Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles Home | Español | Driver License | Vehicle Tags & Titles | Florida Highway Patrol | Contact Us | Forms | Office Locations

Driver License & Identification Card
Mail-In Address Change

How Do I? Menu


  Did you know that Florida law requires you to keep your driver license address current within 10 days after moving?
It’s easy if you currently hold a credit-card style license issued after 1996.

We offer two convenient ways to change the address on your license.
  • Online at www.gorenew.com or
  • Just print the Change Of Address form and mail the completed form to the address below. Submit with the completed form a $25 check or money order made payable to: Division of Driver Licenses.

You will receive a replacement license reflecting your new residential address. Your new mailing address will be updated to ensure you receive the new license.

Need to apply for voter registration or change the address on your voter registration, too?



Complete form, print and mail to:
Bureau of Records
P.O. Box 5775
Tallahassee, FL 32314-5775



Allow 30 days for processing.


Change of Address Form




FLORiDA Card : More than a license
Go Renew : Renew Online
Gather. Go. Get.
OASIS : Make an Appointment
Link to MyFlorida.comMyFlorida.com       Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Copyright ©2009 State of Florida