Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles Home | Español | Driver License | Vehicle Tags & Titles | Florida Highway Patrol | Contact Us | Forms | Office Locations

Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles Fee Schedule
Español

Fees for driver license and motor vehicle services are established in Florida Law. The following schedule lists all current motorist services fees.

To review the Department’s most recent Benchmarking Analysis in which Florida’s operating costs and related fees were compared to several other participating states, click here.

Fee Type Current Fee Amount
DRIVER LICENSE FEES
Original Class E (includes Learner’s license) $48.00
Original/Renewal Commercial Driver License $75.00
Original School Board Commercial Driver License $48.00
Renewal Class E $48.00
Tax Collector Service Fee (This fee applies to all driver license transactions in tax collector offices) $6.25
Renewal School Board Commercial Driver License $48.00
Replacement license $25.00
Late Fee $15.00
Endorsements $7.00
Knowledge retest $10.00
Skill retest $20.00
Identification Cards (Original, Renewal & Replacement) $25.00
Administrative Fee for alcohol and drug related offenses $130.00
D-6 Suspension - DHSMV $60.00
Disqualification $75.00
Revocations (additional administrative fee shown above required if alcohol or drug related) $75.00
Suspensions (additional administrative fee shown above required if alcohol or drug related) $45.00
Child Support Suspension $60.00
Worthless Check Suspension $55.00
Filing Fee for hardship hearing $12.00
Filing Fee for Formal/Informal review $25.00
DUI program fee (assessed by the program) $15.00
Interlock Fee (assessed by the vendor) $12.00
MOTOR VEHICLE REGISTRATION FEES *
The fees listed below represent the base vehicle tax only. Other statutory fees apply. Registration use, license plate type and class code are used to determine registration fees. The class code is determined by the vehicle weight, body type, vehicle type and registration use. To see an example with all fees, click here.
License Taxes-motorcycles $13.50
License Taxes-moped $6.75
Antique motorcycle $13.50
Antique automobile $10.25
Automobiles (less than 2,500 pounds) $19.50
Automobiles (2,500-3,500 pounds) $30.50
Automobiles (3,500 or more pounds) $44.00
Trucks (less than 2,000 pounds) $19.50
Trucks -based on weight (2,000-3,000 pounds) $30.50
Trucks -based on weight (3,000-5,000 pounds) $44.00
Goat Truck $10.25
Antique Truck $10.25
Heavy Truck (5,001 -6,000 pounds) $60.75
Heavy Truck (6,000-8,000 pounds) $87.75
Heavy Truck (8,000-10,000 pounds) $103.00
Heavy Truck (10,000-15,000 pounds) $118.00
Heavy Truck (15,000-20,000 pounds) $177.00
Heavy Truck (20,000-26,001 pounds) $251.00
Heavy Truck (26,001-35,000 pounds) $324.00
Heavy Truck (35,000-44,000 pounds) $405.00
Heavy Truck (44,000-55,000 pounds) $773.00
Heavy Truck (55,000-62,000 pounds) $916.00
Heavy Truck (62,000-72,000 pounds) $1,080.00
Heavy Truck (72,000 or more pounds) $1,322.00
Heavy Truck/Tractor 150 mile radius $324.00
Heavy Truck/Tractor (Agriculture 150 miles) $87.75
Heavy Truck/Tractor $324.00
Semitrailers; School Buses; Special Purpose $13.50
Semitrailers; School Buses; Special Purpose $68.00
Special Purpose Vehicles $44.00
School Buses $41.00
Wrecker $41.00
Other Wreckers (10,000-15,000 pounds) $118.00
Other Wreckers (15,000-20,000 pounds) $177.00
Other Wreckers (20,000-26,000 pounds) $251.00
Other Wreckers (26,000-35,000 pounds) $324.00
Other Wreckers (35,000-44,000 pounds) $405.00
Other Wreckers (44,000-55,000 pounds) $772.00
Other Wreckers (55,000-62,000 pounds) $915.00
Other Wreckers (62,000-72,000 pounds) $1,080.00
Other Wreckers (72,000 or more pounds) $1,322.00
Hearse or ambulance $40.50
Motor vehicles for hire (under 9 passengers) $17
cwt (weight per hundred pounds) $1.50
Motor vehicles for hire (over 9 passengers) $17
cwt (weight per hundred pounds) $2.00
Trailers for private use (under 500 lbs) $6.75
Trailers for private use (over 500 lbs) $3.50
cwt (weight per hundred pounds) $1.00
Trailers for hire (under 2000 lbs) $3.50
cwt (weight per hundred pounds) $1.50
Trailers for hire (over 2000 lbs) $13.50
cwt (weight per hundred pounds) $1.50
Recreational Vehicles (5th wheel) $27.00
Recreational Vehicles (camping trailer) $13.50
Recreational Vehicles (under 4,500lbs) $27
Recreational Vehicles (over 4,500 lbs) $47.50
Dealer and Manufacturer License Plate $17.00
Exempt / Official License Plates $4.00
Locally Operated Motor Vehicles for hire $17.00
cwt (weight per hundred pounds) $2.00
Transporter $101.25
Commercial Motor Vehicle Surcharge on vehicles 10,000 lbs or more $10.00
Original/Replacement License Plate Fee $28.00
Initial Registration Fee $225.00
MOTOR VEHICLE TITLE FEES
All fees are for Electronic Titles. Add $2.50 service and handling fee when paper title will be printed.
An additional $2 lien recording fee may also apply.
Original New
Original Used
Transfer/Duplicate
Lien Only (No transfer of ownership)
$77.25
$85.25
$75.25
$74.25
Fast Title $10.00
For-hire Vehicle Title $56.25
Late Title Fee $20.00
Re-inspection fee $20.00
RECORD/PUBLICATION FEES
Crash Reports $10
Driver History Records (3-year) $8.00
Driver History Records (7-year, complete or certified) $10.00
Florida Administrative Weekly Publications for Dealers $75.00

Privacy Statement | Disclaimer | MyFlorida.com
Copyright ©2008 State of Florida