirmed and subscribed
Before me this day
of )

My Commission Expires:

NOTARY PUBLIC
State of Florida at Large

Personally Known Produced Identification

HSMV-81027 (Rev. 02/10)
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A SAFER Exhibit 45

FLORIDA

HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

ASSIGNMENT OF CLAIM/SUIT
For value received as required by section 320.781(7), Florida Statutes, |

, of

Florida, assign and transfer to the State of Florida, Department of Highway Safety and Motor
Vehicles, Mobile Home and Recreational Vehicle Protection Trust Fund, located at 2900

Apalachee Parkway, MS-60, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0600, as assignee, that claim initiated

by me in my suit on , against
, In the case entitled V.
in the Federal
Bankruptcy Court of , District of Florida, for the sum of
Dollars ($ ). A copy of

my claim is attached to this assignment.

This assignment is without recourse, and | do not guarantee recovery of this claim hereby
assigned. However, | do agree that | will not release or discharge this claim, and that in the event
any payment is made to me in response to this suit or claim, | will promptly transmit such
payment to assignee.

| appoint my attorney in fact with power to demand and receive satisfaction of
the claim, and, in my name, but at assignee's expense, to take all lawful means for recovery of

the sum due, and on payment to acknowledge satisfaction or discharge the claim or suit.

Dated
Signature
Sworn to or affirmed and subscribed
before me this day
of )

My Commission Expires
NOTARY PUBLIC
State of Florida at Large

Personally Known Produced Identification

HSMV-84026 (Rev. 02/10)
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Exhibit 46
INSTALLER PROGRAM COMMUNITY ASSISTANCE CONSULTANTS

H. Wayne Jordan, Program Manager
Manufactured Housing Section — Installer Program
Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations

NET PARK, Suite 2228

5701 East Hillsborough Avenue

Tampa, Florida 33610

Office Phone: (813) 612-7150

Cell Phone: (813) 215-3966

Fax: (813) 740-4311

E-Mail: Jordan.Wayne@hsmv.state.fl.us

Leonard L. Bell, Community Assistance Consultant

Manufactured Housing Section — Installer Program

Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations

Office Phone: (850) 617-2873

Cell Phone: (850) 294-1686

Fax: (850) 488-7053

E-Mail: LeonardBell@hsmv.state.fl.gov

Counties for which responsible: Baker, Bay, Calhoun, Columbia, Dixie, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden,
Gilchrist, Gulf, Hamilton, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Leon, Liberty,

Madison, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Wakulla, Walton, and Washington

Richard Longbrake, Community Assistance Consultant

Manufactured Housing Section — Installer Program

Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations

Cell Phone: (863) 393-8786

E-Mail: RickLongbreak@flhsmv.gov

Counties for which responsible: Charlotte, Citrus, Collier, Dade, DeSoto, Glades, Hardee,
Hendry, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Lee, Levy, Manatee, Monroe, Pasco, Pinellas,
Polk, Sarasota, and Sumter

John O. Priester, Community Assistance Consultant

Manufactured Housing Section — Installer Program

Bureau of Motor Vehicle Field Operations

Cell Phone: (407) 488-0243

E-Mail: JohnPriester@flhsmv.gov

Counties for which responsible: Alachua, Bradford, Brevard, Broward, Clay, Duval,
Flagler, Indian River, Lake, Marion, Martin, Nassau, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola,
Palm Beach, Putnam, Seminole, St. Johns, St. Lucie, and Volusia
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Exhibit 47

Investigative Report

Date of Investigation:

Name of those in attendance:

County

Installer: Ph:

Home Owner: Ph:

License Number:

Permit Number:

Soil bearing claimed

Soil bearing actual

Probe test claimed

Probe test actual

Type LSD/Lateral

Anchor mfg. & length

Pier Spacing claimed

Pier Spacing actual

Sidewall tie spacing

Shearwall anchors

Installer called for inspections

List the widths of center line opening:

Describe why this investigation took place:

Mobile Home Description

MFG: single
LXW double
HUD # triple
VIN # new
Decal # used
Date Installed W.Z.

Date of manufacture or year model
Pad Size claimed

Pad Size actual

CL pad size claimed

CL pad size actual

Notes:

Violations:

HSMV-81411 (Rev. 02/09)
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Exhibit 48
EXAMPLE ADMINISTRATIVE COMPLAINT

STATE OF FLORIDA
DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES

DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY
AND MOTOR VEHICLES, DIVISION
OF MOTORIST SERVICES,

Petitioner, Case No.: DMS 06-XXXX
License No.: DH-XXXXXXX
V.

XXXXXXX XXXXXXXX., INC., D/B/A
XXXXXXXXXX MOBILE HOME SALES,

Respondent.

ADMINISTRATIVE COMPLAINT

Petitioner, the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, Division of Motorist
Services, files this Administrative Complaint against XXXXXX XXXXXX, Inc. d/b/a
XXXXXXXXXXX Mobile Home Sales, Respondent, and alleges:

1. Petitioner is the state agency charged with regulating the business of buying,
selling, or dealing in mobile homes or offering or displaying mobile homes for sale, pursuant to
section 20.24 and chapter 320, Florida Statutes.

2. Respondent is, and has been at all times material hereto, a licensed mobile home
dealer in the State of Florida, having been issued license number DH-XXXXXXX, based upon
the application identifying Xxxxxxx X. XxxxxxX, Jr., as President. The address of record is

XXX XXXXXXX Lane, Lake City, Florida 32024.
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COUNT ONE

3. Petitioner realleges and incorporates as if fully stated herein the allegations

contained in the paragraphs above.

4. Section 319.23(6), Florida Statutes provides that in the case of the sale of a
mobile home by a licensed dealer to a general purchaser, the dealer, upon application signed by
the purchaser, shall file the application for certificate of title within 30 days from the delivery of
the mobile home to the purchaser.

5. On or about March 23, 2005, Xxxxx X. Xxxxxx purchased a 2005 Jacobsen
mobile home, VIN JACFL2517A/B, from Respondent.

6. Xxxxxx X. Xxxxxx signed the Bill of Sale and Respondent delivered the 2005
CHNC HS mobile home, VIN JACFL2517A/B, to Mr. Xxxxxx on or about November 5, 2005.

7. Respondent failed to file the application for certificate of title by December 5,
2005, or within 30 days of November 5, 2005.

8. Respondent did not file for certificate of title for the 2005 Jacobsen mobile home,
VIN JACFL2517A/B, until March 31, 2006, which was 156 days from the date of delivery of the
mobile home.

9. Based on the foregoing, Respondent violated section 320.27(9)(b)6, Florida
Statutes, through a violation of section 319.23(6), Florida Statutes, by failing to timely file an
application for certificate of title to a mobile home.

COUNT TWO

10.  Petitioner realleges and incorporates as if fully stated herein the allegations

contained in paragraphs one and two, above.
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11.  Section 320.27(9)(b)5, Florida Statues, states that the Department may deny
suspend, or revoke any license issued for failure of any motor vehicle or mobile home dealer to
comply with the terms of any bona fide written, executed agreement, pursuant to the sale of a

motor vehicle or mobile home.

12. In or around February 2005, Xxxxxx and XXXxXxXxx XXXxXXxX contracted with
Respondent to purchase 2005 CHNC mobile home, VIN JACFL26756A/B. The contract
indicated that metal studs were to be installed.

13.  The mobile home was delivered in or around March 2006, and the metal studs
were not installed.

14.  As of the signing of this Administrative Complaint the metal studs have not been
installed.

15. Based on the foregoing, Respondent violated section 320.27(9)(b)5, Florida
Statutes, by failing to comply with the terms of any bona fide written, executed agreement,
pursuant to the sale of a motor vehicle or mobile home.

COUNT THREE

16.  Petitioner realleges and incorporates as if fully stated herein the allegations

contained in paragraphs one and two, above.

17.  Section 320.27(9)(b)5, Florida Statues, states that the Department may deny
suspend, or revoke any license issued for failure of any motor vehicle or mobile home dealer to
comply with the terms of any bona fide written, executed agreement, pursuant to the sale of a
motor vehicle or mobile home.

18.  On or about May 15, 2006, XXXXXXX XXXXXXXX and XxxxXxX X. XXXXXXXXX
contracted with Respondent to purchase a 2006 CHNC mobile home, Serial Number 27678. The

contract indicated that two fans would be installed on the porch.
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19.  The mobile home was delivered on or about June 16, 2006, and the fans were not
installed.

20.  As of the signing of this Administrative Complaint the fans have not been
installed.

21. Based on the foregoing, Respondent violated section 320.27(9)(b)5, Florida
Statutes, by failing to comply with the terms of any bona fide written, executed agreement,
pursuant to the sale of a motor vehicle or mobile home.

COUNT FOUR

22.  Petitioner realleges and incorporates as if fully stated herein the allegations

contained in paragraphs one and two, above.

23.  Section 319.23(6), Florida Statutes provides that in the case of the sale of a
mobile home by a licensed dealer to a general purchaser, the dealer, upon application signed by
the purchaser, shall file the application for certificate of title within 30 days from the delivery of
the vehicle to the purchaser.

24. On or about May 15, 2006, XXXXXXX XXXXXX and XXXXXX X. XXXXXXXX
purchased a 2006 CHNC mobile home, Serial Number 27678, from Respondent.

25.  Xxxxxx X, Xxxxxxxxx signed the contract and Respondent delivered the 2006
CHNC mobile home, Serial Number 27678, to Ms. Xxxxxxxx and Ms. Xxxxxx on or about June
16, 2006.

26. Respondent failed to file the application for certificate of title by July 16, 2006, or
within 30 days of June 16, 2006.

27.  As of the signing of this Administrative Complaint Respondent has not filed for

certificate of title for the 2006 CHNC mobile home, Serial Number 27678.
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28. Based on the foregoing, Respondent violated section 320.27(9)(b)6, Florida
Statutes, through a violation of section 319.23(6), Florida Statutes, by failing to timely file an
application for certificate of title to a mobile home.

EXPLANATION OF RIGHTS

You have the right to request a hearing to be conducted in accordance with sections
120.569 and 120.57, Florida Statutes, to be represented by counsel or other qualified
representative, to present evidence and argument, to call and cross-examine witnesses, and to
have subpoena(s) and subpoena(s) duces tecum issued on your behalf if a hearing is requested.
In response to the allegations set forth above, you must make one of the following elections and
file your response within twenty-one (21) days from the date of your receipt of this
Administrative Complaint. Please make your election on the enclosed Election of Rights form
and ensure the Department receives it within 21 days.

1. If you admit the material fact(s) alleged in this Administrative Complaint, you may
request a hearing, pursuant to section 120.57(2), Florida Statutes, before the Division of Motor
Vehicles Hearing Officer. At this hearing, you would be given an opportunity to challenge the
conclusions of law and/or present either written and/or oral evidence in mitigation of any
proposed penalty. A request for this type of hearing, in which no material facts are in dispute,
should be directed to the Department by checking the appropriate space, marked as “1” on the

Election of Rights form and ensuring the Department receives it within 21 days from the date of
your receipt of this Administrative Complaint.

2. If you dispute any material fact alleged in this Administrative Complaint, you must
present sufficient evidence of your dispute and you may request a hearing, pursuant to section
120.57(1), Florida Statutes, at the Division of Administrative Hearings before an Administrative
Law Judge. A request for this type of evidentiary hearing, in which material facts are in dispute,
should be directed to the Department by checking the appropriate space, marked as “2” on the
Election of Rights form, specifying the material allegations of fact you are disputing and
ensuring the Department receives it within 21 days from the date of your receipt of this
Administrative Complaint. If you elect an evidentiary hearing, you must keep the Department
informed of your current mailing address; failure to do so may be considered a waiver of your
right to an evidentiary hearing.

In the event you fail to file your election in this matter with the Department within 21
days from your receipt of this Administrative Complaint, your failure may be considered a
waiver of your right to dispute the alleged facts and the Department may proceed to enter
a Final Order.
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Pursuant to section 120.573, Florida Statutes, mediation is not available for this
proceeding.

WHEREFORE, the Department hereby gives notice of its intent to enter an Order
imposing one or more of the following penalties: revocation or suspension of Respondent's

license, imposition of an administrative fine, and/or any other relief deemed appropriate.

At O ocben?

Sandra C. Lambert, Director

Division of Motorist Services

Department of Highway Safety and

Motor Vehicles

Neil Kirkman Building, Room B439, MS 60
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0600

Filed in the official records of the
Division of Motorist Services
this _9th_ day of November, 2006.
CAF:gmw
Copies furnished:

Michael Matz
Regional Administrator

Dealer Licensing

By certified mail to:

XXXXXX X. XXXXXXX, Jr., President
Xxxxxxxx Mobile Home Sales
XXX Xxxxxxx Lane

Lake City, Florida 32024
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Exhibit 49
EXAMPLE FINAL ORDER

STATE OF FLORIDA
DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES

FINAL ORDER NUMBER: HSMV-03-XXXX-FOI-DMS

DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY
AND MOTOR VEHICLES, DIVISION
OF MOTORIST SERVICES,

Petitioner,
Case No.: DMS-03-XXXX
V. License No.: DH-XXXXXXX
XXXXXXK XXXXXXX,
Respondent.

FINAL ORDER

This matter is before the department upon the Administrative Complaint, issued by the
Division of Motorist Services on September 10, 2003, in which the department alleged Respondent
violated sections 319.23(6), 320.27(9)(b)5 and 320.27(9)6, Florida Statutes by failure to obtain
title on behalf of customer within 30 days of delivering the mobile home and failure to comply
with the terms of any bona fide written executed agreement.

Accordingly it is found and ordered as follows:

1. That the Administrative Complaint was hand-delivered on or about September 13,
2003. A true and correct copy of the Administrative Complaint is attached as Exhibit "A".

2. Respondent accepted the department's offer to settle the case on or about
September 30, 2003, and paid a $250.00 administrative fine. A true and correct copy of

the Settlement Stipulation is attached as Exhibit "B."
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3. The Settlement Stipulation is adopted herein and Respondent shall abide by all of

its terms.

4. The case is hereby CLOSED.
DONE AND ORDERED this _ 12th  day of October 2003, at

Tallahassee, Leon County, Florida.

ter E St

Sandra C. Lambert, Director

Division of Motorist Services

Department of Highway Safety and

Motor Vehicles

Neil Kirkman Building, Room B439, MS60
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0600

Filed in the official records of the
Division of Motorist Services
this _12th day of October 2003.

NOTICE OF APPEAL RIGHTS

Judicial review of this order may be had pursuant to section 120.68, Florida Statutes, in
the District Court of Appeal for the First District, State of Florida, or in any other district court of
appeal of this state in an appellate district where a party resides. In order to initiate such review,
one copy of the notice of appeal must be filed with the Department and the other copy of the
notice of appeal, together with the filing fee, must be filed with the court within thirty days of the
filing date of this order as set out above, pursuant to Rule 9.110, Rules of Appellate Procedure.

CAF.gmw

Copies furnished:

H. Wayne Jordan, Program Manager
Mobile/Manufactured Home Installer Program

FALR
Post Office Box 385
Gainesville, Florida 32602

XXXXXXX XK. XXXXXXXKXX

XXXX XXxxxxxx Lane
Dade City, Florida 33525
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Exhibit 50
EXAMPLE STIUPLATED AGREEMENT

STATE OF FLORIDA
DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES

DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY
AND MOTOR VEHICLES, DIVISION
OF MOTORIST SERVICES,

Petitioner, Case No.: DMS-03-XXXX
License No.: DH-XXXXXXX
V.

KXXXXXX X KXXXXXXX,

Respondent.
/

SETTLEMENT STIPULATION

XXXxXX X. XxxxxX, hereinafter referred to as "Respondent,” and the Department of
Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, Division of Motorist Services, hereinafter referred to as
"Department,” hereby stipulate and agree to the following joint Settlement Stipulation and Final
Order of the Department incorporating this Settlement Stipulation and Agreement in the above-
styled manner.

STIPULATED FACTS

1. For all times pertinent hereto, Respondent was licensed as a mobile home dealer in
the State of Florida, having been issued license number DH-XXXXXXX.

2. Respondent was charged by an Administrative Complaint filed by the Department
and properly served upon Respondent with violations of sections 320.23(6), 320.27(9)5 and
320.27(9)6, Florida Statutes and the rules enacted pursuant thereto. A true and correct

copy of the Administrative Complaint is attached as Exhibit A.
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3. Respondent neither admits nor denies the allegations of fact contained in the
Administrative Complaint.

STIPULATED CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. Respondent, in his capacity as a licensed mobile home dealer, admits that in such
capacity he is subject to the provisions of section 320.77, Florida Statutes, the rules enacted
pursuant thereto, and the jurisdiction of the Department.

2. Respondent admits that the facts set forth in the Administrative Complaint filed in this
matter, if proven, constitute violations of section 320.77, Florida Statutes, as alleged in the
Administrative Complaint.

STIPULATED DISPOSITION

1. Respondent shall not in the future violate section 320.77, Florida Statutes, and the rules
promulgated pursuant thereto.

2. Respondent shall pay an administrative fine of two hundred and fifty dollars

($250.00)

3. Itis expressly understood that a violation of the terms of this Settlement Stipulation
shall be considered a violation of section 320.77, Florida Statutes, for which disciplinary action
may be taken.

4. Itis expressly understood that this Settlement Stipulation has no force and effect
until the Department enters a Final Order adopting same.

5. Respondent and the Department fully understand that this Settlement Stipulation,
and the subsequent Final Order incorporating same, will not in any way preclude additional
proceedings by the Department against Respondent for acts or omissions not specifically
detailed in the Administrative Complaint filed in this matter.

6. Respondent and the Department expressly waive all further procedural steps and
101



Respondent expressly waives all rights to seek judicial review of or otherwise challenge or
contest the validity of this Settlement Stipulation and the Final Order of the Department.

7. Respondent waives the right to seek any attorney's fees or costs from the
Department in connection with this disciplinary proceeding.

SIGNED this _5th day of __ September , 2003.

XXXXXX XK. KXXXXXXX
Respondent
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DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES
2900 APALACHEE PARKWAY, MAIL STOP 66
TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-0640

THIRD CLASS MAIL




