Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles Home | Español | Driver License | Vehicle Tags & Titles | Florida Highway Patrol | Contact Us | Forms | Office Locations
FHP Logo

Tyndall Thanks FHP for Child Seat Check

FHP Door Seal

FHP Home
Main Gallery
Troop A
Troop B
Troop C
Troop D
Troop E
Troop F
Troop G
Troop H
Troop K
Troop L
FHP Training Academy
FHP Training Academy Class Photos
FHP Training Academy Class Activities
Occupant Protection & Child Passenger Safety
Contraband Interdiction Program

Troopers Swearingin (left), Tyndall Representative (center), and Commander Major Eddie Johnson (right)

Tyndall Air Force command recently recognized Troopers James Swearingin (left) and Tammy Tindle-Husar (not pictured) along with Troop A Commander Major Eddie Johnson (right, accepting the award on behalf of his troopers) for hosting a child safety seat check at Tyndall Air Force Base in Panama City. For their efforts, they were presented with a letter of commendation along with a leadership coin.

At the Tyndall event, Troopers Swearingin and Tindle-Husar spent three hours inspecting child seats for parents to ensure the seats were properly installed, assisting with new installations, and educating parents on child passenger safety. The two troopers, both Nationally Certified Child Passenger Safety Technicians, are two of the sixty-five CPS technicians we currently have participating in our agency’s Child Passenger Safety Program. All 65 technicians on staff are trained to perform this important public service. In addition, as part of this federally funded program, technicians are able to provide low-cost child seats for needy families to help ensure that all children ride safely on our state’s roadways.

For more information about DHSMV’s Child Passenger Safety Program or to find out how to become CPS technician, please visit www.flhsmv.gov/fhp/CPS/.


FHP Station Address & Phone Numbers   |    Regional Communications Centers   |    Mission   |    A - Z Guide

Privacy Statement | Disclaimer | MyFlorida.com
Copyright ©2008 State of Florida